$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Sheraton Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Waikiki

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
342 out of 342
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rivers0822
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Oct 19, 2014

Best location and fantastic pool

Direct access to the Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center for all late night shopping needs.The infinity pool is by far the best atmosphere in all of Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting from Washington
Business
Seattle
Sep 5, 2014

Great location, average hotel otherwise

The Sheraton Waikiki is located right on the beach and near lots of great restaurants downtown. It was a good value staying here as everything was very convenient. However aside from that, everything about the hotel was very average -- not bad, but not awesome either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HD1329
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Sep 5, 2014

Great hotel

The hotel was great, the pool was a bit smaller than we expected but still good. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jecarti
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Sep 1, 2014

Worth the 4 stars given!

Great location right in town and only block from everything Waikiki has to offer. Nice and comfortable rooms and comfortable beds, just not consistant pillows on each bed. No desk or anywhere to sit though so kind of on the smaller side. Nice pool and even nicer, they have an adult pool (16 and older) and a kid pool. The only problem with the pool is that they reserve the first two rows closest to the pool and ocean view for "Platinum" members, therefore you see poeple scrambling to look for a seat while these seats are empty. You have to get to the pool by around 6:45 am to get a good seat for the day or luck if you go later. Umbrellas are a hot commodity since it gets so hot. Restaurant quality not that great as the RUMFIRE restaurant does not really serve dinner, which is quite surprising with the beautiful view. Also if you are there on Friday or Saturday night, make sure to try to get a higher floor room because the bar has loud party people until fairly late. The last night we stayed there, which was a Friday night, people partied in the pool yelling until 4:30 am so it gets kind of rowdy there on those nights but every other night is good. Overall great place to stay for a young adult looking to have a great time in Waikiki!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
diamondred
Business
California
Aug 23, 2014

Family Vacation

What did you do while you were there? Spent a week at this hotel Was there something missing that would have made your stay more enjoyable? Microwave oven was missing and coin laundry service can be better maintained How did this compare to previous trips you have taken? It is ok, but not a value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Full-day Island tour is worth doing in Oahu

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinkuke
Business
San Carlos
Jul 24, 2014

Thank you Sheraton Waikiki!

We had a wonderful stay at Sheraton Waikiki! We requested a larger room, which wasn't available, so they upgraded up to a suite! Thank you, Chandra for that upgrade. We purchased the upgrade to the Club Lounge, which I would highly recommend. The views were fantastic. Sea turtles were visible from our balcony each evening. Overall, a wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Kani Kapali Grille for great island music at sunset. It's pretty special! Also Marukomi Udon is nearby and delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mini kimmie
Business
San Francisco, california
Jun 11, 2014

Disturbed stay

The first night we got there after 7 hours of traveling, flight delays and that sort I just wanted to sleep. I went to my room after check in, was about to slide under the blankets when my leg felt damp. The sheets had a big circle of dampness that had seeped through all the way to the mattress. Ew. And the weirdest thing it was it wasn't on the first blanket. When I called to talk to guest services the woman practically hung up on me when I was explaining what happened. She wasn't even listening to what I was saying just rushing me off the phone saying "ok, ok, ok, ok, ok." It took an hour and a half/closer to two hours for them to fix the issue. Horrible customer service. Never coming back. Nobody at the hotel bothered to ask further when I said my stay was horrible while checking out. So disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rum fire was actually fun to go at night, they closed most of the bars in waikiki, I would highly rec.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kam Sin
Business
Honolulu
May 26, 2014

Basic Room

Basic room, no frills. Could use some decorating and a shower cap. Floors slightly slopping. Ocean view fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mindsay
Business
South Korea
Aug 1, 2013

Great location in Honolulu

I had a really great time staying at Sheraton Waikiki for last five days with my family. Although my room was located a little far from the elevator and the room itself wasn't that fancy and charming, it wasn't that bad and it was pretty spacious. What I really loved about the hotel was a beautiful swimming pool! We rented four beach chairs, which legs are inside the pool for USD 25 for each chair, and I think it's a pretty great deal considering you can spend the whole day there under the sun! There are many interesting shops around the lobby, and you must stop by 'the Cookie Corner,' where they give you sampling cookies every time you walk into the store! and don't forget to stick your ID in your pocket as they strictly check IDs at the bar no matter how old you look! Overall, it was a good hotel considering the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James ZH
Business
LA, CA
Jul 13, 2013

Overall is good, but too noisy all day long

day and night, the room is very noisy because of next door and outside truck noise, can't sleep. stuff is always busy, only bellman is very helpful. overall is good, location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top