$355 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Sheraton Waikiki

4 stars
2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
330 reviews
Great location, average hotel otherwise

The Sheraton Waikiki is located right on the beach and near lots of great restaurants downtown. It... See full review

  • Visiting from Washington
  • Sep 5, 2014
Great hotel

The hotel was great, the pool was a bit smaller than we expected but still good. Great location See full review

  • HD1329
  • Sep 5, 2014
The towering, gleaming Sheraton Waikiki Suites lets you savor so much of what makes Oahu special. It's a centrally-located resort where guests snorkel, encounter dolphins, and admire sunsets with Mai Tais in hand. Pamper yourself with spa treatments and poolside massages. This resort is not only perfect for vacations, it's also an ideal place for wedding receptions, business meetings and other functions. In fact, it has the largest ballroom of any Oahu hotel.
Key facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • 128 suites
  • 31 floors
  • 20 meeting rooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Internet access in all rooms (fees may apply)
  • In-room video check-outs available
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Waikiki Suites is situated beside gorgeous Waikiki Beach for surfing and relaxing, and many other attractions are nearby. The small but compelling Father Damien Museum, which commemorates a man who gave his life to treat Hawaiians with leprosy, charges no admission fee and is virtually next door. The U.S. Army Museum of Hawaii is just down the street, and the extremely popular Ala Wai Golf Course is only a mile away.
Hints and tips
The massive Helumoa Pool swimming facility is actually a network of connected pools, and resort grounds also include a volleyball court, a tall water slide, two whirlpools and prime views of Waikiki Beach.

Guests can view cooking demonstrations, take ukulele lessons and sign up for historical tours of Waikiki.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2778 -157.8293
Area served
Adjacent to luxury shopping at Royal Hawaiian Center, and 4 miles from downtown Honolulu, Sheraton Waikiki is only steps away from an intimate stretch of Waikiki Beach--2 miles of golden sand and great swimming.
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport-HNL
Area description
Waikiki Beach, International Market-225ft, Pearl Harbor-10mi, Honolulu Zoo-0.3mi, Kapiolani Park-0.4mi, Ala Moana Shopping Center-2mi,Aloha Tower-4mi, Aloha Stadium-10mi, Hanama Bay-12mi, North Shore 35mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Waikiki Rooms

Sunsational Savings
Book a minimum 3 night stay in a Sunsational Savings rate category now and receive complimentary 3rd night for stays between January 8, 2011 and January 2, 2012 - Daily Buffet Breakfast for 2 - Complimentary Category Upgrades where indicated when booking. (Based on availability and blackout dates and are subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.)
Room Description
The iconic Sheraton Waikiki Resort has 31 floors overlooking beautiful Waikiki Beach. Each of the 1,636 air-conditioned rooms has been newly renovated with warm island decor enhanced by our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, five down-and-feather pillows, and duvets.
Room Categories
Choose between City View, Mountain View, Partial Ocean View, Ocean View, Ocean Front Room, Deluxe Ocean Front, Large Luxury Ocean, and ADA Room categories.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.7 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.8 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.5 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.1 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.1 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.3 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.8 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.9 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi

Dining

Kai Market
Inspired by Hawaii's Plantation Era dinner table which served as a gathering place for many different cultures we have created Kai Market. Chef Darren Demaya highlights local ingredients throughout his menu as he takes diners on a culinary tour of Hawaii. Serving breakfast from 6:00am-10:00am and Dinner from 5:00pm-9:30pm daily.
Ingredients
Ingredients (some assembly required) a new, innovative restaurant concept which combines made-to-order gourmet meals with fresh, healthy ingredients in a causal grab and go atmosphere. Fresh, healthy, delicious and fast Open from 6:30am-10:00pm daily
Edge of Waikiki
The Edge of Waikiki, a twist on the classic pool bar, is the perfect place for guests to relax, refresh and recharge during the day and enjoy Hawaiian entertainment in the evening. Fresh, delicious food and exotic cocktails served with the best view in Waikiki. Open from 10:00am-8:30pm daily.
Leahi Club Lounge
Our brand new Leahi Club Lounge on the 3oth floor offers enhanced breakfast and evening appetizer service. Guest booked in a Club Room Category have access to our upscale lounge.
RumFire
RumFire combines the country's largest selection of vintage rums, innovative "bahawaiian" tapas, daily entertainment and fire pits to create the hottest night scene on Waikiki Beach. Find out why RumFire was named best new restaurant in 2008. Open from 11:30am-midnight daily.
Yoshiya
Take a culinary journey to Japan and enjoy a sensational sushi bar, an elegant tatami room, and the serene tea ceremony featuring live music with traditional instruments. With a bi-lingual staff, beautiful surroundings, and an expansive menu, Yoshiya is an experience that is not to be missed!
In-Room Dining
Menu available for breakfast served from 6:00AM-11:00AM and dinner from 5:00AM-10:00PM.
Stay at One, Dine at All!
When you stay at any one of the four Starwood properties in Waikiki, you have privileges to charge meals at the other three to your room. That's flexibility you won't find elsewhere. That's Starwood Hawaii!

