$250 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Sheraton Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Waikiki

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
382 out of 382
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 21, 2009

Heaven on Earth!!!

My partner and I have travelled to Hawaii 4 times and 3 of those 4 trips we stayed at the Sheraton Waikiki. We can say without a doubt that this hotel has got everything you could want. The hotel was undergoing a remodel and there was some construction noise but you hardly notice it. According to hotel staff the remodel should be completed within a couple months. From what we saw it's going to be extremely nice when it's completed. The new pool is the best on the island. We spent almost every day of our 10 day stay by the pool. If you stay here you've got to check out the pool slide no matter what age you are. The entire pool staff is very nice and helpfull, especially [...] and [...]. The Sheraton is within walking distance to every major attraction and fine dining in Waikiki. We go to Hawaii every other year and we will never stay at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lae
Business
Lafayette, LA
Jun 17, 2009

Sheraton Waikiki

great hotel. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lae
Business
Lafayette, LA
Jun 17, 2009

Sheraton Waikiki

great hotel. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Tx.
Jun 13, 2009

Our recent stay at Sheraton Waikiki

The Ocean front restaurant, that we used to eat breakfast at, was under remodeling.(disappointing) Too much remodeling going on. What happened to the beach that was right outside the hotel? The hotel overall rating I would give it an 8, the staff a 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McGillicuddy's bar and grill has a great breakfast and you can get two for one deal by using coupons. We had lunch (once) at Perry's Smorgusbord.(yuk)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Kurtz
Business
Seattle, WA
May 25, 2009

Unbeatabale location for the price

Loved the view and location. The rooms were very comfortable and service was good. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From Oregon
Business
97032
May 24, 2009

Great views, crowded pool

Sheraton Waikiki is in a great location, its right on the beach, and has a great pool which was currently under construction to become even larger. The concierge service was excellent. We got all the info needed for any location and even got driving directions printed out for us and reservations for rental cars. Only gripe is people placed their towels down on chairs by the pool very early and then didn't come around till hours later to claim their seats. Wish the hotel staff would regulate that better. The hotel is under construction to expand the pool, relocate the front desk, and add more shopping and restaurants, but there was little to no noise. Highly recommended hotel overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street towards the royal Hawaiian is a shopping center with a food court on the 2nd level as well as an ABC store. Great place for a quick lunch, not too expensive. One food vendor has breakfast early morning. There is a Piets coffee in the sheraton lobby that serves bagel egg and cheese sandwiches also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansville, In
May 24, 2009

Awesome Location

Stayed here 4/22 - 5/1/09 on the 27th floor and had an awesome time. The hotel is perfectly located in the center of Waikiki and right on the beach. Stunning views of Diamond Head and the beach from our oceanfront room. Short walk to everything (tourist attractions, great restaurants, park, zoo, aquarium, etc.) day or night. There was no need to rent a car, if additional transportation is needed there is a great bus & trolley system.Lobby renovation was in progress - but well signed. Construction at ground level beach area wasn't as bad as others describe. Anyone that did research would have been aware - same for in-house food / bar prices.. a bit pricey but there were numerous alternatives within short easy walking distances.New pool with waterslide and two jacuzzis were great. Not the fault of the hotel that rude guest would place towels and disappear for hours.Great staff that was always friendly and housekeeping did a fantastic job. [...] at the concierge desk was a great help!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous establishments from chain restaurants to local owned-operated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From Oregon
Business
97032
May 24, 2009

Great views, crowded pool

Sheraton Waikiki is in a great location, its right on the beach, and has a great pool which was currently under construction to become even larger. The concierge service was excellent. We got all the info needed for any location and even got driving directions printed out for us and reservations for rental cars. Only gripe is people placed their towels down on chairs by the pool very early and then didn't come around till hours later to claim their seats. Wish the hotel staff would regulate that better. The hotel is under construction to expand the pool, relocate the front desk, and add more shopping and restaurants, but there was little to no noise. Highly recommended hotel overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street towards the royal Hawaiian is a shopping center with a food court on the 2nd level as well as an ABC store. Great place for a quick lunch, not too expensive. One food vendor has breakfast early morning. There is a Piets coffee in the sheraton lobby that serves bagel egg and cheese sandwiches also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
May 22, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

Had a great time at the hotel. The pool area is brand new and is located right on the beach. Great facility and staff at the pool area was very attentive. Oceanfront room had a spectacular view of the beach & Diamondhead. Exercise facility is also new and well-equipped. Staff was very helpful. Of the half-dozen visits we have made to Waikiki, this was the best hotel and location we have had, by far. Construction activity in the hotel was a minor inconvenience. The only real negative is that food & beverages are a little on the pricey side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sherry Hotel Guru
Business
Newport News, VA
May 19, 2009

Not the best

There was ALOT of conventions going on as well as construction! It would have been nice to know in advance that all that was happening as we would have picked another hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go next door to the Royal Hawaiian Hotel for your drinks at the Mai Tai Bar, MUCH better service and friendlyer people!!!! Did not get good service at the pool at this hotel!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top