$400 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Sheraton Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
386 reviews
Honeymoon Hotel

We stayed at Sheraton for Honeymoon. I like the pool, but there are many guests but they are all... See full review

  • Stacy K.
  • Jun 23, 2015
Great Honeymoon Stay!

Infinity pool is a must! Stunning beachfront view! See full review

  • Noonie
  • May 30, 2015

The oceanfront Sheraton Waikiki in Honolulu has a curved design that blends into the island setting of lush palm trees and calming ocean waves. You’ll find the hotel right next to Waikiki Beach and close to the popular surfing area of the North Shore. Contemporary guest rooms with a Hawaiian island theme deliver views of Honolulu, Ko’olau Mountains and the Pacific Ocean. There are two oceanfront pools: the Helumoa Pool and the Infinity Pool, which is only a few feet from the ocean. The hotel was awarded the “Project ICARUS Supplier Gold Medal” by the Global Business Travel Association in 2013 for its environmental sustainability practices.

Location
The Sheraton Waikiki Suites is situated beside gorgeous Waikiki Beach for surfing and relaxing, and many other attractions are nearby. The small but compelling Father Damien Museum, which commemorates a man who gave his life to treat Hawaiians with leprosy, charges no admission fee and is virtually next door. The U.S. Army Museum of Hawaii is just down the street, and the extremely popular Ala Wai Golf Course is only a mile away.
Highlights

The Sheraton Waikiki is located a short distance from the heart of Waikiki. The hotel features three highly rated restaurants: the contemporary Rumfire, The Edge of Waikiki and Kai Market, which offers traditional Hawaiian cuisine. The upscale thirtieth-floor Leahi Club Lounge offers a beautiful view of Diamond Head. Guests can relax in the Spa Khakara or choose one of several water adventures.

The Dolphin Connection by Starwood experience gives visitors an opportunity to interact with dolphins. The Ko Olina Ocean Catamaran Snorkel Sail tours Oahu’s western coast. During this tour, visitors can snorkel, see Turtle Town and spot dolphins and Alaskan humpback whales at certain times of the year. The on-site Poppins Day Care centre offers activities for children aged three months to 12-years-old. 

Policies
The massive Helumoa Pool swimming facility is actually a network of connected pools, and resort grounds also include a volleyball court, a tall water slide, two whirlpools and prime views of Waikiki Beach.

Guests can view cooking demonstrations, take ukulele lessons and sign up for historical tours of Waikiki.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Waikiki Rooms

Room Description
The iconic Sheraton Waikiki Resort has 31 floors overlooking beautiful Waikiki Beach. Each of the 1,636 air-conditioned rooms has been newly renovated with warm island decor enhanced by our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, five down-and-feather pillows, and duvets.
Room Categories
Choose between City View, Mountain View, Partial Ocean View, Ocean View, Ocean Front Room, Deluxe Ocean Front, Large Luxury Ocean, and ADA Room categories.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.7 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.8 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.5 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.1 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.1 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.3 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.8 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.9 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.8 mi

Dining

Kai Market
Inspired by Hawaii's Plantation Era dinner table which served as a gathering place for many different cultures we have created Kai Market. Chef Darren Demaya highlights local ingredients throughout his menu as he takes diners on a culinary tour of Hawaii. Serving breakfast from 6:00am-10:00am and Dinner from 5:00pm-9:30pm daily.
Ingredients
Ingredients (some assembly required) a new, innovative restaurant concept which combines made-to-order gourmet meals with fresh, healthy ingredients in a causal grab and go atmosphere. Fresh, healthy, delicious and fast Open from 6:30am-10:00pm daily
Edge of Waikiki
The Edge of Waikiki, a twist on the classic pool bar, is the perfect place for guests to relax, refresh and recharge during the day and enjoy Hawaiian entertainment in the evening. Fresh, delicious food and exotic cocktails served with the best view in Waikiki. Open from 10:00am-8:30pm daily.
Leahi Club Lounge
Our brand new Leahi Club Lounge on the 3oth floor offers enhanced breakfast and evening appetizer service. Guest booked in a Club Room Category have access to our upscale lounge.
RumFire
RumFire combines the country's largest selection of vintage rums, innovative "bahawaiian" tapas, daily entertainment and fire pits to create the hottest night scene on Waikiki Beach. Find out why RumFire was named best new restaurant in 2008. Open from 11:30am-midnight daily.
Yoshiya
Take a culinary journey to Japan and enjoy a sensational sushi bar, an elegant tatami room, and the serene tea ceremony featuring live music with traditional instruments. With a bi-lingual staff, beautiful surroundings, and an expansive menu, Yoshiya is an experience that is not to be missed!
In-Room Dining
Menu available for breakfast served from 6:00AM-11:00AM and dinner from 5:00AM-10:00PM.
Stay at One, Dine at All!
When you stay at any one of the four Starwood properties in Waikiki, you have privileges to charge meals at the other three to your room. That's flexibility you won't find elsewhere. That's Starwood Hawaii!

