$335 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Sheraton Waikiki

4 stars
2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
334 reviews
Best location and fantastic pool

Direct access to the Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center for all late night shopping needs.The infinity... See full review

  • Rivers0822
  • Oct 19, 2014
Business Travel

Checked in late for business travel and the staff was accommodating and helpful. The pool is way... See full review

  • Williamsburger
  • Nov 30, 2014
The towering, gleaming Sheraton Waikiki Suites lets you savor so much of what makes Oahu special. It's a centrally-located resort where guests snorkel, encounter dolphins, and admire sunsets with Mai Tais in hand. Pamper yourself with spa treatments and poolside massages. This resort is not only perfect for vacations, it's also an ideal place for wedding receptions, business meetings and other functions. In fact, it has the largest ballroom of any Oahu hotel.
Key facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • 128 suites
  • 31 floors
  • 20 meeting rooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Internet access in all rooms (fees may apply)
  • In-room video check-outs available
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Waikiki Suites is situated beside gorgeous Waikiki Beach for surfing and relaxing, and many other attractions are nearby. The small but compelling Father Damien Museum, which commemorates a man who gave his life to treat Hawaiians with leprosy, charges no admission fee and is virtually next door. The U.S. Army Museum of Hawaii is just down the street, and the extremely popular Ala Wai Golf Course is only a mile away.
Hints and tips
The massive Helumoa Pool swimming facility is actually a network of connected pools, and resort grounds also include a volleyball court, a tall water slide, two whirlpools and prime views of Waikiki Beach.

Guests can view cooking demonstrations, take ukulele lessons and sign up for historical tours of Waikiki.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Waikiki Rooms

Room Description
The iconic Sheraton Waikiki Resort has 31 floors overlooking beautiful Waikiki Beach. Each of the 1,636 air-conditioned rooms has been newly renovated with warm island decor enhanced by our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, five down-and-feather pillows, and duvets.
Room Categories
Choose between City View, Mountain View, Partial Ocean View, Ocean View, Ocean Front Room, Deluxe Ocean Front, Large Luxury Ocean, and ADA Room categories.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.7 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.8 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.5 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.1 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.1 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.3 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.8 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.9 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We welcome you to experience the Sheraton Waikiki Resort and our International Conference Center of the Pacific. Our expansive meeting facilities offer the latest in technology, as well as upscale sophistication in an environment that ignites the senses of your guests and attendees. Featuring the best culinary experience in the islands, our talented staff is committed to delivering a unique and memorable event that is distinctly Hawaiian.

Dining

Kai Market
Inspired by Hawaii's Plantation Era dinner table which served as a gathering place for many different cultures we have created Kai Market. Chef Darren Demaya highlights local ingredients throughout his menu as he takes diners on a culinary tour of Hawaii. Serving breakfast from 6:00am-10:00am and Dinner from 5:00pm-9:30pm daily.
Ingredients
Ingredients (some assembly required) a new, innovative restaurant concept which combines made-to-order gourmet meals with fresh, healthy ingredients in a causal grab and go atmosphere. Fresh, healthy, delicious and fast Open from 6:30am-10:00pm daily
Edge of Waikiki
The Edge of Waikiki, a twist on the classic pool bar, is the perfect place for guests to relax, refresh and recharge during the day and enjoy Hawaiian entertainment in the evening. Fresh, delicious food and exotic cocktails served with the best view in Waikiki. Open from 10:00am-8:30pm daily.
Leahi Club Lounge
Our brand new Leahi Club Lounge on the 3oth floor offers enhanced breakfast and evening appetizer service. Guest booked in a Club Room Category have access to our upscale lounge.
RumFire
RumFire combines the country's largest selection of vintage rums, innovative "bahawaiian" tapas, daily entertainment and fire pits to create the hottest night scene on Waikiki Beach. Find out why RumFire was named best new restaurant in 2008. Open from 11:30am-midnight daily.
Yoshiya
Take a culinary journey to Japan and enjoy a sensational sushi bar, an elegant tatami room, and the serene tea ceremony featuring live music with traditional instruments. With a bi-lingual staff, beautiful surroundings, and an expansive menu, Yoshiya is an experience that is not to be missed!
In-Room Dining
Menu available for breakfast served from 6:00AM-11:00AM and dinner from 5:00AM-10:00PM.
Stay at One, Dine at All!
When you stay at any one of the four Starwood properties in Waikiki, you have privileges to charge meals at the other three to your room. That's flexibility you won't find elsewhere. That's Starwood Hawaii!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (334)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Waikiki

