$325 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Sheraton Waikiki

4 stars
2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
333 reviews
Best location and fantastic pool

Direct access to the Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center for all late night shopping needs.The infinity... See full review

  • Rivers0822
  • Oct 19, 2014
Business Travel

Checked in late for business travel and the staff was accommodating and helpful. The pool is way... See full review

  • Williamsburger
  • Nov 30, 2014
The towering, gleaming Sheraton Waikiki Suites lets you savor so much of what makes Oahu special. It's a centrally-located resort where guests snorkel, encounter dolphins, and admire sunsets with Mai Tais in hand. Pamper yourself with spa treatments and poolside massages. This resort is not only perfect for vacations, it's also an ideal place for wedding receptions, business meetings and other functions. In fact, it has the largest ballroom of any Oahu hotel.
Key facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • 128 suites
  • 31 floors
  • 20 meeting rooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Internet access in all rooms (fees may apply)
  • In-room video check-outs available
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Waikiki Suites is situated beside gorgeous Waikiki Beach for surfing and relaxing, and many other attractions are nearby. The small but compelling Father Damien Museum, which commemorates a man who gave his life to treat Hawaiians with leprosy, charges no admission fee and is virtually next door. The U.S. Army Museum of Hawaii is just down the street, and the extremely popular Ala Wai Golf Course is only a mile away.
Hints and tips
The massive Helumoa Pool swimming facility is actually a network of connected pools, and resort grounds also include a volleyball court, a tall water slide, two whirlpools and prime views of Waikiki Beach.

Guests can view cooking demonstrations, take ukulele lessons and sign up for historical tours of Waikiki.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Waikiki Rooms

Room Description
The iconic Sheraton Waikiki Resort has 31 floors overlooking beautiful Waikiki Beach. Each of the 1,636 air-conditioned rooms has been newly renovated with warm island decor enhanced by our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, five down-and-feather pillows, and duvets.
Room Categories
Choose between City View, Mountain View, Partial Ocean View, Ocean View, Ocean Front Room, Deluxe Ocean Front, Large Luxury Ocean, and ADA Room categories.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.7 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.8 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.5 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.1 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.1 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.3 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.8 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.9 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We welcome you to experience the Sheraton Waikiki Resort and our International Conference Center of the Pacific. Our expansive meeting facilities offer the latest in technology, as well as upscale sophistication in an environment that ignites the senses of your guests and attendees. Featuring the best culinary experience in the islands, our talented staff is committed to delivering a unique and memorable event that is distinctly Hawaiian.

Dining

Kai Market
Inspired by Hawaii's Plantation Era dinner table which served as a gathering place for many different cultures we have created Kai Market. Chef Darren Demaya highlights local ingredients throughout his menu as he takes diners on a culinary tour of Hawaii. Serving breakfast from 6:00am-10:00am and Dinner from 5:00pm-9:30pm daily.
Ingredients
Ingredients (some assembly required) a new, innovative restaurant concept which combines made-to-order gourmet meals with fresh, healthy ingredients in a causal grab and go atmosphere. Fresh, healthy, delicious and fast Open from 6:30am-10:00pm daily
Edge of Waikiki
The Edge of Waikiki, a twist on the classic pool bar, is the perfect place for guests to relax, refresh and recharge during the day and enjoy Hawaiian entertainment in the evening. Fresh, delicious food and exotic cocktails served with the best view in Waikiki. Open from 10:00am-8:30pm daily.
Leahi Club Lounge
Our brand new Leahi Club Lounge on the 3oth floor offers enhanced breakfast and evening appetizer service. Guest booked in a Club Room Category have access to our upscale lounge.
RumFire
RumFire combines the country's largest selection of vintage rums, innovative "bahawaiian" tapas, daily entertainment and fire pits to create the hottest night scene on Waikiki Beach. Find out why RumFire was named best new restaurant in 2008. Open from 11:30am-midnight daily.
Yoshiya
Take a culinary journey to Japan and enjoy a sensational sushi bar, an elegant tatami room, and the serene tea ceremony featuring live music with traditional instruments. With a bi-lingual staff, beautiful surroundings, and an expansive menu, Yoshiya is an experience that is not to be missed!
In-Room Dining
Menu available for breakfast served from 6:00AM-11:00AM and dinner from 5:00AM-10:00PM.
Stay at One, Dine at All!
When you stay at any one of the four Starwood properties in Waikiki, you have privileges to charge meals at the other three to your room. That's flexibility you won't find elsewhere. That's Starwood Hawaii!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (333)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Waikiki

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
333 out of 333
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steve4321
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 17, 2012