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We welcome you to experience the Sheraton Waikiki Resort and our International Conference Center of the Pacific. Our expansive meeting facilities offer the latest in technology, as well as upscale sophistication in an environment that ignites the senses of your guests and attendees. Featuring the best culinary experience in the islands, our talented staff is committed to delivering a unique and memorable event that is distinctly Hawaiian.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (330)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Waikiki

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamatmik
Mesa, AZ
Aug 27, 2010

Great Place to Stay

Great Hotel, easy to find with a garmin...Great location right on the beach and in down town waikiki!!!! I couldn't hvae asked for a better place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Breakfast Buffet!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
romeman
los angeles
Aug 26, 2010

niceeeeeeee

great, other than small room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Whittier, CA
Aug 21, 2010

Fun and relaxation

The hotel was great, good service and friendly. The 2 pools were great, one was for the kids and the other for adults so if you are not traveling with kids it's nice. Parking is very expensive $33.00 per night. The rooms were nice and big but didn't have enough furniture. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Well maybe its not a short drive. Take a drive to the North Shore, it takes you away from the big city and into old Hawaii, stop at Turtle bay hotel to check out the turtles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twinks
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 19, 2010

Graduation Trip to Hawaii (8/11-8/18/10)

The service and staff were great, every staff member we interacted with was friendly and very accomodating. We were upgraded from a moutain view room to a turtle ocean view room, we could actually watch the turtles swiming in the ocean from our Lanai, which was a highlight of our trip. The pools were very large and offered a lot of seating, although grab a chair early as they fill up fast. The adult infinity pool was a great escape from the noise of the children at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some great Happy Hour specials near the hotel, including Top of Waikiki and Kai-wa (on beachwalk). A little further away in the Ala Moana Center Longhi's has a great happy hour and the made to order Poke stand (do not remember the name) in the food courts was incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfax, VA
Aug 18, 2010

Beautiful getaway

[...] My Dad and I shared a room and needed the 2 double beds. We checked into hotel and they had us with a king bed. Tried to get it switched and they said that [...] had already assigned us to the type of bed and the hotel was booked. I had to ask for a manager and she did fix the problem. She was going to report the problem to her marketing people to contact [...]. But the situation was a bit embarrassing. My reservations were listed under two different last names so no one should assume that one bed is the correct fit! Housekeeping at the sheratin were slow in getting rooms cleaned-we even had to call them to get them to come and clean the room. The best part of this hotel are the views from most of the rooms. Most of the rooms have balconys looking out onto the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milpitas, Ca
Aug 16, 2010

Fantastic family getaway"

good location. Some staff are not freindly when you're trying to ask questions. They don't seem to be willing to help you. Great breakfast offering in Kai restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita, KS
Aug 9, 2010

Family vacation

My family and I really enjoyed the Sheridan Waikiki. The hotel is perfectly located on the beach and walking distance to restaurants, entertainment and shopping. We had a beautiful view of Diamond Head and from our balcony we could see sea turtles feeding just off the beach. The hotel's staff was pleasant and helpful. The hotel was clean and well maintained (some parts were slightly dated). I scheduled multiple tours through the hotel's concierge desk and found them to be very helpful and courteous. I was very pleased with the hotel and would recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rialto,CA
Aug 8, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

The Sheraton Waikiki was a very nice hotel. We got a very nice room with a very nice view of the ocean and Diamondhead. I don't think you could ask for a better view. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix
Aug 6, 2010

Nice Hotel

There is no beach in the front of the hotel. There is a little beach to the right and a larger one to the left which is shared by another hotel. Beach has small rocks and lots of coral in the ocean. Rooms are on the small side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BetterChoicesReadilyAvailable
Edmonton, Canada
Aug 5, 2010

This is not a 4-star hotel! Disappointed

Our experience in Waikiki was good, but this hotel is not a 4-star or even a 3.5 rating. We have stayed at 5-stars and are savy about ratings and what each class offers. Trying to get the rooms made up daily was not possible. Staff later said we apparently signed up for their "green" program which nobody ever mentioned or could verify that we agreed to it. Although we did not sign for it, and even after protest, they continued with no daily linen/room cleaning/bathrom cleaning. We had to re-use towels for up to three days. Room only had a bed, night stand with burned bulb in lamp, small fridge, desk (no chair), TV, and bench at the end of the bed. Safe did not work. No chairs at all in room. No suitcase stands, no table, the complimentary coffee and plastic coffee cups were not replenished, ran out of toilet paper (green program), no daily newspaper, inconvenient parking, internet frequently down. All the ammenities (coffee maker & supplies, lamp, phone, literature, etc.) were packed onto a very small desk in the corner, rendering the desk virtually not useable. Expensive meal costs were consistent with a 5-star, and the buffet,(pick-and-serve-yourself your own meal) had a built-in 17% gratuity paid in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search