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We welcome you to experience the Sheraton Waikiki Resort and our International Conference Center of the Pacific. Our expansive meeting facilities offer the latest in technology, as well as upscale sophistication in an environment that ignites the senses of your guests and attendees. Featuring the best culinary experience in the islands, our talented staff is committed to delivering a unique and memorable event that is distinctly Hawaiian.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Waikiki

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 386
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lonely Driver
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 20, 2011

Fantastic trip, wonderful views..

I came here to attend a wedding, but came early to check out the sights -- and while I didn't have quite enough time to do everything I wanted, the time I spent was well worthwhile. The location of the hotel is just perfect, walking distance to the beach, and tons of good eats, although I don't understand why anyone would go to Denny's or IHOP while on vacation. Walk a little farther and have some musubi, or loco moco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't rent a Mustang Convertible if you're used to sports cars. I sorta wish I just rented a normal car, this thing was super slow, got bad gas mileage, wallowed like a boat, and understeered like crazy.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 28, 2011

Love it!

I love the Sheraton Waikiki! Beautiful view and accomodations plus the Infinity pool is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Afternoon tea on the veranda at the Moana is great.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
theroadrunner
Business
Portland, Oregon
Feb 13, 2011

Great Central Location

My first experience with the Sheraton was checking in..they had NO record of my reservation. Over one hour of waiting patiently at the front desk...then told I had to call [...]..which I told them they had to figure it out as I had a confirmation number & my flight check-in was fine. Then I was told there was a fee of $20.00 per day for use of the phone and parking...which was not applicable as I have a cell phone to make calls and I didn't have a vehicle. I requested to speak to a manager.After a fifteen minute discussion on fees... Fee was then waived. Very poor customer service & disorganization.The view was of a roof top with air conditioning units wrapped in plastic. Not even a city view as described.Sorry, but I definetly would NOT book a stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jan 9, 2011

Escape for One

The Sheraton Waikiki was a great four star hotel with a great location (adult only pool, kids pool, shops, restaurants, beach, spa, peets coffee, baskin robbins). My ocean view room was awesome for just me. The room may have been a tad small if I was traveling with someone, but was nice and comfy for me. It was what I expected at a four star hotel. GREAT location makes it even better. [...] checked me in and she rocks! I used the spa at the Royal Hawaiian (a five star Starwood hotel next door). It was pleasant enough, but clearly not a five star spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wellison
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 29, 2010

Fantastic getaway

Hotel was very nice and clean with great food, drinks, and service. However be aware of the $500 room credit when booking. On [...] it state that it could be used for activities such as golfing. After staying a week and booking 3 activities for a few hundred dollars, I found out that credit could NOT be used for these things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakewood, California
Aug 2, 2010

7/10 trip to oahu

I loved the Sheraton! Great location on the beach and to the shops. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The pool/beach area was wonderful, but crowded at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Kailua Kayaking Tour

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DSM, IA
Jul 21, 2010

AWESOME TIME :)

My experience was just incredible, don't have a bad word to say, only that the balconies (Lanie') need a little more attention. The pidgeon's like o hang out and the little sparrows, which I did not mind, but the cleaning staff could wipe down the railings of the balcony of the bird doody :)I had several bird friends, like I said did not mind the birds on the property at all, I even saved a pidgeon that bounced off of an umbrella into the pool becuase it had a 6 pak plastic wrapped around it's feet and neck. Poor thing..Breathtaking hotel, and just loved Steve and Mike at the "THE EDGE" bar and grill :)Great people! Overall the entire hotel was excellent :)Deffinatley going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
US
Aug 12, 2009

Nice but Over Priced

Was only able to get a chair at the pool twice. Guests saved chairs and went to the beach. Restaurants were overpriced-I ate elsewhere. Showers were fancy but not user friendly. Beds were wonderful-very comfortable! Would have liked to stay in bed late but housekeeping was sometimes pushy about cleaning on their timetable. Wish I had known in advance about renovations-would have stayed somewhere else unless offered a better deal. Don't make local calls from the room-nothing is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Outrigger Hula Grill for breakfast-prices are more reasonable.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, California
Jul 20, 2009

Fun in the Sun

After reading some negative reviews about the Sheraton Waikiki, I was pleasantly surprised to find that I did not agree with any of them. The pool is by far the best on Waikiki and is quite a draw. The newly renovated rooms are tastefully done and quite comfortable and the location is the best around. I have no complaints about my stay and look forward to going back in December when all of the renovations should be complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, Az
May 4, 2009

Excellent Vacation!

The Hotel was beautiful and had an excellent stay! The only thing bad was pool service was slow, and the pool bar was not cleaned very well at most tables. I had to ask a few different times to get it cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top