$365 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 5, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Sheraton Waikiki

4 stars
2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
330 reviews
Great location, average hotel otherwise

The Sheraton Waikiki is located right on the beach and near lots of great restaurants downtown. It... See full review

  • Visiting from Washington
  • Sep 5, 2014
Great hotel

The hotel was great, the pool was a bit smaller than we expected but still good. Great location See full review

  • HD1329
  • Sep 5, 2014
The towering, gleaming Sheraton Waikiki Suites lets you savor so much of what makes Oahu special. It's a centrally-located resort where guests snorkel, encounter dolphins, and admire sunsets with Mai Tais in hand. Pamper yourself with spa treatments and poolside massages. This resort is not only perfect for vacations, it's also an ideal place for wedding receptions, business meetings and other functions. In fact, it has the largest ballroom of any Oahu hotel.
Key facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • 128 suites
  • 31 floors
  • 20 meeting rooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Internet access in all rooms (fees may apply)
  • In-room video check-outs available
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Waikiki Suites is situated beside gorgeous Waikiki Beach for surfing and relaxing, and many other attractions are nearby. The small but compelling Father Damien Museum, which commemorates a man who gave his life to treat Hawaiians with leprosy, charges no admission fee and is virtually next door. The U.S. Army Museum of Hawaii is just down the street, and the extremely popular Ala Wai Golf Course is only a mile away.
Hints and tips
The massive Helumoa Pool swimming facility is actually a network of connected pools, and resort grounds also include a volleyball court, a tall water slide, two whirlpools and prime views of Waikiki Beach.

Guests can view cooking demonstrations, take ukulele lessons and sign up for historical tours of Waikiki.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2778 -157.8293
Area served
Adjacent to luxury shopping at Royal Hawaiian Center, and 4 miles from downtown Honolulu, Sheraton Waikiki is only steps away from an intimate stretch of Waikiki Beach--2 miles of golden sand and great swimming.
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport-HNL
Area description
Waikiki Beach, International Market-225ft, Pearl Harbor-10mi, Honolulu Zoo-0.3mi, Kapiolani Park-0.4mi, Ala Moana Shopping Center-2mi,Aloha Tower-4mi, Aloha Stadium-10mi, Hanama Bay-12mi, North Shore 35mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Waikiki Rooms

Sunsational Savings
Book a minimum 3 night stay in a Sunsational Savings rate category now and receive complimentary 3rd night for stays between January 8, 2011 and January 2, 2012 - Daily Buffet Breakfast for 2 - Complimentary Category Upgrades where indicated when booking. (Based on availability and blackout dates and are subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.)
Room Description
The iconic Sheraton Waikiki Resort has 31 floors overlooking beautiful Waikiki Beach. Each of the 1,636 air-conditioned rooms has been newly renovated with warm island decor enhanced by our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, five down-and-feather pillows, and duvets.
Room Categories
Choose between City View, Mountain View, Partial Ocean View, Ocean View, Ocean Front Room, Deluxe Ocean Front, Large Luxury Ocean, and ADA Room categories.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.7 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.8 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.5 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.1 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.1 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.3 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.8 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.9 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We welcome you to experience the Sheraton Waikiki Resort and our International Conference Center of the Pacific. Our expansive meeting facilities offer the latest in technology, as well as upscale sophistication in an environment that ignites the senses of your guests and attendees. Featuring the best culinary experience in the islands, our talented staff is committed to delivering a unique and memorable event that is distinctly Hawaiian.

Dining

Kai Market
Inspired by Hawaii's Plantation Era dinner table which served as a gathering place for many different cultures we have created Kai Market. Chef Darren Demaya highlights local ingredients throughout his menu as he takes diners on a culinary tour of Hawaii. Serving breakfast from 6:00am-10:00am and Dinner from 5:00pm-9:30pm daily.
Ingredients
Ingredients (some assembly required) a new, innovative restaurant concept which combines made-to-order gourmet meals with fresh, healthy ingredients in a causal grab and go atmosphere. Fresh, healthy, delicious and fast Open from 6:30am-10:00pm daily
Edge of Waikiki
The Edge of Waikiki, a twist on the classic pool bar, is the perfect place for guests to relax, refresh and recharge during the day and enjoy Hawaiian entertainment in the evening. Fresh, delicious food and exotic cocktails served with the best view in Waikiki. Open from 10:00am-8:30pm daily.
Leahi Club Lounge
Our brand new Leahi Club Lounge on the 3oth floor offers enhanced breakfast and evening appetizer service. Guest booked in a Club Room Category have access to our upscale lounge.
RumFire
RumFire combines the country's largest selection of vintage rums, innovative "bahawaiian" tapas, daily entertainment and fire pits to create the hottest night scene on Waikiki Beach. Find out why RumFire was named best new restaurant in 2008. Open from 11:30am-midnight daily.
Yoshiya
Take a culinary journey to Japan and enjoy a sensational sushi bar, an elegant tatami room, and the serene tea ceremony featuring live music with traditional instruments. With a bi-lingual staff, beautiful surroundings, and an expansive menu, Yoshiya is an experience that is not to be missed!
In-Room Dining
Menu available for breakfast served from 6:00AM-11:00AM and dinner from 5:00AM-10:00PM.
Stay at One, Dine at All!
When you stay at any one of the four Starwood properties in Waikiki, you have privileges to charge meals at the other three to your room. That's flexibility you won't find elsewhere. That's Starwood Hawaii!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (330)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Waikiki

