$390 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Sheraton Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Waikiki

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
386 out of 386
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KRZYSZTOF
NEW YORK
Oct 30, 2012

Great location and service. Recommend full ocean view room

We had an awesome family getaway.the hotel is steps from the beach, and you can sign out towels and chairs as well. The hotel has two good restaurants and a variety of abc stores and other restaurant choices close by. I would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ttractions HintTake a bus tour to see pearl harbor, north shore, etc instead of renting a car. You will save $$ in the long run and everyone can enjoy it.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buz B
Business
Starkville, MS 39759, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Sheraton Waikiki

Everything was great except our room was not a mountain view of Diamond Head, which we thought and paid more for. It was a view of the mountains behind the city (mostly city) which the city view rooms were cheaper. Also, we requested a king size bed and got two double beds. The hotel said they were full and couldn't change us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lewer's street and Kuhio street have a good variety of affordable resturants withing walking distance from the Sheraton. Check out Arancino's.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KAlexJ
Business
Redding, CA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great Stay!

The Sheraton Waikiki was the perfect hotel for our vacation. It was our first vacation alone since having two children, so what was really important was location and the pool. The location couldn't be better; it's right on the ocean and very close to many amazing restaurants. The hotel has two pools, one family oriented, and one that was limited to those over 16. The infinity pool was beautiful and staff working the pool area great. As a matter of fact, we only encountered very friendly, helpful staff, they all went out of their way to help when we had any question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Rent a cabana! If you're concerned about relaxing on vacation, take some stress out of it buy reserving a cabana for each day of your stay. They're reasonably priced and you don't have to hussle down to get a spot, your spot is there when you get there. Perfect.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ziggie
Business
Huntington, WV, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Fantastic Winter getaway

Great getaway. Staff very helpful. Rooms very cleane w/anything you could want. Location was perfect. Hotel staff very understanding w/ck out time was able to leave luggage w/bell hop and speed rest of day by the pool enjoying those few hours of awesomeness then was given a room to shower and clean up before catching our flight. Would recommened this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try local dining any type of food within walking distance.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sun starved in Seattle
Business
Seattle area
Feb 19, 2012

Never again

The good news first. Location is excellent if you want to be right in the middle of the action on Waikiki Beach. Walking distance to many restaurants and bars. Overall the hotel is clean and modern. Our partial ocean view was actually a pretty decent partial ocean view room, on the Diamond Head side, where you want to be. Room was on the smallish side, and was right above an outside smoking area where hordes of young Asians gathered to smoke and talk very loudly. Staff promised me they'd leave us on the Diamond Head side of the hotel if we desired a move, but when I got down to the front desk to get our new room key, I was told that the clerk had mis-spoke and that wasn't possible. NOT what a traveler wants to hear. Also requested a one-hour delay checking out of the room, and was told that wasn't possible. Oh, and did I mention you have to pay for prime sun lounges, and we actually witnessed a very nasty battle over the ridiculous practice of reserving a pool side lounge early with a towel, which some people come down to do at 6am? That needs to be banned, and I'm sorry Sheraton, but when you're paying prime dollar to stay at the hotel, ALL the sun lounges should be part of the package. We had never stayed on Waikiki before, and will never again, as it's insanely crowded, noisy, and expensive. Live and learn. And we won't be staying at a Sheraton property again after this. Trip was saved by nice weather, many trips to Duke's, and some sailing with good friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pickymama
Business
berkeley
Feb 9, 2012

Prime Waikiki location

Hotel is in prime location of Waikiki. Love the WIFI, computer access, pool and pool tables. Staff was a little inconsistent with basic hotel information. Double beds are too small, wish they were queens. For the amount you are paying, room decor should be nicer. The property makes up for the minimalistic rooms. Buffet breakfast is pricey but delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HI Traveler
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Honolulu Stay

I thought that the hotel was 'okay'. It was not spectacular. If you are looking for a nice quiet place, this is not the place for you. There is always so much going on. We stayed in the Oceanfront room and it was noisy for a few nights because we heard the music from the restaurant downstairs. The room did not seem to be very clean. The bathroom was a bit dirty in terms of the tiles and shower head. We also noticed that there were ants in the room. For the price we paid, we should have stayed somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Always look for coupon booklets in the lobby.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micci
Business
Columbus Ohio
Jan 4, 2012

Fantastic!!!!!!

This was an incredible stay......our only complaint is the price of the meals. We enjoyed the free breakfast with the purchase of our stay.....but all in all you need to mortgage your home to eat for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the sunset cruise on the Makani catamaran! The staff go oout of their way to make your trip FANTASTIC!!!!!! Book it ahead....they fill quickly. Your ticket includes 2 drinks per passenger.....with a cash bar and free snacks!!!! Whales and dolphins are to be sighted also!!!!! 5*****

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dufmadldirl
Business
Seattle, Washington
Dec 27, 2011

wasn't satisfied.

It was a family trip including minor. At the first night, needed more towels after playing at the beach. I called a guest service, but room phone was out of order. I went to a floor lobby and requested it. Waited for half an hour and called them again, and waited another half an hour and called them. They kept saying will get it for me. After waiting over one hour, I went down to the reception desk and claimed it. In addition, requested room phone change. The manager was simply rude. He said technician is working other room, and therefore, I don't know when he can visit your room. He did say such as "we will come see your room as soon as possible"..Room was normal. Next room was occupied by a smoker and she kept smoking in balcony, and therefore, I couldn't open the window at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japanese Suish restaurant on 2nd floor of Building B.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nursing Grads Mom
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 25, 2011

Graduation Getaway

We had a great trip! Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bulcketjes
Business
Shanghai
Dec 21, 2011

Huge family hotel

This hotel is located on one of the best spots in Waikiki. But you don't have to go to Waikiki for the beaches because you are like sardines in a can. All the hotels are huge. The rooms in the Sheraton need urgently a renovation because it's getting old. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is good but not waw ! The swimmingpool is fantastic especially if you have kids. Overall : a nice hotel but a little bit too expensive for what you get !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian around the corner : Taormina (opposite Starbucks). A bit expensive but very tasty !

Back to menu Return to top