$335 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Sheraton Waikiki

4 stars
2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
334 reviews
Best location and fantastic pool

Direct access to the Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center for all late night shopping needs.The infinity... See full review

  • Rivers0822
  • Oct 19, 2014
Business Travel

Checked in late for business travel and the staff was accommodating and helpful. The pool is way... See full review

  • Williamsburger
  • Nov 30, 2014
The towering, gleaming Sheraton Waikiki Suites lets you savor so much of what makes Oahu special. It's a centrally-located resort where guests snorkel, encounter dolphins, and admire sunsets with Mai Tais in hand. Pamper yourself with spa treatments and poolside massages. This resort is not only perfect for vacations, it's also an ideal place for wedding receptions, business meetings and other functions. In fact, it has the largest ballroom of any Oahu hotel.
Key facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • 128 suites
  • 31 floors
  • 20 meeting rooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Internet access in all rooms (fees may apply)
  • In-room video check-outs available
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Waikiki Suites is situated beside gorgeous Waikiki Beach for surfing and relaxing, and many other attractions are nearby. The small but compelling Father Damien Museum, which commemorates a man who gave his life to treat Hawaiians with leprosy, charges no admission fee and is virtually next door. The U.S. Army Museum of Hawaii is just down the street, and the extremely popular Ala Wai Golf Course is only a mile away.
Hints and tips
The massive Helumoa Pool swimming facility is actually a network of connected pools, and resort grounds also include a volleyball court, a tall water slide, two whirlpools and prime views of Waikiki Beach.

Guests can view cooking demonstrations, take ukulele lessons and sign up for historical tours of Waikiki.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Waikiki Rooms

Room Description
The iconic Sheraton Waikiki Resort has 31 floors overlooking beautiful Waikiki Beach. Each of the 1,636 air-conditioned rooms has been newly renovated with warm island decor enhanced by our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, five down-and-feather pillows, and duvets.
Room Categories
Choose between City View, Mountain View, Partial Ocean View, Ocean View, Ocean Front Room, Deluxe Ocean Front, Large Luxury Ocean, and ADA Room categories.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.7 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.8 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.5 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.1 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.1 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.3 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.8 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.9 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We welcome you to experience the Sheraton Waikiki Resort and our International Conference Center of the Pacific. Our expansive meeting facilities offer the latest in technology, as well as upscale sophistication in an environment that ignites the senses of your guests and attendees. Featuring the best culinary experience in the islands, our talented staff is committed to delivering a unique and memorable event that is distinctly Hawaiian.

Dining

Kai Market
Inspired by Hawaii's Plantation Era dinner table which served as a gathering place for many different cultures we have created Kai Market. Chef Darren Demaya highlights local ingredients throughout his menu as he takes diners on a culinary tour of Hawaii. Serving breakfast from 6:00am-10:00am and Dinner from 5:00pm-9:30pm daily.
Ingredients
Ingredients (some assembly required) a new, innovative restaurant concept which combines made-to-order gourmet meals with fresh, healthy ingredients in a causal grab and go atmosphere. Fresh, healthy, delicious and fast Open from 6:30am-10:00pm daily
Edge of Waikiki
The Edge of Waikiki, a twist on the classic pool bar, is the perfect place for guests to relax, refresh and recharge during the day and enjoy Hawaiian entertainment in the evening. Fresh, delicious food and exotic cocktails served with the best view in Waikiki. Open from 10:00am-8:30pm daily.
Leahi Club Lounge
Our brand new Leahi Club Lounge on the 3oth floor offers enhanced breakfast and evening appetizer service. Guest booked in a Club Room Category have access to our upscale lounge.
RumFire
RumFire combines the country's largest selection of vintage rums, innovative "bahawaiian" tapas, daily entertainment and fire pits to create the hottest night scene on Waikiki Beach. Find out why RumFire was named best new restaurant in 2008. Open from 11:30am-midnight daily.
Yoshiya
Take a culinary journey to Japan and enjoy a sensational sushi bar, an elegant tatami room, and the serene tea ceremony featuring live music with traditional instruments. With a bi-lingual staff, beautiful surroundings, and an expansive menu, Yoshiya is an experience that is not to be missed!
In-Room Dining
Menu available for breakfast served from 6:00AM-11:00AM and dinner from 5:00AM-10:00PM.
Stay at One, Dine at All!
When you stay at any one of the four Starwood properties in Waikiki, you have privileges to charge meals at the other three to your room. That's flexibility you won't find elsewhere. That's Starwood Hawaii!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (334)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Waikiki

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
334 out of 334
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland
Oct 18, 2008

Very Clean Lines:

I was expecting much less, but was nicely surprised by everything. I loved the bed, so comfortable, and so clean and new. The pillows were also nice and soft. But, it was the art about the room that was so pleasant. The placement of furniture, the way the bathroom had shutters to let in natural light. And the Asian influence to the desk and chair were lovely. We had a good time and would recommend to friends. We wished breakfast could have been served until 11am on room service, but that was a small issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The fabulous beach and ocean of Waikiki. Nothing can top it. And it literally IS in the hotel with this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Oaks
Oct 18, 2008

Great location and more ......

