$335 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Sheraton Waikiki

4 stars
2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
334 reviews
Best location and fantastic pool

Direct access to the Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center for all late night shopping needs.The infinity... See full review

  • Rivers0822
  • Oct 19, 2014
Business Travel

Checked in late for business travel and the staff was accommodating and helpful. The pool is way... See full review

  • Williamsburger
  • Nov 30, 2014
The towering, gleaming Sheraton Waikiki Suites lets you savor so much of what makes Oahu special. It's a centrally-located resort where guests snorkel, encounter dolphins, and admire sunsets with Mai Tais in hand. Pamper yourself with spa treatments and poolside massages. This resort is not only perfect for vacations, it's also an ideal place for wedding receptions, business meetings and other functions. In fact, it has the largest ballroom of any Oahu hotel.
Key facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • 128 suites
  • 31 floors
  • 20 meeting rooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Internet access in all rooms (fees may apply)
  • In-room video check-outs available
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Waikiki Suites is situated beside gorgeous Waikiki Beach for surfing and relaxing, and many other attractions are nearby. The small but compelling Father Damien Museum, which commemorates a man who gave his life to treat Hawaiians with leprosy, charges no admission fee and is virtually next door. The U.S. Army Museum of Hawaii is just down the street, and the extremely popular Ala Wai Golf Course is only a mile away.
Hints and tips
The massive Helumoa Pool swimming facility is actually a network of connected pools, and resort grounds also include a volleyball court, a tall water slide, two whirlpools and prime views of Waikiki Beach.

Guests can view cooking demonstrations, take ukulele lessons and sign up for historical tours of Waikiki.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Waikiki Rooms

Room Description
The iconic Sheraton Waikiki Resort has 31 floors overlooking beautiful Waikiki Beach. Each of the 1,636 air-conditioned rooms has been newly renovated with warm island decor enhanced by our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, five down-and-feather pillows, and duvets.
Room Categories
Choose between City View, Mountain View, Partial Ocean View, Ocean View, Ocean Front Room, Deluxe Ocean Front, Large Luxury Ocean, and ADA Room categories.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.7 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.8 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.5 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.1 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.1 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.3 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.8 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.9 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We welcome you to experience the Sheraton Waikiki Resort and our International Conference Center of the Pacific. Our expansive meeting facilities offer the latest in technology, as well as upscale sophistication in an environment that ignites the senses of your guests and attendees. Featuring the best culinary experience in the islands, our talented staff is committed to delivering a unique and memorable event that is distinctly Hawaiian.

Dining

Kai Market
Inspired by Hawaii's Plantation Era dinner table which served as a gathering place for many different cultures we have created Kai Market. Chef Darren Demaya highlights local ingredients throughout his menu as he takes diners on a culinary tour of Hawaii. Serving breakfast from 6:00am-10:00am and Dinner from 5:00pm-9:30pm daily.
Ingredients
Ingredients (some assembly required) a new, innovative restaurant concept which combines made-to-order gourmet meals with fresh, healthy ingredients in a causal grab and go atmosphere. Fresh, healthy, delicious and fast Open from 6:30am-10:00pm daily
Edge of Waikiki
The Edge of Waikiki, a twist on the classic pool bar, is the perfect place for guests to relax, refresh and recharge during the day and enjoy Hawaiian entertainment in the evening. Fresh, delicious food and exotic cocktails served with the best view in Waikiki. Open from 10:00am-8:30pm daily.
Leahi Club Lounge
Our brand new Leahi Club Lounge on the 3oth floor offers enhanced breakfast and evening appetizer service. Guest booked in a Club Room Category have access to our upscale lounge.
RumFire
RumFire combines the country's largest selection of vintage rums, innovative "bahawaiian" tapas, daily entertainment and fire pits to create the hottest night scene on Waikiki Beach. Find out why RumFire was named best new restaurant in 2008. Open from 11:30am-midnight daily.
Yoshiya
Take a culinary journey to Japan and enjoy a sensational sushi bar, an elegant tatami room, and the serene tea ceremony featuring live music with traditional instruments. With a bi-lingual staff, beautiful surroundings, and an expansive menu, Yoshiya is an experience that is not to be missed!
In-Room Dining
Menu available for breakfast served from 6:00AM-11:00AM and dinner from 5:00AM-10:00PM.
Stay at One, Dine at All!
When you stay at any one of the four Starwood properties in Waikiki, you have privileges to charge meals at the other three to your room. That's flexibility you won't find elsewhere. That's Starwood Hawaii!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (334)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Waikiki

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
334 out of 334
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HI Traveler
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Honolulu Stay

I thought that the hotel was 'okay'. It was not spectacular. If you are looking for a nice quiet place, this is not the place for you. There is always so much going on. We stayed in the Oceanfront room and it was noisy for a few nights because we heard the music from the restaurant downstairs. The room did not seem to be very clean. The bathroom was a bit dirty in terms of the tiles and shower head. We also noticed that there were ants in the room. For the price we paid, we should have stayed somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Always look for coupon booklets in the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micci
Business
Columbus Ohio
Jan 4, 2012

Fantastic!!!!!!

