$355 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Sheraton Waikiki

4 stars
2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
574 reviews
Been here many times and will go back

I've stayed at many of the hotels/condos in Waikiki and this my favorite. The only downside,... See full review

  • Mini family reunion
  • Feb 24, 2013
Great location in Honolulu

I had a really great time staying at Sheraton Waikiki for last five days with my family. Although... See full review

  • Mindsay
  • Aug 1, 2013
The towering, gleaming Sheraton Waikiki lets you savor so much of what makes Oahu special. It's a centrally-located resort where guests snorkel, encounter dolphins, and admire sunsets with Mai Tais in hand. Pamper yourself with spa treatments and poolside massages. This resort is not only perfect for vacations, it's also an ideal place for wedding receptions, business meetings and other functions. In fact, it has the largest ballroom of any Oahu hotel.
Key facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • 128 suites
  • 31 floors
  • 20 meeting rooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Internet access in all rooms (fees may apply)
  • In-room video check-outs available
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Waikiki is situated beside gorgeous Waikiki Beach for surfing and relaxing, and many other attractions are nearby. The small but compelling Father Damien Museum, which commemorates a man who gave his life to treat Hawaiians with leprosy, charges no admission fee and is virtually next door. The U.S. Army Museum of Hawaii is just down the street, and the extremely popular Ala Wai Golf Course is only a mile away.
Hints and tips
The massive Helumoa Pool swimming facility is actually a network of connected pools, and resort grounds also include a volleyball court, a tall water slide, two whirlpools and prime views of Waikiki Beach.

Guests can view cooking demonstrations, take ukulele lessons and sign up for historical tours of Waikiki.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2778 -157.8293
Area served
Adjacent to luxury shopping at Royal Hawaiian Center, and 4 miles from downtown Honolulu, Sheraton Waikiki is only steps away from an intimate stretch of Waikiki Beach--2 miles of golden sand and great swimming.
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport-HNL
Area description
Waikiki Beach, International Market-225ft, Pearl Harbor-10mi, Honolulu Zoo-0.3mi, Kapiolani Park-0.4mi, Ala Moana Shopping Center-2mi,Aloha Tower-4mi, Aloha Stadium-10mi, Hanama Bay-12mi, North Shore 35mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Waikiki Rooms

Sunsational Savings
Book a minimum 3 night stay in a Sunsational Savings rate category now and receive complimentary 3rd night for stays between January 8, 2011 and January 2, 2012 - Daily Buffet Breakfast for 2 - Complimentary Category Upgrades where indicated when booking. (Based on availability and blackout dates and are subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.)
Room Description
The iconic Sheraton Waikiki Resort has 31 floors overlooking beautiful Waikiki Beach. Each of the 1,636 air-conditioned rooms has been newly renovated with warm island decor enhanced by our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, five down-and-feather pillows, and duvets.
Room Categories
Choose between City View, Mountain View, Partial Ocean View, Ocean View, Ocean Front Room, Deluxe Ocean Front, Large Luxury Ocean, and ADA Room categories.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.7 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.8 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.5 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.1 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.1 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.3 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.8 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.9 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi

