$275 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Sheraton Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Waikiki

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
346 out of 346
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KRZYSZTOF
NEW YORK
Oct 30, 2012

Great location and service. Recommend full ocean view room

We had an awesome family getaway.the hotel is steps from the beach, and you can sign out towels and chairs as well. The hotel has two good restaurants and a variety of abc stores and other restaurant choices close by. I would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ttractions HintTake a bus tour to see pearl harbor, north shore, etc instead of renting a car. You will save $$ in the long run and everyone can enjoy it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HI Traveler
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Honolulu Stay

I thought that the hotel was 'okay'. It was not spectacular. If you are looking for a nice quiet place, this is not the place for you. There is always so much going on. We stayed in the Oceanfront room and it was noisy for a few nights because we heard the music from the restaurant downstairs. The room did not seem to be very clean. The bathroom was a bit dirty in terms of the tiles and shower head. We also noticed that there were ants in the room. For the price we paid, we should have stayed somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Always look for coupon booklets in the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micci
Business
Columbus Ohio
Jan 4, 2012

Fantastic!!!!!!

This was an incredible stay......our only complaint is the price of the meals. We enjoyed the free breakfast with the purchase of our stay.....but all in all you need to mortgage your home to eat for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the sunset cruise on the Makani catamaran! The staff go oout of their way to make your trip FANTASTIC!!!!!! Book it ahead....they fill quickly. Your ticket includes 2 drinks per passenger.....with a cash bar and free snacks!!!! Whales and dolphins are to be sighted also!!!!! 5*****

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dufmadldirl
Business
Seattle, Washington
Dec 27, 2011

wasn't satisfied.

It was a family trip including minor. At the first night, needed more towels after playing at the beach. I called a guest service, but room phone was out of order. I went to a floor lobby and requested it. Waited for half an hour and called them again, and waited another half an hour and called them. They kept saying will get it for me. After waiting over one hour, I went down to the reception desk and claimed it. In addition, requested room phone change. The manager was simply rude. He said technician is working other room, and therefore, I don't know when he can visit your room. He did say such as "we will come see your room as soon as possible"..Room was normal. Next room was occupied by a smoker and she kept smoking in balcony, and therefore, I couldn't open the window at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japanese Suish restaurant on 2nd floor of Building B.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nursing Grads Mom
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 25, 2011

Graduation Getaway

We had a great trip! Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bulcketjes
Business
Shanghai
Dec 21, 2011

Huge family hotel

This hotel is located on one of the best spots in Waikiki. But you don't have to go to Waikiki for the beaches because you are like sardines in a can. All the hotels are huge. The rooms in the Sheraton need urgently a renovation because it's getting old. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is good but not waw ! The swimmingpool is fantastic especially if you have kids. Overall : a nice hotel but a little bit too expensive for what you get !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian around the corner : Taormina (opposite Starbucks). A bit expensive but very tasty !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandra163
Business
North Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dec 10, 2011

Horrible and rude stuff

I have never met so many rude people. Starting from first seconds stuff was very unwelcoming, rude on the phone and treated us like we were making them a favor by staying at the hotel. Very dissapointed((

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amp Lee
Business
Charlotte NC
Nov 23, 2011

Wonderful, Friendly, Helpful!

All employees of this hotel were so very helpful and friendly. They were all willing to assist my wife and I with any helpful answers and suggestions as we had never been to Hawaii before. Its was close to everything so we were able to walk and explore and eat close by which helped a great deal because we did not rent a car. if we do plan another trip this is where we would love to stay again. We had an oceanview on the third floor and it was such a beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 loves
Business
Oregon, USA
Nov 4, 2011

relaxing vacation

Love this location and the infinity pool is so relaxing. We enjoyed the view from the pool and the sunset. The room is average but there were some problems with the hair dryer its old & broken and I had to hold the button up the whole time I was trying to blow dry my hair. The hotel bathroom needs some updating with the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

use the coupon books around the street theres good coupons for nearby restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grettah
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Great hotel

Pretty and modern. Lots to keep you entertained especially if you have children. Very clean and very courteous staff. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good dining on site and walking distance to other great restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alix
Business
Paris, France
Oct 5, 2011

Perfect Honeymoon spot

This was the perfect hotel for our honeymoon. The location litteraly can't get any better, nor could the view from our ocean front balcony. The hotel staff didn't do anything special to celebrate the fact that we were on our honeymoon, but the hotel location and amenities were enough for us. The hotel concierge really did a good job of advising and booking the perfect amount of tours and activities to keep us busy, but not too much during our stay. Only advice I could give would be to look for an all inclusive or at least breakfast included package deal, beacause the food in the resort can get quite expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top