This was an incredible stay......our only complaint is the price of the meals. We enjoyed the free breakfast with the purchase of our stay.....but all in all you need to mortgage your home to eat for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the sunset cruise on the Makani catamaran! The staff go oout of their way to make your trip FANTASTIC!!!!!! Book it ahead....they fill quickly. Your ticket includes 2 drinks per passenger.....with a cash bar and free snacks!!!! Whales and dolphins are to be sighted also!!!!! 5*****

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dufmadldirl
Business
Seattle, Washington
Dec 27, 2011

wasn't satisfied.

It was a family trip including minor. At the first night, needed more towels after playing at the beach. I called a guest service, but room phone was out of order. I went to a floor lobby and requested it. Waited for half an hour and called them again, and waited another half an hour and called them. They kept saying will get it for me. After waiting over one hour, I went down to the reception desk and claimed it. In addition, requested room phone change. The manager was simply rude. He said technician is working other room, and therefore, I don't know when he can visit your room. He did say such as "we will come see your room as soon as possible"..Room was normal. Next room was occupied by a smoker and she kept smoking in balcony, and therefore, I couldn't open the window at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japanese Suish restaurant on 2nd floor of Building B.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nursing Grads Mom
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 25, 2011

Graduation Getaway

We had a great trip! Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bulcketjes
Business
Shanghai
Dec 21, 2011

Huge family hotel

This hotel is located on one of the best spots in Waikiki. But you don't have to go to Waikiki for the beaches because you are like sardines in a can. All the hotels are huge. The rooms in the Sheraton need urgently a renovation because it's getting old. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is good but not waw ! The swimmingpool is fantastic especially if you have kids. Overall : a nice hotel but a little bit too expensive for what you get !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian around the corner : Taormina (opposite Starbucks). A bit expensive but very tasty !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandra163
Business
North Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dec 10, 2011

Horrible and rude stuff

I have never met so many rude people. Starting from first seconds stuff was very unwelcoming, rude on the phone and treated us like we were making them a favor by staying at the hotel. Very dissapointed((

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amp Lee
Business
Charlotte NC
Nov 23, 2011

Wonderful, Friendly, Helpful!

All employees of this hotel were so very helpful and friendly. They were all willing to assist my wife and I with any helpful answers and suggestions as we had never been to Hawaii before. Its was close to everything so we were able to walk and explore and eat close by which helped a great deal because we did not rent a car. if we do plan another trip this is where we would love to stay again. We had an oceanview on the third floor and it was such a beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 loves
Business
Oregon, USA
Nov 4, 2011

relaxing vacation

Love this location and the infinity pool is so relaxing. We enjoyed the view from the pool and the sunset. The room is average but there were some problems with the hair dryer its old & broken and I had to hold the button up the whole time I was trying to blow dry my hair. The hotel bathroom needs some updating with the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

use the coupon books around the street theres good coupons for nearby restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grettah
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Great hotel

Pretty and modern. Lots to keep you entertained especially if you have children. Very clean and very courteous staff. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good dining on site and walking distance to other great restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bkjunky 61
Business
San Diego, Ca
Oct 5, 2011

Fun for Grownups & family!

Room was fine, no chairs tho..why benches? Beds super comfy & lots of pillows! View not too shabby for "partial ocean". Disappointed that all of Hotel not AC'd- elevators & hallways like a sauna! Could use some updating in Bathrooms & rather have body wash than bar soap. Had to buy soap. Not enough coffee supplies...thank goodness for the mini-fridge. Pool staff, The Edge Staff & RumFire staff were Awesome!!!! We thought pool should be open later that 6pm. Room service food was good, but expensive. Ingredients was way overpriced for the amount of food you get as well. The housekeeping staff was very helpful & extremely nice. I'd stay here again with a few tweaks here & there it would be an excellent stay for the price. Our room reservation was wrong... but they fixed & upgraded slightly for the mistake ( would've been even better with full ocean view).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Much cheaper eats elsewhere! Really close to lots of restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top