Dining

Kai Market
Inspired by Hawaii's Plantation Era dinner table which served as a gathering place for many different cultures we have created Kai Market. Chef Darren Demaya highlights local ingredients throughout his menu as he takes diners on a culinary tour of Hawaii. Serving breakfast from 6:00am-10:00am and Dinner from 5:00pm-9:30pm daily.
Ingredients
Ingredients (some assembly required) a new, innovative restaurant concept which combines made-to-order gourmet meals with fresh, healthy ingredients in a causal grab and go atmosphere. Fresh, healthy, delicious and fast Open from 6:30am-10:00pm daily
Edge of Waikiki
The Edge of Waikiki, a twist on the classic pool bar, is the perfect place for guests to relax, refresh and recharge during the day and enjoy Hawaiian entertainment in the evening. Fresh, delicious food and exotic cocktails served with the best view in Waikiki. Open from 10:00am-8:30pm daily.
Leahi Club Lounge
Our brand new Leahi Club Lounge on the 3oth floor offers enhanced breakfast and evening appetizer service. Guest booked in a Club Room Category have access to our upscale lounge.
RumFire
RumFire combines the country's largest selection of vintage rums, innovative "bahawaiian" tapas, daily entertainment and fire pits to create the hottest night scene on Waikiki Beach. Find out why RumFire was named best new restaurant in 2008. Open from 11:30am-midnight daily.
Yoshiya
Take a culinary journey to Japan and enjoy a sensational sushi bar, an elegant tatami room, and the serene tea ceremony featuring live music with traditional instruments. With a bi-lingual staff, beautiful surroundings, and an expansive menu, Yoshiya is an experience that is not to be missed!
In-Room Dining
Menu available for breakfast served from 6:00AM-11:00AM and dinner from 5:00AM-10:00PM.
Stay at One, Dine at All!
When you stay at any one of the four Starwood properties in Waikiki, you have privileges to charge meals at the other three to your room. That's flexibility you won't find elsewhere. That's Starwood Hawaii!

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We welcome you to experience the Sheraton Waikiki Resort and our International Conference Center of the Pacific. Our expansive meeting facilities offer the latest in technology, as well as upscale sophistication in an environment that ignites the senses of your guests and attendees. Featuring the best culinary experience in the islands, our talented staff is committed to delivering a unique and memorable event that is distinctly Hawaiian.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (574)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Waikiki

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
574 out of 574
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zoeheller
Berkeley, CA
Jan 16, 2011

unfriendly, crowded, and expensive

This was the worst experience that I've ever had while traveling. While the hotel appeared inexpensive while booking the trip there were hidden costs including a $20 per day resort fee (that gave us nothing useful), rental fees for lounge chairs, and way overpriced food and drinks. The hotel staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. The beds in the room were very small (double beds maybe). The food was HORRIBLE and expensive - I did not eat one meal that I enjoyed and couldn't find children's options at most places. The location was not what I'd expected either, but I take the blame for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas
Dec 28, 2008

Not Happy

Our stay at the Sheraton Waikiki will probably be our last stay at any Sheraton. Our room was horrendous. The tub was dirty, the enamel paint was peeling off with mold in the shower and on the tiles. There was hair in the tub, on the floor and in between the sheets. We looked at two other rooms and they where no better. Hotel management tried to accommodate us but there where no better rooms available.(They where currently in the progress of upgrading their landscaping around the main pool and the noise started at 7am instead of 10am as we were told.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duke's is a good spot to sit and chill. Chuck's upstairs has great steaks and The Shorebird next door has a great menu and atmosphere.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tracyb 13
Los Angeles, CA
May 25, 2013

How did this hotel get 4 stars???

My room smelled had multiple spots of mold in the bathroom and carpet stains. There is no dresser or table & chairs in the room. The room in my opinion was never cleaned and I had to wear shoes the whole time. Yes the grounds are nice and the staff was nice, but I would never ever recommend staying there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zoeheller
Berkeley, CA
Jan 16, 2011

unfriendly, crowded, and expensive

This was the worst experience that I've ever had while traveling. While the hotel appeared inexpensive while booking the trip there were hidden costs including a $20 per day resort fee (that gave us nothing useful), rental fees for lounge chairs, and way overpriced food and drinks. The hotel staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. The beds in the room were very small (double beds maybe). The food was HORRIBLE and expensive - I did not eat one meal that I enjoyed and couldn't find children's options at most places. The location was not what I'd expected either, but I take the blame for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Florencio Zamora
Bay Area, CA
Jul 20, 2010

July 2010 Waikiki Vacation - Hotel Rvw

1. The valet parking attendant was rude and discourteous. 2. The hallway walls leading to the rooms were dirty and not well lit. 3. The bathrooms were not very clean, molds in the tiles and metal rusts in the fixtures. 4. No complimentary internet access in the rooms. 5. Exhorbitant daily parking fees. 6. Limited breakfast buffet selections. 7. Front desk receptionists were not friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Australia
Jun 27, 2009

Beware

The hotel might be very nice once the construction is complete, but not now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

