$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Stay Hotel Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2424 Koa Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
98 reviews
Great Waikiki Hotel

STAY HOTEL is a great place to, well, STAY when vistiing Waikiki. The location is superb and the... See full review

  • Leon L.
  • Mar 12, 2015
Nice and comfortable hotel

I am a local resident and decided just to get away for the weekend and relax. This hotel pick was... See full review

  • P96707
  • Jan 25, 2015
Stay Waikiki - Only Boutique Hotel in Waikiki on a Budget

Stay Waikiki is a uniquely affordable boutique hotel in the heart of Waikiki. Created with the savvy modern traveler in mind. Located just one short block from the sands of Waikiki Beach and steps away from world class dining and shopping on Kalakaua Avenue, Stay Waikiki offers the ideal launch pad for the perfect vacation.

Stay Waikiki offers contemporary guest rooms that are brightly decorated with vibrant colors and chic decors that are just as exciting as the destination Waikiki. All guest rooms are non-smoking and offer free WiFi internet access. Choose from spacious deluxe Queen rooms with sofa beds or share a cozy bunk bedroom.

Extra rollaway bed in the Deluxe Queen with Sofabed room at the Stay Hotel Waikiki is subject to USD $20 per day. Only one roll away is allowed per room.

There is limited onsite parking availability at the Stay Hotel Waikiki. The daily fee is USD $25 per day per vehicle.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stay Hotel Waikiki also booked these hotels.

★★★
$148
3.7 / 5 402 reviews
★★★
$95
3.4 / 5 344 reviews
★★★
$135
3.8 / 5 108 reviews
★★★
$164
4.1 / 5 72 reviews
★★★
$119
3.5 / 5 296 reviews
★★★
$99
3.8 / 5 313 reviews
★★★
$99
3.4 / 5 310 reviews
★★★
$179
4.2 / 5 37 reviews
★★
$79
3.1 / 5 349 reviews

Stay Hotel Waikiki Rooms

Boutique Queen room
This brightly decorated guest room features a queen-size bed, 32-inch LCD TV, hair dryer in bathroom, iPod docking station, and free WiFi internet access. Non-smoking. 125 to 175 square feet.
Deluxe Queen with Sofabed
Spacious room provides a Queen bed along with a twin sofabed , 32-inch LCD TV, iPod docking station, hair dryer in the bathroom and free WiFi internet access. Non-smoking.
Two Twin Beds
This contemporary guest room features 2 twin beds, a 32-inch LCD TV, a hairdryer in the bathroom, iPod docking station, and free WiFi internet access. Non-smoking. 125 square feet.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.1 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.4 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.8 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.2 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.3 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.2 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.7 mi

Dining

Shor American Seafood Grill
Located across from the STAY Waikiki at the Hyatt Waikiki, this restaurant offers contemporary American seafood and grill on Waikiki Beach.
Makino Chaya Makitti Hawaii
All you can eat buffet, from sushi to seafood.Located a couple of blocks from the hotel, the Makitti is opened for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Stay Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doug109
Business
honolulu, Hi
Jan 17, 2014

Terrible ambiance. Sweet staff...

It actually NEVER got dark in my room! all the city lights came right through the windows....i guess the place is supposed to look "trendy" but it just looked like a low-grade college dorm...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Halekulani restaurants

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler 011014
Couples
Portland, Oregon
Jan 21, 2014

We were tricked!

This hotel is really a one star hotel. I fresh coat of paint does not make a hotel 3 stars. There were roaches in the lobby! The hotel is more like a hostel than a hotel. Our room didn't really have a window, the noise outside was so loud we couldn't sleep all night and I was afraid some of the rooms might be rented out by the hour. The hotel is directly across from a dirty run down apartment complex and our room looked out onto that. The location is great, but I wouldn't stay there again, ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Catfish17
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Mar 3, 2014

Disappointed

All in all I was very disappointed in the Stay Hotel Waikiki. The first room I was given had a veranda door that would not close or lock. I was then given another room that had roaches. I was told they couldn't do much so I went to a store and bought some Raid. That helped some, but should I have had to even deal with that? The next morning I went to get some socks out of the drawer and there were roaches in the drawer. I then asked to moved again. The third room was at least tolerable. I stayed through the week, but I will not stay at this hotel again. Nor will I recommend it to anyone. The staff tried to be accommodating and I appreciated that, but that was the only slightly positive experience of the stay. Not Good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at the Sway Restaurant was very good. I will say that.

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Walked into a Dump..
Family
Stay Hotel Waikiki,Honolulu,Hi
Jul 30, 2012

A very bad Dream

I did not stay at this hotel this is not the hotel I saw online, it was so bad that I left walking looking for a better hotel and I found one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anna Loves to Travel
Friends
Oakland, CA
Sep 10, 2012

Not what I was expecting :(

The location was great but the room was so tiny and the air conditioner didn't work that well so it was very hot in the room. I would not suggest this hotel to anyone, if I would have known I would have spent a little more $ for a better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
big island resident
Single
waikiki, hi
Oct 22, 2012

teenager room

Very disappointed with this hotel. Walked into the room to a tiny room with a bunk bed. Reminded me of my teenage days, sharing a room with a brother. No ice machines available, no room service either. No views of the ocean, but the neighbors next door, had to keep curtains closed for privacy. Sorry to say, but it was a great disappointment! Thanks for the bad experience to my travel agent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

stay away from Cheesecake Factory Restaurant

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chino
Couples
London UK
Nov 18, 2012

Rubbish

The hotel is very noisy due ti its location behind a large hotel from where there non stop drop offs and pick ups inc.car rental drop offs.Fumes from large coachs and noise levels.The Stay hotel windows have recesses so no shut off for noise.To a traveller the hotel should be better dercribed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Spend a bit more and stay at a better hotel

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BTB100
Couples
Kona, Hawaii
Dec 1, 2012

No Parking..............

They only have 12 parking stalls, and over 100 rooms; finding someplace to park at night with bad advise from the staff is challenging............. ps, Very hard beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UAJSL
Couples
New Jersey
Dec 3, 2012

Its private Hostel Room! nothing more

Very overpriced Hotel for a private hostel room! The $10 "amenities" fee is ridiculous charge for the breakfast is horrible, a few bread is all they have. Room is very small even for Hawaii standards. Only good thing i can say about "hotel" is the lobby is nice, and they allow printouts and use of their computer if you dont have one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Harrymon
Business
San Francisco
Feb 9, 2013

Small

Surprised to find room so small and bunkbeds. It also did not have a chair or desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top