$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Stay Hotel Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2424 Koa Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stay Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ssrin
Business
Seattle
Nov 17, 2014

Need more improvment.

Bad bugs found after insect bite, needed to change rooms but found other bugs in the new room as well..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El panda
Business
La
Nov 6, 2014

Nice!!!

Everything was nice and all the stag was too!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nohea
Business
oahu
Oct 17, 2014

hostel?

Fancy overpriced hostel, load bar and cheaply "remodel ed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hour market 4 blocks away on Kuhio

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ziad Jabbour
Business
Lebanon
Oct 16, 2014

location, cost effective

Dears, if u r low on budget..want to be near the sea..no need to stay in your hotel all day... So book in the Stay and leave for Hawaii adventures from 7 am till night. Dont be suprised if u notice the dumps of the Hayat regency in front of the hotel entrance.also thr noise of trucks in the morning at 6am (no need fo a wake up call) ;). they forget to clean our balcony! I only booked in this hotel for 2 nights simply there was no rooms available in the Hilton! Ps:The continetal breakfast is minimum.(coffe and croissant) Reception staff r great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All the fancy hotels next to the beach where I stayed the rest of my vacation are great but minimum for xxx a night... Maybe u can book on the Stay hotel for less and spend the rest on yourself! Alohaaaa

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nohea
Business
oahu
Oct 16, 2014

Boutique?

I would guess this used to be a hostel that some paint was slapped on and cheap tready Ikea furniture....glad I got an awesome deal or I would have been really bummed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hour grocery within walking distance :-)

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Riodejaneiro 552
Business
Maui, HI
Oct 12, 2014

Great Location!

The hotel is old and need's to upgrade de key system that does not work, at one ocasion I had to go downstairs 3 times to get the key to work. The room offers NO Blankets and there is no lock inside the room that would give anyone a better feeling of safety. At the other hand the location of the hotel is in the heart of Waikiki Beach 1 block from the ocean and the price per night is affordable. Make sure to mention that a $25 per night will be charged for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

No Hint, everything is right there in walking distance.

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Claire love macadamias
Business
Okinawa, Japan
Sep 17, 2014

Reviews were right

I was hoping the reviews about the noise were not right, but the noise from outside is loud, my window was brocken open. They are slated windows to allow cool air in, but it wasn't cool outside. The hotel is right behind the Hyatt and they were doing construction and the everyday dump trucks and delivery trucks were heard at 0600 every morning. Beep Beep. If you don't mind an early wake up call, the place is really close to the beach, but that is if you don't mind Waikiki with the hundreds of people crowding around you. I know now, I will not be going back to Aikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is so close. As close as the beach. That was a plus

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller from NYC
Business
New York, NY
Sep 5, 2014

Really nice staff here

Couldn't have asked for nicer front desk staff. The free continental breakfast was good and generous. The rooms are very basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Visitor082014
Business
Honolulu, HI
Sep 1, 2014

Would not stay there again!

Not like any place I stayed at before. Was not too comfortable and had cockroaches. Had to check out early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jtriangle
Business
Raliegh, nc
Aug 13, 2014

Nice staff

Nice place. Helpful staff. Close to the beach. Not the fanciest but good enough for me. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Surf and turf tacos on kuhio

Back to menu Return to top