$325 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Sheraton Waikiki

4 stars
2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
349 reviews
Awesome!

Great friendly and helpful staff! The resort charges are great compared to other hotels and what... See full review

  • Penkmeisters
  • Jun 15, 2013
Family holiday

Definitely in the best location. Hotel pool is great with kids as it has the slide and the beach... See full review

  • team cook
  • Apr 27, 2013
The towering, gleaming Sheraton Waikiki Suites lets you savor so much of what makes Oahu special. It's a centrally-located resort where guests snorkel, encounter dolphins, and admire sunsets with Mai Tais in hand. Pamper yourself with spa treatments and poolside massages. This resort is not only perfect for vacations, it's also an ideal place for wedding receptions, business meetings and other functions. In fact, it has the largest ballroom of any Oahu hotel.
Key facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • 128 suites
  • 31 floors
  • 20 meeting rooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Internet access in all rooms (fees may apply)
  • In-room video check-outs available
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Waikiki Suites is situated beside gorgeous Waikiki Beach for surfing and relaxing, and many other attractions are nearby. The small but compelling Father Damien Museum, which commemorates a man who gave his life to treat Hawaiians with leprosy, charges no admission fee and is virtually next door. The U.S. Army Museum of Hawaii is just down the street, and the extremely popular Ala Wai Golf Course is only a mile away.
Hints and tips
The massive Helumoa Pool swimming facility is actually a network of connected pools, and resort grounds also include a volleyball court, a tall water slide, two whirlpools and prime views of Waikiki Beach.

Guests can view cooking demonstrations, take ukulele lessons and sign up for historical tours of Waikiki.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2778 -157.8293
Area served
Adjacent to luxury shopping at Royal Hawaiian Center, and 4 miles from downtown Honolulu, Sheraton Waikiki is only steps away from an intimate stretch of Waikiki Beach--2 miles of golden sand and great swimming.
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport-HNL
Area description
Waikiki Beach, International Market-225ft, Pearl Harbor-10mi, Honolulu Zoo-0.3mi, Kapiolani Park-0.4mi, Ala Moana Shopping Center-2mi,Aloha Tower-4mi, Aloha Stadium-10mi, Hanama Bay-12mi, North Shore 35mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Waikiki Rooms

Sunsational Savings
Book a minimum 3 night stay in a Sunsational Savings rate category now and receive complimentary 3rd night for stays between January 8, 2011 and January 2, 2012 - Daily Buffet Breakfast for 2 - Complimentary Category Upgrades where indicated when booking. (Based on availability and blackout dates and are subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.)
Room Description
The iconic Sheraton Waikiki Resort has 31 floors overlooking beautiful Waikiki Beach. Each of the 1,636 air-conditioned rooms has been newly renovated with warm island decor enhanced by our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, five down-and-feather pillows, and duvets.
Room Categories
Choose between City View, Mountain View, Partial Ocean View, Ocean View, Ocean Front Room, Deluxe Ocean Front, Large Luxury Ocean, and ADA Room categories.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.7 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.8 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.5 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.1 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.1 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.3 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.8 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.9 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi

Dining

Kai Market
Inspired by Hawaii's Plantation Era dinner table which served as a gathering place for many different cultures we have created Kai Market. Chef Darren Demaya highlights local ingredients throughout his menu as he takes diners on a culinary tour of Hawaii. Serving breakfast from 6:00am-10:00am and Dinner from 5:00pm-9:30pm daily.
Ingredients
Ingredients (some assembly required) a new, innovative restaurant concept which combines made-to-order gourmet meals with fresh, healthy ingredients in a causal grab and go atmosphere. Fresh, healthy, delicious and fast Open from 6:30am-10:00pm daily
Edge of Waikiki
The Edge of Waikiki, a twist on the classic pool bar, is the perfect place for guests to relax, refresh and recharge during the day and enjoy Hawaiian entertainment in the evening. Fresh, delicious food and exotic cocktails served with the best view in Waikiki. Open from 10:00am-8:30pm daily.
Leahi Club Lounge
Our brand new Leahi Club Lounge on the 3oth floor offers enhanced breakfast and evening appetizer service. Guest booked in a Club Room Category have access to our upscale lounge.
RumFire
RumFire combines the country's largest selection of vintage rums, innovative "bahawaiian" tapas, daily entertainment and fire pits to create the hottest night scene on Waikiki Beach. Find out why RumFire was named best new restaurant in 2008. Open from 11:30am-midnight daily.
Yoshiya
Take a culinary journey to Japan and enjoy a sensational sushi bar, an elegant tatami room, and the serene tea ceremony featuring live music with traditional instruments. With a bi-lingual staff, beautiful surroundings, and an expansive menu, Yoshiya is an experience that is not to be missed!
In-Room Dining
Menu available for breakfast served from 6:00AM-11:00AM and dinner from 5:00AM-10:00PM.
Stay at One, Dine at All!
When you stay at any one of the four Starwood properties in Waikiki, you have privileges to charge meals at the other three to your room. That's flexibility you won't find elsewhere. That's Starwood Hawaii!

