$325 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Sheraton Waikiki

4 stars
2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
349 reviews
Awesome!

Great friendly and helpful staff! The resort charges are great compared to other hotels and what... See full review

  • Penkmeisters
  • Jun 15, 2013
Family holiday

Definitely in the best location. Hotel pool is great with kids as it has the slide and the beach... See full review

  • team cook
  • Apr 27, 2013
The towering, gleaming Sheraton Waikiki Suites lets you savor so much of what makes Oahu special. It's a centrally-located resort where guests snorkel, encounter dolphins, and admire sunsets with Mai Tais in hand. Pamper yourself with spa treatments and poolside massages. This resort is not only perfect for vacations, it's also an ideal place for wedding receptions, business meetings and other functions. In fact, it has the largest ballroom of any Oahu hotel.
Key facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • 128 suites
  • 31 floors
  • 20 meeting rooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Internet access in all rooms (fees may apply)
  • In-room video check-outs available
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Waikiki Suites is situated beside gorgeous Waikiki Beach for surfing and relaxing, and many other attractions are nearby. The small but compelling Father Damien Museum, which commemorates a man who gave his life to treat Hawaiians with leprosy, charges no admission fee and is virtually next door. The U.S. Army Museum of Hawaii is just down the street, and the extremely popular Ala Wai Golf Course is only a mile away.
Hints and tips
The massive Helumoa Pool swimming facility is actually a network of connected pools, and resort grounds also include a volleyball court, a tall water slide, two whirlpools and prime views of Waikiki Beach.

Guests can view cooking demonstrations, take ukulele lessons and sign up for historical tours of Waikiki.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2778 -157.8293
Area served
Adjacent to luxury shopping at Royal Hawaiian Center, and 4 miles from downtown Honolulu, Sheraton Waikiki is only steps away from an intimate stretch of Waikiki Beach--2 miles of golden sand and great swimming.
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport-HNL
Area description
Waikiki Beach, International Market-225ft, Pearl Harbor-10mi, Honolulu Zoo-0.3mi, Kapiolani Park-0.4mi, Ala Moana Shopping Center-2mi,Aloha Tower-4mi, Aloha Stadium-10mi, Hanama Bay-12mi, North Shore 35mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Waikiki Rooms

Sunsational Savings
Book a minimum 3 night stay in a Sunsational Savings rate category now and receive complimentary 3rd night for stays between January 8, 2011 and January 2, 2012 - Daily Buffet Breakfast for 2 - Complimentary Category Upgrades where indicated when booking. (Based on availability and blackout dates and are subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.)
Room Description
The iconic Sheraton Waikiki Resort has 31 floors overlooking beautiful Waikiki Beach. Each of the 1,636 air-conditioned rooms has been newly renovated with warm island decor enhanced by our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, five down-and-feather pillows, and duvets.
Room Categories
Choose between City View, Mountain View, Partial Ocean View, Ocean View, Ocean Front Room, Deluxe Ocean Front, Large Luxury Ocean, and ADA Room categories.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.7 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.8 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.5 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.1 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.1 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.3 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.8 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.9 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We welcome you to experience the Sheraton Waikiki Resort and our International Conference Center of the Pacific. Our expansive meeting facilities offer the latest in technology, as well as upscale sophistication in an environment that ignites the senses of your guests and attendees. Featuring the best culinary experience in the islands, our talented staff is committed to delivering a unique and memorable event that is distinctly Hawaiian.

Dining

Kai Market
Inspired by Hawaii's Plantation Era dinner table which served as a gathering place for many different cultures we have created Kai Market. Chef Darren Demaya highlights local ingredients throughout his menu as he takes diners on a culinary tour of Hawaii. Serving breakfast from 6:00am-10:00am and Dinner from 5:00pm-9:30pm daily.
Ingredients
Ingredients (some assembly required) a new, innovative restaurant concept which combines made-to-order gourmet meals with fresh, healthy ingredients in a causal grab and go atmosphere. Fresh, healthy, delicious and fast Open from 6:30am-10:00pm daily
Edge of Waikiki
The Edge of Waikiki, a twist on the classic pool bar, is the perfect place for guests to relax, refresh and recharge during the day and enjoy Hawaiian entertainment in the evening. Fresh, delicious food and exotic cocktails served with the best view in Waikiki. Open from 10:00am-8:30pm daily.
Leahi Club Lounge
Our brand new Leahi Club Lounge on the 3oth floor offers enhanced breakfast and evening appetizer service. Guest booked in a Club Room Category have access to our upscale lounge.
RumFire
RumFire combines the country's largest selection of vintage rums, innovative "bahawaiian" tapas, daily entertainment and fire pits to create the hottest night scene on Waikiki Beach. Find out why RumFire was named best new restaurant in 2008. Open from 11:30am-midnight daily.
Yoshiya
Take a culinary journey to Japan and enjoy a sensational sushi bar, an elegant tatami room, and the serene tea ceremony featuring live music with traditional instruments. With a bi-lingual staff, beautiful surroundings, and an expansive menu, Yoshiya is an experience that is not to be missed!
In-Room Dining
Menu available for breakfast served from 6:00AM-11:00AM and dinner from 5:00AM-10:00PM.
Stay at One, Dine at All!
When you stay at any one of the four Starwood properties in Waikiki, you have privileges to charge meals at the other three to your room. That's flexibility you won't find elsewhere. That's Starwood Hawaii!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (349)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Waikiki

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
349 out of 349
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penkmeisters
Melbourne, Australia
Jun 15, 2013

Awesome!