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KRZYSZTOF
NEW YORK
Oct 30, 2012

Great location and service. Recommend full ocean view room

We had an awesome family getaway.the hotel is steps from the beach, and you can sign out towels and chairs as well. The hotel has two good restaurants and a variety of abc stores and other restaurant choices close by. I would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ttractions HintTake a bus tour to see pearl harbor, north shore, etc instead of renting a car. You will save $$ in the long run and everyone can enjoy it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coeur d'Alene Idaho
May 6, 2011

Paradise in the City

This hotel is in the best location on Waikiki, you have the best restaurants within walking distance, the beach steps away and you can still feel like you are in paradise by just a quick drive North and East. We loved every minute of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to check out the happy hours at the close by restaurants......P.F. Changs and Ruth's Chris were awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OBREGON SONORA
Apr 27, 2011

Great Stand

Swam in the beach and pool, have a couple of beers and food in the hotel restaurant, chilled at the hotel room watching tv

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LG CREW
Business
Los Gatos, CA
Apr 23, 2011

Great Location

The pools are great and the location was great too! Not happy to happy about being charged for parking and web use since we did not use either one. I think you should be charged for what you use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dkosh
Business
Alton, Illinois
Apr 17, 2011

Everyone was great at the hotel

Everyone at the hotel were very polite and helped in any way we asked from booking tours to room service. The food was delicious. And the location couldn't have been better. Beach, Shopping, Food what more could we ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tracy- tapped out
Business
Kennewick, Wa.
Apr 12, 2011

Unexpected charges

We were surprised and unhappy that after booking a room and arriving at our hotel that we were hit with and unexpected daily resort fee, and that there was a charge to park the rental car. The hotel was right in the middle of shopping mecca so if you love to shop and can afford the prices it is the place to go. The beach was beautiful and the on site equipment rental or lessons was convenient but pricy compared to some of the smaller in town merchants. Anything purchased on the property was more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

To cut costs bring food for in your room, or hit the grocery store. All the resturants are more expensive, so are the grocery stores. Go to different hotels for buffets. This one was way more expensive than some of the neighboring hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen from Sacramento
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 3, 2011

Good hotel, great location

We stayed a week and had a city view room. I was worried from reviews of other hotels in the area that we might run into noise issues but because of the location of this hotel you don't at all. Our room was decent, good sized with a nice balcony. The toiletries were mediocre and the bed wasn't that comfy. The location of this hotel is awesome, right in the middle of everything. The infinity pool and the beach bar are cool. Plan on arriving early if you want to get a lounge chair though. The staff at the hotel was very nice and the tour desk was very helpful. I would recommend renting a car for a day or two we ended up doing the tour thing instead but that gets expensive quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sonoma, CA
Mar 31, 2011

Mixed Bag, Probably would not reccomend

We tried to relax, however the poor service inhbited that goal. The pool staff and pool bar staff were mediocre and slow. They were people who did not belong in hospitality. I even got a few rude comments by them. The maid service was ok. They made the bed upside down once and I had to ask them to fix it. The front desk people were great and very accomodating. Overall, I would not reccomend this hotel and will not return. The best attribute of the hotel was the location. It's right in the middle of the action. Whoever designed the hotel should be fired. There was no spa in the adult area by the infinity pool (the nicest part of the hotel). If you wanted to go to the hot tube you needed to travel to the other side of the hotel with all the kids (again, ok if that's what you want), but nothing for the adults. Additionally they built the pools in a wind tunnel. The staff told me it is windy in this area all the time no matter the weather pattern( you can barely keep your hat on or your towell on your lounge chair. On the adult side it is calm. The chairs on the balcony of your room are almost unusable. Who ever purchased them had too many mai-tais. The hotel was supposedly recently remodeled, but I found myself saying to myself, "What were they thinking"?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is in the hotel and just outside the hotel. ( If that's what you want )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coupon man
Business
auburn in
Mar 31, 2011

fantastic familly getaway

sheraton has best pools on waikiki. one for children best view great service and friendly. only downside is all packages have $30 breakfast fee included per person and a $20 resort fee per room per day. i know this because i stayed here last year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
albuquerque, nm
Mar 28, 2011

A few days in paradise

The hotel staff were very professional and always said hello when passing in the hallway. The hotel is very clean and offers an awesome pool overlooking the ocean. If you want some great pool time this is the hotel for you. We were very happy with the drink and food selections the hotel offered. If you don't want to leave the hotel property, you don't have to in order to enjoy good food and to have a great time. We would stay in the same place the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 28, 2011

Love it!

I love the Sheraton Waikiki! Beautiful view and accomodations plus the Infinity pool is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Afternoon tea on the veranda at the Moana is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top