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We welcome you to experience the Sheraton Waikiki Resort and our International Conference Center of the Pacific. Our expansive meeting facilities offer the latest in technology, as well as upscale sophistication in an environment that ignites the senses of your guests and attendees. Featuring the best culinary experience in the islands, our talented staff is committed to delivering a unique and memorable event that is distinctly Hawaiian.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (349)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Waikiki

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
349 out of 349
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jul 11, 2011

Good enough but not great.

Some pros of the Sheraton Waikiki - lots of fast elevators, very friendly & helpful staff (one hotel employee refused a cash tip saying he was here to help), and the location is great for beach access and shopping/dining. Some of the cons - both pools seemed smaller than advertised, pool area chairs fill up fast, lots of Japanese tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a trolly pass - this way you can get around all of Waikiki easily. The trolley's only run one way, but they run frequently during the day and early evening.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Jul 5, 2011

Awsome hotel

This hotel was great! I did a lot of online research before we booked. So glad we chose the Sheraton. The veiws are some of the best on Waikiki beach. You will never be bored for sure.World class shopping and activities all within walking distance. Anything that is not you can get transportation to,usually for free! WE did a few tours but finally decidied to just Hang out at the hotel. Just so beautiful and relaxing. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jun 27, 2011

Unbeatable location, perfect honeymoon!

The hotel is in the perfect location, right in the middle of waikki beach. The amenities are awesome, and the staff is more than helpful. When staff found out it was our honeymoon, they upgraded us to an ocean view room. They also gave us a bottle of champagne. The only down side if any, is that the rooms aren'tuch to look at, but that disnt really matter because take a step onto the lani and you will have all the view you need! Overall we enjoyed ourselves. The Cleveland's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Every sat and sun at aloha stadium the have a swap meet. It goes around the entire stadium and offers unbeatable prices. We picked up something for everyone back home.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bowie, MD
Jun 23, 2011

Unbeatable Location for the price

The location of the Sheraton Waikiki is unbeatable. Most of the other hotels are not on the oceanfront. This was our first trip to Hawaii and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boardertown
Belvidere, IL
Jun 15, 2011

Perfect place for a stay at Waikiki

The Sheraton was extremely nice and enjoyable our entire stay. I would recommend it to anyone visiting the area. It was very comfortable and the property is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocala, FL
Jun 14, 2011

Family vaycay

Our family spent most of our time around the island rather than at the resort. The resort was nice and provided what we needed. A great central location to shopping and the excursion buses. Sea turtles swimming right along the beachside of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not visit Hanauma Bay on Tuesday!

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bettylog
san francisco ca
Jun 12, 2011

one of the best hotel in oahu

fantastic,, i didnt regret choosing sheraton waikiki hotel.. i fully recommended this hotel to people going to waikiki

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

in the heart of waikiki beach

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ephrata, Washington 98823
Jun 6, 2011

Sheraton Waikiki

The hotel was great! However, the ride from the airport to the hotel failed to happen. We reserved and paid for round trip ground transportation with lei greeting, ([...]A&S record locator 6ZHWQJ for $82.16) There was no one at the airport to provide this package and none of the shuttle services had us on their list.In short, we were very disappointed. A refund of the above amount is requested. If this is not the appropriated place to voice these concerns, please direct us to those responsible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 4, 2011

Beautiful views from the pool!

We went to the Sheraton Waikiki for our 25th wedding Anniversary. The hotel is very beautiful and situated close to everything. We loved walking to dinner every night and strolling back. Shopping is everywhere with very high end stores. Our first room was a partial ocean view and we did see a small part of the ocean but mostly the sides of tall buildings. We were very lucky then to upgrade to an oceanfront suite and I must say this was a great decision. The balconies are comfortable and private and the rooms are very large. I highly suggest doing this if your budget allows for it. The only thing we wished were different were the size of the pools, especially the infinity pool. It was very small and there was no beach at all. That didn't deter our vacation though and we had an amazing time and enjoyed the hotel and its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We tried several different types of restaurants the week we were there and the best steak we had was at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. We ate at the BLT Steak in the Trump building and the steak was not even close to being worthy of its high price. For Italian we found Sarento's Top of the I and it was very good. The views from this restaurant are amazing!

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Jun 1, 2011

Waikiki at it's best

We spent 5 nights at the Sheraton at Waikiki and had a blast. It is perfectly located in Waikiki with tons of shopping and restaurants directly out the front door. There are 2 pools available, the first is fun for kids with slides, while the infinity pool is more relaxed for adults. Happy hour at the Rumfire was great with the live performer singing requested hits and good deals on drinks and appetizers. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The concierges desk can get slightly backed up in the morning so plan ahead. We rented a car for 24 hours and crossed the island to see all the sights. Our room was spacious, modern and clean, all very important qualities. We would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Japanese noodle restaurant a few blocks away that is awesome. They make the udon noodles there and it's $7 for a large bowl with beef. 2 blocks both straight then 2 blocks to the right out of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search