Great friendly and helpful staff! The resort charges are great compared to other hotels and what you get- a free drink voucher, unlimited Internet usage, 5 printing pages per day and 60 minutes of international calls per day - very handy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cheesecake Factory- awesome!!! But get there by 5 - 5.15pm as it gets ridiculously busy!! Try the avocado egg roles (no eggs in it though). They look like fat spring rolls filled with avocado- it's a must!

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
team cook
Australia
Apr 27, 2013

Family holiday

Definitely in the best location. Hotel pool is great with kids as it has the slide and the beach right out the front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mini family reunion
Norfolk, Virginia
Feb 24, 2013

Been here many times and will go back

I've stayed at many of the hotels/condos in Waikiki and this my favorite. The only downside, compared to some, is that the beach is actually not immediately in front of the hotel but its really only a 100 feet or so. Now some of the pros: the rooms are great, extremely comfortable beds and pillows, balconies are a nice size, free wifi, the set up of the hotel is a very nice design so the distance from your room to the beach or pool really only feels like a few steps, the locations is excellent with the exception of the beach distance noted above, good gym, and the pool is my favorite in the whole area. The infiniti pool is an adult only pool that overlooks the beach and diamond head with great views (excellent for photography), and plenty of chairs/towels etc. Another favorite of mine is Outrigger Waikiki because I really like Duke's Restaurant on the 1st floor but the hotel itself there is not as nice as the Sheraton so occasionally I just walk. Rum Fire is a good restaurant (somewhat pricey but expected for the location) and a great bar at night (mostly young professional ages). Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several: for dining there are a few places a very short walk away with great food and some cheaper prices then what you find in the more populated spots. Go to Pho Saigon on Kuhio, (one block north of Sheraton) for great pho and cheap prices. Arancino is a FANTASTIC Italian restaurant on Beach Walk about 2-3 blocks from Sheraton with decent prices and excellent food. For other attractions Hanauma Bay is decent but its getting trashed by tourism and now you have to wait/watch a video. Instead I prefer to just grab a cab and go to Kahala Beach which is just on the other side of Diamond Head and is sparcely populated ($15 cab ride). Climb diamond head, its $1 on foot, and has excellent views. We also took a rainforest tour with Guides of Oahu for $45 and well worth it (petroglyphs, burial sites, King Kamehameha III's palace, movie sites etc) which I would certainly recommend.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KRZYSZTOF
NEW YORK
Oct 30, 2012

Great location and service. Recommend full ocean view room

We had an awesome family getaway.the hotel is steps from the beach, and you can sign out towels and chairs as well. The hotel has two good restaurants and a variety of abc stores and other restaurant choices close by. I would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ttractions HintTake a bus tour to see pearl harbor, north shore, etc instead of renting a car. You will save $$ in the long run and everyone can enjoy it.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Still Hangin' Loose
Washington State
Aug 27, 2012

Free breakfast not honored

Just wanted to let you know that when I made the reservation through your website, it said that the room came with a free breakfast and welcome orientation. The front desk had no information of that on the reservation and did not offer either to me. I gave them the reservation numbers given to me by your website, but that was no help and they could not honor it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vancity Sunshine
Vancouver, BC
Aug 1, 2012

5-star quality!!

From the moment you enter the property of Sheraton Waikiki, you feel like a million bucks! The staff in every category is extremely polite and helpful! Every restaurant, shop, service providers go out of their way, genuinely to make sure you are taken care of. The amenities at this hotel don't get any better. I've stayed at other hotels in Waikiki, which were great, but NOTHING beats the amazing Infiniti pool offered only here!! (plus its adults only allowed in the pool, which is even better!) They have two amazing hot tubs & two other pools for families. If you aren't into pools, well the beautiful beach is just steps away in your backyard! (literally!) This was my second time staying at this hotel & with everything that is offered, I won't be going anywhere else!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You MUST try skydiving!! Their were 5 of us that did it for the first time, last week during our trip to Hawaii & it was the best decision we made!! Skydive Hawaii is the company name with professional staff members who will keep you calm and ensure you have lots of fun!

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GenaKelli1025
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 23, 2012

hawaii trip

We had a great trip to Oahu and especially during our stay at the Sheraton Waikiki. The hotel staff were great and it was great to spend our days at the beautiful infinity pool. Awesome experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KAlexJ
Redding, CA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great Stay!

The Sheraton Waikiki was the perfect hotel for our vacation. It was our first vacation alone since having two children, so what was really important was location and the pool. The location couldn't be better; it's right on the ocean and very close to many amazing restaurants. The hotel has two pools, one family oriented, and one that was limited to those over 16. The infinity pool was beautiful and staff working the pool area great. As a matter of fact, we only encountered very friendly, helpful staff, they all went out of their way to help when we had any question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Rent a cabana! If you're concerned about relaxing on vacation, take some stress out of it buy reserving a cabana for each day of your stay. They're reasonably priced and you don't have to hussle down to get a spot, your spot is there when you get there. Perfect.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micci
Columbus Ohio
Jan 4, 2012

Fantastic!!!!!!

This was an incredible stay......our only complaint is the price of the meals. We enjoyed the free breakfast with the purchase of our stay.....but all in all you need to mortgage your home to eat for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the sunset cruise on the Makani catamaran! The staff go oout of their way to make your trip FANTASTIC!!!!!! Book it ahead....they fill quickly. Your ticket includes 2 drinks per passenger.....with a cash bar and free snacks!!!! Whales and dolphins are to be sighted also!!!!! 5*****

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nursing Grads Mom
Denver, CO
Dec 25, 2011

Graduation Getaway

We had a great trip! Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search