We had a dining credit at the hotel but found out on check out that it did not include the hotel restaurant we dined at ??? So we did not get to use the $75 dollar credit but actually had to pay hundreds for our romantic meal!!! Check in was long and slow due to the construction and lack of staff. Service at the beach cafe was so long we almost left. When we finally recieved out food it came out in bits and pieces so our party of 4 atually ended up eating one at a time and for example I had fries delivered and then 15 minutes later my sandwitch arrived.Finding a coffee in the morning was a nightmare. The escalators to the elevators were not working on a number of occasions. We were promised an ocean front but it was not looking at Waikiki and the beach, it was facing the construction zones and to get the good view was a massive extra charge !!

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
vancouver, canada
Mar 24, 2011

horrible

worst hotel we've stayed at, we travel twice a year and this is a hotel we would NEVER return too, we had a theft in our room by one of the housekeepers and the hotel management were horrible!! god forbid, they would knock off the $148.00 resort fee, don't expect water daily, the free fruit they tell you about, 2 peices of watermelon and 2 peices of cantelope, WOW!!!!!!!!! i prefer maui over waikiki anytime, not a happy vacation at all!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
phx,az
Jan 19, 2010

Nice location hidden fees

Our first impression of the hotel was it was nice and in a great location close to shops, restraunts, and the beach. Transportation was easy too. Checking in I was not made aware of hidden fees for parking for my rental car and had to spend an extra 150.00. My room was not ready because the internet was down and I was "upgraded" to two small twin sized beds instead of a queen as promised for my bride to be. When the front desk asked for my credit card i asked if anything would be charged to it being that it was my primary credit card for the trip. Staff said only 10.00 would be deducted instead I recieve a call from my credit card company that a hold was put on my card for a credit hold of 1000,00 dollars that I did not authorize. During that process two other credit cards from the same bank were held on a credit hold due to an unauthorized transaction limiting me to my vacation funds. I was lucky enough to use my cash that I had but it took approximatley 3 days to fix causing me to stress on my vacation. The hotel did not have my room ready till almost and hour in a half after my check in time. They did offer two complimantary drinks which was nice but not accommidating considering we had been flying for six hours and wanted to relax. I spend over two hours dealing with the credit card company which took away from my vacation as well. The hotel did reimburse me for the phone calls made which ui was appreciative of as well as the free movies I purchased but I was not satisfied with the trouble the caused me and my wife. The staff was apologetic and extremly nice but it did not make up for my trouble they caused me that I had to endure on my vacation. My wife and I will not stay at this hotel again because of the headache we had to deal with and hope that the Sheraton will try to fix these problems that we had to deal with on our wedding in hawaii and honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Australia
Jun 27, 2009

Beware

The hotel might be very nice once the construction is complete, but not now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

We had a dining credit at the hotel but found out on check out that it did not include the hotel restaurant we dined at ??? So we did not get to use the $75 dollar credit but actually had to pay hundreds for our romantic meal!!! Check in was long and slow due to the construction and lack of staff. Service at the beach cafe was so long we almost left. When we finally recieved out food it came out in bits and pieces so our party of 4 atually ended up eating one at a time and for example I had fries delivered and then 15 minutes later my sandwitch arrived.Finding a coffee in the morning was a nightmare. The escalators to the elevators were not working on a number of occasions. We were promised an ocean front but it was not looking at Waikiki and the beach, it was facing the construction zones and to get the good view was a massive extra charge !!

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas
Dec 28, 2008

Not Happy

Our stay at the Sheraton Waikiki will probably be our last stay at any Sheraton. Our room was horrendous. The tub was dirty, the enamel paint was peeling off with mold in the shower and on the tiles. There was hair in the tub, on the floor and in between the sheets. We looked at two other rooms and they where no better. Hotel management tried to accommodate us but there where no better rooms available.(They where currently in the progress of upgrading their landscaping around the main pool and the noise started at 7am instead of 10am as we were told.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duke's is a good spot to sit and chill. Chuck's upstairs has great steaks and The Shorebird next door has a great menu and atmosphere.

Back to menu Return to top