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
334 out of 334
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alix
Business
Paris, France
Oct 5, 2011

Perfect Honeymoon spot

This was the perfect hotel for our honeymoon. The location litteraly can't get any better, nor could the view from our ocean front balcony. The hotel staff didn't do anything special to celebrate the fact that we were on our honeymoon, but the hotel location and amenities were enough for us. The hotel concierge really did a good job of advising and booking the perfect amount of tours and activities to keep us busy, but not too much during our stay. Only advice I could give would be to look for an all inclusive or at least breakfast included package deal, beacause the food in the resort can get quite expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdrom
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 18, 2011

good vacation

I believe this was the fourth time we went to Sharaton waikiki. We enjoy the location and the hotel facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ayaani
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Excellent stay

Check in was great!! We were greeted with leis on our arrival. The first room we were given seemed a little dark and so we were immediately moved to a better floor with a more spacious room!! Breakfast at the Surf Lanai every morning was worth it! Access to the beach was a plus point in addition to having an area specifically for hotel guests with umbrellas and chairs! The pools were immaculate. I am already planning our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2ndlife
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 14, 2011

best location ever!!!

sheraton waikiki is the place to be! my daughter enjoyed the pool, i enjoyed the beach and my wife enjoyed the mai tai's. it's in the middle of everything and we didn't even get to use our car rental till we went around the island. the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable and our complimentary breakfast saved us quite a bit of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are plenty of eateries across the street at the international market place and the price is reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weelittlecat
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Paying for the location

The hotel itself is beautiful and prime location on Waikiki Beach. Puts you right in the middle of everything. We could tell that the Sheraton spent money on the public areas and certainly upgraded the pools and restaurants. The actual rooms were satisfactory and clean, but nothing great. Our shower leaked the entire time even with repeated calls to housekeeping. Housekeeping was inconsistent as well. (Towel and toiletries weren't replaced.) Overall a good experience and we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gburgos
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Sep 13, 2011

Beautiful hotel

Amazing views, wonderful staff and it has everything you need in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rainbow Drive-Im

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeyboi
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Romance in Honolulu

The partial view of both Diamond Head and the beach and ocean from our 6th floor balcony suite was all I could have hoped for really. The king-sized bed was perfect for us, and provided a comfortable nights sleep and I especially enjoyed the way the bathroom could open onto the room and look out towards the mountain. The staff was friendly, quick, and efficient and the location off of Kalakaua Ave was very convenient for tour pickups and shopping/walking around by foot. The only slightly disappointing aspects were the infinity pool's small size and the massively annoying habit of guests to reserve the seats with towels and return two hours later to use them. The staff claimed to actively peruse the chairs for offenders but in practice there was more indifference than anything to the practice. That said, my boyfriend and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mireya
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Honeymoon

Great location, nice pool in front of ocean! The best part is they provide 30 mins to let us clean up after we check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elfie
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 5, 2011

Great Vacation

We had a great experience starting with the check in. We were chosen as honored guests of the day and received flowered leis, free tickets to catamaran trip,wine tasting, and a bottle of champagne for our wedding anniversary. The service was excellent and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bald
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Aug 31, 2011

Great spot for a family with teenagers and young adults

We decided to book this trip and stay at the Sheraton for 2 weeks. I was a little nervous at first thinking we would get bored but that was not the case. This location was perfect, walk to anything u needed, surfing beside the hotel, friendly staff and best of all an infinity pool that was adult only (had to be over 16 yrs old) so no little kids crying! They have another one for them with a slide. My boys ages 17, 18, and 22 yrs old said it was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top