If you want a vacation do NOT stay here

We thought that being a 4-5 star hotel we would have had better. When we arrived there was no one there to greet us and we had no idea where we needed to go, we needed to stop and ask somone that worked there where we even check in at. We had an ocean front room which was nice, except we were on a low floor so every night we were "greated" with all the activities on the outside patio area that you could not drown out the noise. Also you can hear people running up and down hallways and the conversations they were having. So very hard to get a good nights sleep. Also with being 4-5 star hotel you would expect to have a bed that was more than something you could buy at your corner department store. You could not control the air conditioner below a certain temp and housekeeping turned it off when they came into room, so after being in sun all day you came back to a very hot room. Forget trying to put anything in the fridge since it freezes everything. Also make sure you bring extra hangers since there is not a single drawer in the room. Not even a nightstand with a drawer. This place is more like a convention center that seems to cater to one type of client. Which I guess we did not figure into that catagory. The ONLY good thing about this hotel besides that it is on the beach is the pool/beach staff. They were EXCELLENT and very helpful and friendly! On our last day we found out that the pool/beach staff are not even employees of the Sheraton, no wonder they were so great! We come to Hawaii twice a year and we try different hotels out, I can honestly say this is one we will not be coming back to. We will be staying at the Royal since our SPG will work there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom from Santa Monica
Business
Santa Monica, California
Sep 7, 2012

Waikiki splendor

Perfect location, near shops, restaurants and beaches. Great night life and hotel easily connects to other restaurants in adjacent hotels. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved that we could charge dinner to our room in another hotel's restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JHamdy
Business
California
Sep 4, 2012

Sheraton was so so

The Sheraton was alright- not anythign to wrtie home about. I arrived there and left with disappointment. Hawaiin Airlines was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duke's was excellent Things are more expensive in Waikiki, Hawaii than other parts of the US

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Still Hangin' Loose
Business
Washington State
Aug 27, 2012

Free breakfast not honored

Just wanted to let you know that when I made the reservation through your website, it said that the room came with a free breakfast and welcome orientation. The front desk had no information of that on the reservation and did not offer either to me. I gave them the reservation numbers given to me by your website, but that was no help and they could not honor it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vancity Sunshine
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 1, 2012

5-star quality!!

From the moment you enter the property of Sheraton Waikiki, you feel like a million bucks! The staff in every category is extremely polite and helpful! Every restaurant, shop, service providers go out of their way, genuinely to make sure you are taken care of. The amenities at this hotel don't get any better. I've stayed at other hotels in Waikiki, which were great, but NOTHING beats the amazing Infiniti pool offered only here!! (plus its adults only allowed in the pool, which is even better!) They have two amazing hot tubs & two other pools for families. If you aren't into pools, well the beautiful beach is just steps away in your backyard! (literally!) This was my second time staying at this hotel & with everything that is offered, I won't be going anywhere else!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You MUST try skydiving!! Their were 5 of us that did it for the first time, last week during our trip to Hawaii & it was the best decision we made!! Skydive Hawaii is the company name with professional staff members who will keep you calm and ensure you have lots of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to travel girl
Business
Sacramento
Jul 18, 2012

Family getaway

Location was great! Beautiful pools. The room was average. We didn't upgrade for the ocean view, so didn't expect too much. We would definately come back and would stay at Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All you can eat breakfast buffet within the hotel was very good!!! A little $$$, but kids under 12 eat free. The hotel is within walking distance to everything. It's very convenience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GTM1086
Business
Oregon
Jun 2, 2012

Ok but not the greatest

The room was typical Hawaii small, not much in the way of furniture it did have a nice patio. The facility itself is older and the pool area is small compared to resorts in Mexico. There is no beach. The beach chairs will leave you needing a chiropractor and there doesn’t appear to be enough chairs for all the guests. At night it was a bit noisy with music from the entertainment but they did stop between 8:30 and 9:00pm. Not a bad place to stay but not really what I would call 4 stars maybe 3star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hula Grill above Dukes. Better view and great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
surf lover
Business
Phoenix, Az
May 28, 2012

Hungry for Hawaii

Everything in the hotel (stores, restaurants, etc) are expensive beyond belief. Go to the International Market (about a five minute walk away) to do your shopping. However, the hotel itself is great as the staff is there for your every need, the rooms are spotless, and everyone always have a smile on their face and go out of their way to make your feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the International Market for your souvenir shopping. You'll save about seventy-five cents on the dollar for the same items you'll find in the stores along wakiki beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SonnyA
Business
El Dorado Hills, CA
May 8, 2012

family trip

The location is awesome. The beach is right outside your window with beautiful restaurants that open up to Waikiki sand. The views are magnificent. The hotel is starting to age and it shows. Some of the staff are not as friendly as they should be. The pool is cold and doesn't get much sun. However, I still think it's worth a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC stores are a great place to buy everyday necessities without paying a fortune at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GenaKelli1025
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 23, 2012

hawaii trip

We had a great trip to Oahu and especially during our stay at the Sheraton Waikiki. The hotel staff were great and it was great to spend our days at the beautiful infinity pool. Awesome experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top