$285 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Sheraton Waikiki

4 stars
2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
575 reviews
Been here many times and will go back

I've stayed at many of the hotels/condos in Waikiki and this my favorite. The only downside,... See full review

  • Mini family reunion
  • Feb 24, 2013
Thank you Sheraton Waikiki!

We had a wonderful stay at Sheraton Waikiki! We requested a larger room, which wasn't available, so... See full review

  • Pinkuke
  • Jul 24, 2014
The towering, gleaming Sheraton Waikiki Suites lets you savor so much of what makes Oahu special. It's a centrally-located resort where guests snorkel, encounter dolphins, and admire sunsets with Mai Tais in hand. Pamper yourself with spa treatments and poolside massages. This resort is not only perfect for vacations, it's also an ideal place for wedding receptions, business meetings and other functions. In fact, it has the largest ballroom of any Oahu hotel.
Key facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • 128 suites
  • 31 floors
  • 20 meeting rooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Internet access in all rooms (fees may apply)
  • In-room video check-outs available
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Waikiki Suites is situated beside gorgeous Waikiki Beach for surfing and relaxing, and many other attractions are nearby. The small but compelling Father Damien Museum, which commemorates a man who gave his life to treat Hawaiians with leprosy, charges no admission fee and is virtually next door. The U.S. Army Museum of Hawaii is just down the street, and the extremely popular Ala Wai Golf Course is only a mile away.
Hints and tips
The massive Helumoa Pool swimming facility is actually a network of connected pools, and resort grounds also include a volleyball court, a tall water slide, two whirlpools and prime views of Waikiki Beach.

Guests can view cooking demonstrations, take ukulele lessons and sign up for historical tours of Waikiki.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Waikiki Rooms

Sunsational Savings
Book a minimum 3 night stay in a Sunsational Savings rate category now and receive complimentary 3rd night for stays between January 8, 2011 and January 2, 2012 - Daily Buffet Breakfast for 2 - Complimentary Category Upgrades where indicated when booking. (Based on availability and blackout dates and are subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.)
Room Description
The iconic Sheraton Waikiki Resort has 31 floors overlooking beautiful Waikiki Beach. Each of the 1,636 air-conditioned rooms has been newly renovated with warm island decor enhanced by our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, five down-and-feather pillows, and duvets.
Room Categories
Choose between City View, Mountain View, Partial Ocean View, Ocean View, Ocean Front Room, Deluxe Ocean Front, Large Luxury Ocean, and ADA Room categories.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2778 -157.8293
Area served
Adjacent to luxury shopping at Royal Hawaiian Center, and 4 miles from downtown Honolulu, Sheraton Waikiki is only steps away from an intimate stretch of Waikiki Beach--2 miles of golden sand and great swimming.
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport-HNL
Area description
Waikiki Beach, International Market-225ft, Pearl Harbor-10mi, Honolulu Zoo-0.3mi, Kapiolani Park-0.4mi, Ala Moana Shopping Center-2mi,Aloha Tower-4mi, Aloha Stadium-10mi, Hanama Bay-12mi, North Shore 35mi

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.7 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.8 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.5 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.1 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.1 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.3 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.8 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.9 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We welcome you to experience the Sheraton Waikiki Resort and our International Conference Center of the Pacific. Our expansive meeting facilities offer the latest in technology, as well as upscale sophistication in an environment that ignites the senses of your guests and attendees. Featuring the best culinary experience in the islands, our talented staff is committed to delivering a unique and memorable event that is distinctly Hawaiian.

Dining

Kai Market
Inspired by Hawaii's Plantation Era dinner table which served as a gathering place for many different cultures we have created Kai Market. Chef Darren Demaya highlights local ingredients throughout his menu as he takes diners on a culinary tour of Hawaii. Serving breakfast from 6:00am-10:00am and Dinner from 5:00pm-9:30pm daily.
Ingredients
Ingredients (some assembly required) a new, innovative restaurant concept which combines made-to-order gourmet meals with fresh, healthy ingredients in a causal grab and go atmosphere. Fresh, healthy, delicious and fast Open from 6:30am-10:00pm daily
Edge of Waikiki
The Edge of Waikiki, a twist on the classic pool bar, is the perfect place for guests to relax, refresh and recharge during the day and enjoy Hawaiian entertainment in the evening. Fresh, delicious food and exotic cocktails served with the best view in Waikiki. Open from 10:00am-8:30pm daily.
Leahi Club Lounge
Our brand new Leahi Club Lounge on the 3oth floor offers enhanced breakfast and evening appetizer service. Guest booked in a Club Room Category have access to our upscale lounge.
RumFire
RumFire combines the country's largest selection of vintage rums, innovative "bahawaiian" tapas, daily entertainment and fire pits to create the hottest night scene on Waikiki Beach. Find out why RumFire was named best new restaurant in 2008. Open from 11:30am-midnight daily.
Yoshiya
Take a culinary journey to Japan and enjoy a sensational sushi bar, an elegant tatami room, and the serene tea ceremony featuring live music with traditional instruments. With a bi-lingual staff, beautiful surroundings, and an expansive menu, Yoshiya is an experience that is not to be missed!
In-Room Dining
Menu available for breakfast served from 6:00AM-11:00AM and dinner from 5:00AM-10:00PM.
Stay at One, Dine at All!
When you stay at any one of the four Starwood properties in Waikiki, you have privileges to charge meals at the other three to your room. That's flexibility you won't find elsewhere. That's Starwood Hawaii!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (575)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Waikiki

