$250 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Sheraton Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Waikiki

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
382 out of 382
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KRZYSZTOF
Business
NEW YORK
Oct 30, 2012

Great location and service. Recommend full ocean view room

We had an awesome family getaway.the hotel is steps from the beach, and you can sign out towels and chairs as well. The hotel has two good restaurants and a variety of abc stores and other restaurant choices close by. I would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ttractions HintTake a bus tour to see pearl harbor, north shore, etc instead of renting a car. You will save $$ in the long run and everyone can enjoy it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBTT
Business
Easton, PA
Sep 26, 2012

Perfect for a honeymoon!

The location of this hotel is prime! It is right in the middle of Waikiki with direct beach access. There are sea turtles in the water just off the beach and great waves too. We were able to walk to both the zoo and the aquarium as well as most of the highly reviewed restaurants in the area. We caught a local bus to Diamond head as well as Pearl Harbor. The shopping district outside the hotel is very high end, but there are some affordable venues as well. Make sure to get the hotel package with breakfast included...it is wonderful! Lots of fresh fruit, made to order omelets and pancakes/french toast as well as local dishes. Also, we splurged on the ocean front view...well worth it! The diamond head view would have also been good and would most likely include a view of the ocean from most rooms as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Stongly recommend you rent a car and drive up to the North Shore....breathtaking views and secluded beaches! We also saw a monk seal one day just sunning himself on the beach at Turtle Bay. Also, make sure to hit up the shrimp trucks and shaved ice...we tried Giovani's in Halewia (sp?) as well as Matsumoto's and then hit up Fumi's just east of Turtle Bay. The drive along the southeast coast is pretty curvy and hilly, but so beautiful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steve4321
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 17, 2012

If you want a vacation do NOT stay here

We thought that being a 4-5 star hotel we would have had better. When we arrived there was no one there to greet us and we had no idea where we needed to go, we needed to stop and ask somone that worked there where we even check in at. We had an ocean front room which was nice, except we were on a low floor so every night we were "greated" with all the activities on the outside patio area that you could not drown out the noise. Also you can hear people running up and down hallways and the conversations they were having. So very hard to get a good nights sleep. Also with being 4-5 star hotel you would expect to have a bed that was more than something you could buy at your corner department store. You could not control the air conditioner below a certain temp and housekeeping turned it off when they came into room, so after being in sun all day you came back to a very hot room. Forget trying to put anything in the fridge since it freezes everything. Also make sure you bring extra hangers since there is not a single drawer in the room. Not even a nightstand with a drawer. This place is more like a convention center that seems to cater to one type of client. Which I guess we did not figure into that catagory. The ONLY good thing about this hotel besides that it is on the beach is the pool/beach staff. They were EXCELLENT and very helpful and friendly! On our last day we found out that the pool/beach staff are not even employees of the Sheraton, no wonder they were so great! We come to Hawaii twice a year and we try different hotels out, I can honestly say this is one we will not be coming back to. We will be staying at the Royal since our SPG will work there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom from Santa Monica
Business
Santa Monica, California
Sep 7, 2012

Waikiki splendor

Perfect location, near shops, restaurants and beaches. Great night life and hotel easily connects to other restaurants in adjacent hotels. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved that we could charge dinner to our room in another hotel's restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JHamdy
Business
California
Sep 4, 2012

Sheraton was so so

The Sheraton was alright- not anythign to wrtie home about. I arrived there and left with disappointment. Hawaiin Airlines was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duke's was excellent Things are more expensive in Waikiki, Hawaii than other parts of the US

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Still Hangin' Loose
Business
Washington State
Aug 27, 2012

Free breakfast not honored

Just wanted to let you know that when I made the reservation through your website, it said that the room came with a free breakfast and welcome orientation. The front desk had no information of that on the reservation and did not offer either to me. I gave them the reservation numbers given to me by your website, but that was no help and they could not honor it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vancity Sunshine
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 1, 2012

5-star quality!!

From the moment you enter the property of Sheraton Waikiki, you feel like a million bucks! The staff in every category is extremely polite and helpful! Every restaurant, shop, service providers go out of their way, genuinely to make sure you are taken care of. The amenities at this hotel don't get any better. I've stayed at other hotels in Waikiki, which were great, but NOTHING beats the amazing Infiniti pool offered only here!! (plus its adults only allowed in the pool, which is even better!) They have two amazing hot tubs & two other pools for families. If you aren't into pools, well the beautiful beach is just steps away in your backyard! (literally!) This was my second time staying at this hotel & with everything that is offered, I won't be going anywhere else!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You MUST try skydiving!! Their were 5 of us that did it for the first time, last week during our trip to Hawaii & it was the best decision we made!! Skydive Hawaii is the company name with professional staff members who will keep you calm and ensure you have lots of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to travel girl
Business
Sacramento
Jul 18, 2012

Family getaway

Location was great! Beautiful pools. The room was average. We didn't upgrade for the ocean view, so didn't expect too much. We would definately come back and would stay at Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All you can eat breakfast buffet within the hotel was very good!!! A little $$$, but kids under 12 eat free. The hotel is within walking distance to everything. It's very convenience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GTM1086
Business
Oregon
Jun 2, 2012

Ok but not the greatest

The room was typical Hawaii small, not much in the way of furniture it did have a nice patio. The facility itself is older and the pool area is small compared to resorts in Mexico. There is no beach. The beach chairs will leave you needing a chiropractor and there doesn’t appear to be enough chairs for all the guests. At night it was a bit noisy with music from the entertainment but they did stop between 8:30 and 9:00pm. Not a bad place to stay but not really what I would call 4 stars maybe 3star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hula Grill above Dukes. Better view and great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
surf lover
Business
Phoenix, Az
May 28, 2012

Hungry for Hawaii

Everything in the hotel (stores, restaurants, etc) are expensive beyond belief. Go to the International Market (about a five minute walk away) to do your shopping. However, the hotel itself is great as the staff is there for your every need, the rooms are spotless, and everyone always have a smile on their face and go out of their way to make your feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the International Market for your souvenir shopping. You'll save about seventy-five cents on the dollar for the same items you'll find in the stores along wakiki beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top