$250 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Sheraton Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Waikiki

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 11, 2011

Good enough but not great.

Some pros of the Sheraton Waikiki - lots of fast elevators, very friendly & helpful staff (one hotel employee refused a cash tip saying he was here to help), and the location is great for beach access and shopping/dining. Some of the cons - both pools seemed smaller than advertised, pool area chairs fill up fast, lots of Japanese tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a trolly pass - this way you can get around all of Waikiki easily. The trolley's only run one way, but they run frequently during the day and early evening.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 5, 2011

Awsome hotel

This hotel was great! I did a lot of online research before we booked. So glad we chose the Sheraton. The veiws are some of the best on Waikiki beach. You will never be bored for sure.World class shopping and activities all within walking distance. Anything that is not you can get transportation to,usually for free! WE did a few tours but finally decidied to just Hang out at the hotel. Just so beautiful and relaxing. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 27, 2011

Unbeatable location, perfect honeymoon!

The hotel is in the perfect location, right in the middle of waikki beach. The amenities are awesome, and the staff is more than helpful. When staff found out it was our honeymoon, they upgraded us to an ocean view room. They also gave us a bottle of champagne. The only down side if any, is that the rooms aren'tuch to look at, but that disnt really matter because take a step onto the lani and you will have all the view you need! Overall we enjoyed ourselves. The Cleveland's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Every sat and sun at aloha stadium the have a swap meet. It goes around the entire stadium and offers unbeatable prices. We picked up something for everyone back home.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bowie, MD
Jun 23, 2011

Unbeatable Location for the price

The location of the Sheraton Waikiki is unbeatable. Most of the other hotels are not on the oceanfront. This was our first trip to Hawaii and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boardertown
Business
Belvidere, IL
Jun 15, 2011

Perfect place for a stay at Waikiki

The Sheraton was extremely nice and enjoyable our entire stay. I would recommend it to anyone visiting the area. It was very comfortable and the property is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, FL
Jun 14, 2011

Family vaycay

Our family spent most of our time around the island rather than at the resort. The resort was nice and provided what we needed. A great central location to shopping and the excursion buses. Sea turtles swimming right along the beachside of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not visit Hanauma Bay on Tuesday!

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bettylog
Business
san francisco ca
Jun 12, 2011

one of the best hotel in oahu

fantastic,, i didnt regret choosing sheraton waikiki hotel.. i fully recommended this hotel to people going to waikiki

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

in the heart of waikiki beach

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ephrata, Washington 98823
Jun 6, 2011

Sheraton Waikiki

The hotel was great! However, the ride from the airport to the hotel failed to happen. We reserved and paid for round trip ground transportation with lei greeting, ([...]A&S record locator 6ZHWQJ for $82.16) There was no one at the airport to provide this package and none of the shuttle services had us on their list.In short, we were very disappointed. A refund of the above amount is requested. If this is not the appropriated place to voice these concerns, please direct us to those responsible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 4, 2011

Beautiful views from the pool!

We went to the Sheraton Waikiki for our 25th wedding Anniversary. The hotel is very beautiful and situated close to everything. We loved walking to dinner every night and strolling back. Shopping is everywhere with very high end stores. Our first room was a partial ocean view and we did see a small part of the ocean but mostly the sides of tall buildings. We were very lucky then to upgrade to an oceanfront suite and I must say this was a great decision. The balconies are comfortable and private and the rooms are very large. I highly suggest doing this if your budget allows for it. The only thing we wished were different were the size of the pools, especially the infinity pool. It was very small and there was no beach at all. That didn't deter our vacation though and we had an amazing time and enjoyed the hotel and its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We tried several different types of restaurants the week we were there and the best steak we had was at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. We ate at the BLT Steak in the Trump building and the steak was not even close to being worthy of its high price. For Italian we found Sarento's Top of the I and it was very good. The views from this restaurant are amazing!

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jun 1, 2011

Waikiki at it's best

We spent 5 nights at the Sheraton at Waikiki and had a blast. It is perfectly located in Waikiki with tons of shopping and restaurants directly out the front door. There are 2 pools available, the first is fun for kids with slides, while the infinity pool is more relaxed for adults. Happy hour at the Rumfire was great with the live performer singing requested hits and good deals on drinks and appetizers. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The concierges desk can get slightly backed up in the morning so plan ahead. We rented a car for 24 hours and crossed the island to see all the sights. Our room was spacious, modern and clean, all very important qualities. We would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Japanese noodle restaurant a few blocks away that is awesome. They make the udon noodles there and it's $7 for a large bowl with beef. 2 blocks both straight then 2 blocks to the right out of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top