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
575 out of 575
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elfie
Sacramento, CA
Sep 5, 2011

Great Vacation

We had a great experience starting with the check in. We were chosen as honored guests of the day and received flowered leis, free tickets to catamaran trip,wine tasting, and a bottle of champagne for our wedding anniversary. The service was excellent and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bald
Toronto, ON, Canada
Aug 31, 2011

Great spot for a family with teenagers and young adults

We decided to book this trip and stay at the Sheraton for 2 weeks. I was a little nervous at first thinking we would get bored but that was not the case. This location was perfect, walk to anything u needed, surfing beside the hotel, friendly staff and best of all an infinity pool that was adult only (had to be over 16 yrs old) so no little kids crying! They have another one for them with a slide. My boys ages 17, 18, and 22 yrs old said it was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bald
Toronto, ON, Canada
Aug 31, 2011

Great spot for a family with teenagers and young adults

We decided to book this trip and stay at the Sheraton for 2 weeks. I was a little nervous at first thinking we would get bored but that was not the case. This location was perfect, walk to anything u needed, surfing beside the hotel, friendly staff and best of all an infinity pool that was adult only (had to be over 16 yrs old) so no little kids crying! They have another one for them with a slide. My boys ages 17, 18, and 22 yrs old said it was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel three
new jersey
Aug 23, 2011

great hotel deal

pretty pleased with the Sheraton Waikiki however the bathroom tile needs to be clean and re whitened some of it was black, hope it wasnt mole and the tub surface was very wornout , color was brown ; the bathroom should be spotless. The hotel location and amenities are great; the room was quite spacious; would choose to stay at the Sheraton Waikiki again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam from Seoul
Seoul, Korea
Aug 17, 2011

Sheraton Waikiki

Can't beat the location in the heart of Waikiki. Pools are nice but the Waikiki beaches are a bit on the crowded side. Mandatory resort fee per room is a hidden charge even if you don't need the parking or internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory, PF Chang's and Eggs N Things are all closeby. Be prepared for 1hr+ waits. Without a reservation, send someone early to signup on the waitlist.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam from Seoul
Seoul, Korea
Aug 17, 2011

Sheraton Waikiki

Can't beat the location in the heart of Waikiki. Pools are nice but the Waikiki beaches are a bit on the crowded side. Mandatory resort fee per room is a hidden charge even if you don't need the parking or internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory, PF Chang's and Eggs N Things are all closeby. Be prepared for 1hr+ waits. Without a reservation, send someone early to signup on the waitlist.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dededo, Guam
Aug 12, 2011

FAMILY VACATION

Breakfast was expensive if you didnt pay for the discounted tickets [...]. The room upgrade was good for the wife and I, but didnt look much different than the kids. Shopping along the strip and staying out after dark was good. We saw mimes doing their thing, but I think the best part was the musical duo of the girls with the guitar and violin. They were great and played for tips. The many shops along the way with a short trip to the mall was reasonably priced. Took the submarine tour, be military or retired to get the discount or it is over priced. Loved the different cultural demonstrations just outside the hotel. You can walk anywhere and enjoy. Would like to take the hiking trip, but just didnt have enough time. Had to spend a day at the pool. Many opportunities for family time and alone time. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Military members, retired or active duty... Ensure you show your I.D. Card to get the best discounts for all the attractions. Those that dont have these benefits, a rental car and a map makes the trip just that much better. You can park the car at the hotel for free. Just tell the front desk you have a car. That in itself can save you money. Hotel employees were respectfull and always willing to help. My vacation although expensive was fantastic... Thank you.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dededo, Guam
Aug 12, 2011

FAMILY VACATION

Breakfast was expensive if you didnt pay for the discounted tickets [...]. The room upgrade was good for the wife and I, but didnt look much different than the kids. Shopping along the strip and staying out after dark was good. We saw mimes doing their thing, but I think the best part was the musical duo of the girls with the guitar and violin. They were great and played for tips. The many shops along the way with a short trip to the mall was reasonably priced. Took the submarine tour, be military or retired to get the discount or it is over priced. Loved the different cultural demonstrations just outside the hotel. You can walk anywhere and enjoy. Would like to take the hiking trip, but just didnt have enough time. Had to spend a day at the pool. Many opportunities for family time and alone time. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Military members, retired or active duty... Ensure you show your I.D. Card to get the best discounts for all the attractions. Those that dont have these benefits, a rental car and a map makes the trip just that much better. You can park the car at the hotel for free. Just tell the front desk you have a car. That in itself can save you money. Hotel employees were respectfull and always willing to help. My vacation although expensive was fantastic... Thank you.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler #4
Chicago, IL
Aug 1, 2011

Great Vacation

Great location, wonderful pools, great beach access!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Since the rooms have refrigerators and we had a car, we were able to stock up on a few breakfast and lunch items from the grocery store (Safeway). This saved $$$$ and provided lots of flexibility for our day trips.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler #4
Chicago, IL
Aug 1, 2011

Great Vacation

Great location, wonderful pools, great beach access!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Since the rooms have refrigerators and we had a car, we were able to stock up on a few breakfast and lunch items from the grocery store (Safeway). This saved $$$$ and provided lots of flexibility for our day trips.

Back to menu Return to top