$325 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Sheraton Waikiki

4 stars
2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
349 reviews
Awesome!

Great friendly and helpful staff! The resort charges are great compared to other hotels and what... See full review

  • Penkmeisters
  • Jun 15, 2013
Family holiday

Definitely in the best location. Hotel pool is great with kids as it has the slide and the beach... See full review

  • team cook
  • Apr 27, 2013
The towering, gleaming Sheraton Waikiki Suites lets you savor so much of what makes Oahu special. It's a centrally-located resort where guests snorkel, encounter dolphins, and admire sunsets with Mai Tais in hand. Pamper yourself with spa treatments and poolside massages. This resort is not only perfect for vacations, it's also an ideal place for wedding receptions, business meetings and other functions. In fact, it has the largest ballroom of any Oahu hotel.
Key facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • 128 suites
  • 31 floors
  • 20 meeting rooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Internet access in all rooms (fees may apply)
  • In-room video check-outs available
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Waikiki Suites is situated beside gorgeous Waikiki Beach for surfing and relaxing, and many other attractions are nearby. The small but compelling Father Damien Museum, which commemorates a man who gave his life to treat Hawaiians with leprosy, charges no admission fee and is virtually next door. The U.S. Army Museum of Hawaii is just down the street, and the extremely popular Ala Wai Golf Course is only a mile away.
Hints and tips
The massive Helumoa Pool swimming facility is actually a network of connected pools, and resort grounds also include a volleyball court, a tall water slide, two whirlpools and prime views of Waikiki Beach.

Guests can view cooking demonstrations, take ukulele lessons and sign up for historical tours of Waikiki.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2778 -157.8293
Area served
Adjacent to luxury shopping at Royal Hawaiian Center, and 4 miles from downtown Honolulu, Sheraton Waikiki is only steps away from an intimate stretch of Waikiki Beach--2 miles of golden sand and great swimming.
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport-HNL
Area description
Waikiki Beach, International Market-225ft, Pearl Harbor-10mi, Honolulu Zoo-0.3mi, Kapiolani Park-0.4mi, Ala Moana Shopping Center-2mi,Aloha Tower-4mi, Aloha Stadium-10mi, Hanama Bay-12mi, North Shore 35mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Waikiki Rooms

Sunsational Savings
Book a minimum 3 night stay in a Sunsational Savings rate category now and receive complimentary 3rd night for stays between January 8, 2011 and January 2, 2012 - Daily Buffet Breakfast for 2 - Complimentary Category Upgrades where indicated when booking. (Based on availability and blackout dates and are subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.)
Room Description
The iconic Sheraton Waikiki Resort has 31 floors overlooking beautiful Waikiki Beach. Each of the 1,636 air-conditioned rooms has been newly renovated with warm island decor enhanced by our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, five down-and-feather pillows, and duvets.
Room Categories
Choose between City View, Mountain View, Partial Ocean View, Ocean View, Ocean Front Room, Deluxe Ocean Front, Large Luxury Ocean, and ADA Room categories.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.7 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.8 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.5 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.1 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.1 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.3 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.8 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.9 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi

Dining

Kai Market
Inspired by Hawaii's Plantation Era dinner table which served as a gathering place for many different cultures we have created Kai Market. Chef Darren Demaya highlights local ingredients throughout his menu as he takes diners on a culinary tour of Hawaii. Serving breakfast from 6:00am-10:00am and Dinner from 5:00pm-9:30pm daily.
Ingredients
Ingredients (some assembly required) a new, innovative restaurant concept which combines made-to-order gourmet meals with fresh, healthy ingredients in a causal grab and go atmosphere. Fresh, healthy, delicious and fast Open from 6:30am-10:00pm daily
Edge of Waikiki
The Edge of Waikiki, a twist on the classic pool bar, is the perfect place for guests to relax, refresh and recharge during the day and enjoy Hawaiian entertainment in the evening. Fresh, delicious food and exotic cocktails served with the best view in Waikiki. Open from 10:00am-8:30pm daily.
Leahi Club Lounge
Our brand new Leahi Club Lounge on the 3oth floor offers enhanced breakfast and evening appetizer service. Guest booked in a Club Room Category have access to our upscale lounge.
RumFire
RumFire combines the country's largest selection of vintage rums, innovative "bahawaiian" tapas, daily entertainment and fire pits to create the hottest night scene on Waikiki Beach. Find out why RumFire was named best new restaurant in 2008. Open from 11:30am-midnight daily.
Yoshiya
Take a culinary journey to Japan and enjoy a sensational sushi bar, an elegant tatami room, and the serene tea ceremony featuring live music with traditional instruments. With a bi-lingual staff, beautiful surroundings, and an expansive menu, Yoshiya is an experience that is not to be missed!
In-Room Dining
Menu available for breakfast served from 6:00AM-11:00AM and dinner from 5:00AM-10:00PM.
Stay at One, Dine at All!
When you stay at any one of the four Starwood properties in Waikiki, you have privileges to charge meals at the other three to your room. That's flexibility you won't find elsewhere. That's Starwood Hawaii!

