$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Sheraton Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Waikiki

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Still Hangin' Loose
Washington State
Aug 27, 2012

Free breakfast not honored

Just wanted to let you know that when I made the reservation through your website, it said that the room came with a free breakfast and welcome orientation. The front desk had no information of that on the reservation and did not offer either to me. I gave them the reservation numbers given to me by your website, but that was no help and they could not honor it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bkjunky 61
Business
San Diego, Ca
Oct 5, 2011

Fun for Grownups & family!

Room was fine, no chairs tho..why benches? Beds super comfy & lots of pillows! View not too shabby for "partial ocean". Disappointed that all of Hotel not AC'd- elevators & hallways like a sauna! Could use some updating in Bathrooms & rather have body wash than bar soap. Had to buy soap. Not enough coffee supplies...thank goodness for the mini-fridge. Pool staff, The Edge Staff & RumFire staff were Awesome!!!! We thought pool should be open later that 6pm. Room service food was good, but expensive. Ingredients was way overpriced for the amount of food you get as well. The housekeeping staff was very helpful & extremely nice. I'd stay here again with a few tweaks here & there it would be an excellent stay for the price. Our room reservation was wrong... but they fixed & upgraded slightly for the mistake ( would've been even better with full ocean view).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Much cheaper eats elsewhere! Really close to lots of restaurants and shopping.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdrom
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 18, 2011

good vacation

I believe this was the fourth time we went to Sharaton waikiki. We enjoy the location and the hotel facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdrom
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 18, 2011

good vacation

I believe this was the fourth time we went to Sharaton waikiki. We enjoy the location and the hotel facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ayaani
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Excellent stay

Check in was great!! We were greeted with leis on our arrival. The first room we were given seemed a little dark and so we were immediately moved to a better floor with a more spacious room!! Breakfast at the Surf Lanai every morning was worth it! Access to the beach was a plus point in addition to having an area specifically for hotel guests with umbrellas and chairs! The pools were immaculate. I am already planning our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weelittlecat
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Paying for the location

The hotel itself is beautiful and prime location on Waikiki Beach. Puts you right in the middle of everything. We could tell that the Sheraton spent money on the public areas and certainly upgraded the pools and restaurants. The actual rooms were satisfactory and clean, but nothing great. Our shower leaked the entire time even with repeated calls to housekeeping. Housekeeping was inconsistent as well. (Towel and toiletries weren't replaced.) Overall a good experience and we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2ndlife
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 14, 2011

best location ever!!!

sheraton waikiki is the place to be! my daughter enjoyed the pool, i enjoyed the beach and my wife enjoyed the mai tai's. it's in the middle of everything and we didn't even get to use our car rental till we went around the island. the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable and our complimentary breakfast saved us quite a bit of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are plenty of eateries across the street at the international market place and the price is reasonable.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gburgos
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Sep 13, 2011

Beautiful hotel

Amazing views, wonderful staff and it has everything you need in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rainbow Drive-Im

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeyboi
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Romance in Honolulu

The partial view of both Diamond Head and the beach and ocean from our 6th floor balcony suite was all I could have hoped for really. The king-sized bed was perfect for us, and provided a comfortable nights sleep and I especially enjoyed the way the bathroom could open onto the room and look out towards the mountain. The staff was friendly, quick, and efficient and the location off of Kalakaua Ave was very convenient for tour pickups and shopping/walking around by foot. The only slightly disappointing aspects were the infinity pool's small size and the massively annoying habit of guests to reserve the seats with towels and return two hours later to use them. The staff claimed to actively peruse the chairs for offenders but in practice there was more indifference than anything to the practice. That said, my boyfriend and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mireya
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Honeymoon

Great location, nice pool in front of ocean! The best part is they provide 30 mins to let us clean up after we check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elfie
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 5, 2011

Great Vacation

We had a great experience starting with the check in. We were chosen as honored guests of the day and received flowered leis, free tickets to catamaran trip,wine tasting, and a bottle of champagne for our wedding anniversary. The service was excellent and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top