The Waikiki Sheraton was a terrific place to stay for our short (2-day) stayover in Oahu on our way to Maui. The accomodations were fine, the room was claen and the staff was both friendly and professional. But best of all was the location. We had the best of both worlds --- great pool and beach with excellent views of Diamond Head and the surfers on one side, and all the excitement of Waikiki's shopping, dining and clubbing on the other. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond
Oct 12, 2008

On the beach

The Sheraton Waikiki is right on the beach. Our room had a full view of the beach and Diamond Head. The location and view were terrific. All of the major tours stop in the Hotel's bus terminal. I was mildly annoyed that the room had no chairs. It had a short bench for the small worktable, but chairs are better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Folsom, CA
Oct 4, 2008

Nice place but paper cups?

We stayed in an ocean front room at a great price. Bed was very comfortable and flat screen Televisions are a nice extra. Common areas were clean and well laid out. There were plenty of pool chairs and the hotel is at a great location. I would expect china coffee mugs and real glass water glasses. I know its a minor thing, but the cheap plastic stuff is such a budget hotel feature. They also charge a $12.00 day fee for internet and its not wireless. This is A bit out dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Yardhouse, a block from hotel is a great spot to get a meal and watch your favorite sporting event.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puyallup, WA
Oct 1, 2008

My review of Sheraton Waikiki

During my last trip to Oahu I stayed in a hotel next door (also directly on Waikiki beach) but payed about 3 times more. The entire hotel directly to the east was under construction and parts of the Sheraton were under construction so we did deal with A LOT of heavy construction noise. I didn't like that the tub/shower/toilet/sink were all together and there wasn't really enough room for my husband and I to even stand in the bathroom together. The main thing that we found annoying was the valet- we paid $26/day plus tips yet they were almost always slow, even when we'd call down from our room ahead of time and when they weren't busy. Additionally, the AC worked but never seemed to get the room cool enough, especially after getting out of the shower you'd begin to sweat again from the heat and humidity in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We aren't into spending a lot of money on breakfast so a block and a half away is a Denny's with amazing staff and fast service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Sep 13, 2008

Small beach good location

This hotel had a lovely small beach isolated from the rest of waikiki , but you can still walk to bigger area if you wish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to shopping restaurants and beach activity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2008

Great Ocean Front Room

If you can get get the ocean front view, it is a must! We stayed on the 14th floor and you can see that the hotel is literally on the water. From the balcony, I saw many sea turtles swimming around the coral reefs. The room is updated with flat screen TVs, stainless steel sink, shelving units, a roll out desk under the main desk, shutters which slide open to let light into the bathroom, comfortable beds and contemporary design of the room. Closet space is standard. It is absolutely wonderful to wake up to the sound of waves. I just wish I had more time to enjoy all the hotel amenities. Part of the lobby is going through renovation but that's only a slight inconvenience. It is conveniently located next to the Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center and not far from Waikiki Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's pretty much in the center of Waikiki where there's lots of shopping and dining for pleasure. If you want to be away from crowds, this probably would not be the ideal setting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Powell
Aug 26, 2008

Too many little kids for adults only stay

The Sheraton Waikiki was nice but not a good place to stay if your group is adults only. The hotel was over flowing with little kids and you could not even use the 1 pool they had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple shops available. High end to low end.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresh Meadows, NY
Jul 11, 2008

Recommended!

We stayed at the Sheraton Waikiki 27 years ago and enjoyed it then, so we returned this trip. It's in an excellent location, is clean, attractive, comfortable, and has friendly and helpful staff. The only drawbacks this trip were the fact that the landmark Royal Hawaiian Hotel next door was being renovated, so the access to the beach was a little awkward, and the elevators were sometimes slow in coming. It was the busy summer season, and it seemed as though not all of the elevators were operating, as they needed to be. However, we had a great overall experience. (Due to poor signage and the building up of the main shopping and dining street--the hotel is set back from it-it was a little hard to find this time. We were driving.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right in the middle of all the Waikiki area shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin, TN
May 12, 2008

Over the Rooftop

I have been to Hawaii numerous times over the past 35 years and stayed several times at the Sheraton. This particular trip was somewhat disappointing in that the front desk staff was not at all accommodating. To be there one week and assigned a very generic room, overlooking the roof with plenty of noise, was not what I expected. Upon requesting a late checkout of 1:30pm, I was told this would be ok for an additional $25. Really, is this cheesy or what?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Yard House, within 5 minutes, has 140 beers on draught and excellent food. This is a must visit and the service is very good!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top