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We welcome you to experience the Sheraton Waikiki Resort and our International Conference Center of the Pacific. Our expansive meeting facilities offer the latest in technology, as well as upscale sophistication in an environment that ignites the senses of your guests and attendees. Featuring the best culinary experience in the islands, our talented staff is committed to delivering a unique and memorable event that is distinctly Hawaiian.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (349)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Waikiki

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
349 out of 349
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greater Los Angeles, CA
Sep 12, 2010

Wonderful Waikiki

Sheraton Waikiki provided more free and/or low cost activities than we could actually participate in. All were geared toward giving you a cultural experience, which was great. They also had just enough nightlife and adult entertainment to keep you from wandering elsewhere. The shops provided everything you needed, you know, the things that might have gotten taken from you by airport security! and they didn't overinflate the price. Great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Kai breakfastes

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vocalmotion
San Mateo, CA
Sep 11, 2010

Sheraton Vacation review

We had a great time. The renovations were great, and we really enjoyed the food at the breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
sacramento, ca
Sep 9, 2010

Pleasant stay for price

The location is very convenient for seeing everything in Waikiki. If you stay in this area, you don't need a car. Actually saw 5-6 sea turtles from ocean front room. Work out room was better than most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel offers activities as well as others right on Waikiki beach.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chali
new york, usa
Sep 8, 2010

fantastic family getaway

excellent except for that I did not received a double bed at the check in date, we were three people and gave us a master bed and roll up bed for three nigths. after 13 hours of flight we did not have other choise to accept this room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retire love birds
NYC
Sep 3, 2010

Our Waikiki Vacation

we visited the polonitian culture center an all day tour,we loved it, the tour guide was very good and funny,he made the bus trip very relax with the story about Hawaii and jokes, the curture center was the best,we also went to the Dole pineapple plantation.diamond head,pearl harbor and a tour of downton Honolulo, We enjoy this vacation.I will recoment the Sheraton Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to shop at the ABC Stores for gifts,personal,bevarages and anything you need,you will find an ABC store in every street corner they must have at least 200 ABC Stores in Waikiki.

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DvlDarling & DvlBiker
Oakland, CA
Sep 1, 2010

Good location but bad service

We enjoyed staying at the Sheraton Waikiki a lot because it was located centrally in Waikiki. We were steps away from the major shopping & sightseeing spots. The hotel sits right on the beach and has beautiful views. It was a nice surprise that the room we checked into had a great ocean view despite it being considered a "Mountain/City View" room. There was no need to request for an upgrade. The hotel was very beautiful but lacked the Hawaiian flare. For us, the decor was too contemporary & simplistic. For this reason, I would not book with this hotel again as I would like to experience a more authentic hawaiian-style hotel. Also, we had to call for the housekeeper to upkeep our room, which should be done automatically...and "NO" we did not have the DND sign on the door. We were disappointed to have dealt with unknowledgeable staff. There was a huge banner by the elevator about a "Summer BBQ w/ live hula & knife show" but when we called the phone no. listed (which was the Front Desk) they had no knowledge of it and couldn't give us any information. We searched around the hotel but couldn't find where it was being held. Secondly, we seeked assistance from the Front Desk about places to eat for breakfast outside the hotel and the clerk had no recommendations. On our first day at the hotel, we wanted to enjoy a drink at Rum Fire, the host told us to just seat ourselves. It would have been nice to have been seated, given a menu & served. Rather, we sat there unattended for a very long time. The beach amenities were too pricey. $20 to rent an inflatable tube? We found ourselves buying (not renting) a $5 inflatable tube from a kiosk at Waikiki Outrigger Hotel instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kama'aina boy
Chino Hills, Ca
Sep 1, 2010

Auwe!!

Rooms too small only double beds available no queen size beds for accomodation of four. Room decor shoud be more Hawaiian. Felt as though I was vacationing in Japan. Decor was Asian contemporary and only one desk chair to sit on.too many people rushing into elevators which causes many stops at different floors. Great pool areas and breakfast buffet poolside and beach view. Parking very expensive $25.00 a day and no discounts for hotel guest. Reserved non smoking room only to find at check-in none available at that time. Checked in 11 pm. thinking room was reserved.Stay at Hyatt Regency Waikiki mo betta!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rainbow Drive Inn Plate Lunches

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waikiki Mom
Providence, RI
Aug 31, 2010

Fabulous Retreat

The pool area needs to be larger as it was tough to get a lounge chair to sit in every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great jazz club around the corner

Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wellison
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 29, 2010

Fantastic getaway

Hotel was very nice and clean with great food, drinks, and service. However be aware of the $500 room credit when booking. On [...] it state that it could be used for activities such as golfing. After staying a week and booking 3 activities for a few hundred dollars, I found out that credit could NOT be used for these things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
LAS VEGAS
Aug 28, 2010

BEAUTIFUL FROM LAS VEGAS COUPLE

SHOP SUNBATHING DINE RELAX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search