$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
View map of 120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
418 out of 418
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
in the USA
Apr 25, 2011

great location, great price, no frills

Standard room with nice ocean view for a conference attended in Honolulu. The hotel sells itself as a "resort" and by this standard falls a bit short. The rooms are clean. The pool area is nice. The restaurant setup is awkward as the buffet is divided by a main thoroughfare thru the hotel. Beach is right across the street, shopping abounds around the hotel. No need for a car. Overall a great value for Honolulu. If you are looking for a romantic getaway and hoping to indulge a bit, I'd keep looking. If you are on business and want to fit in some time for fun, this is a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hyatt acroos the street has a much nicer restaurant option for brunch that is only about 3 dollars more per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single Diva
Business
New York City
Apr 27, 2011

You Go Single Girl !

I was very comfortable here. My favorite thing was the location! You have the beach, shops and daily activities in the hotel. As a single person I never felt uncomfortable; the people were friendly and there was such a beautiful feel in the air. It must be the Aloha Of Hawaii ! I love it there! And the hotel was very accomodating. For what you get, the price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try different places to eat, buffet can get expensive for everyday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jun 14, 2011

Great location great price

I would rate this location a very good value. You are in a central location close to everything. It is set up well and service the staff provides is well above average. The tower I stayed in was the oldest. I really liked the fact the hot water was almost instant and never ran out. Excelent hotel for being on the ocean, keep up the good work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lion Tavern, Happy hour from 12pm to 8pm daily. Great Maui Maui with lump crab meat. Even better specials after 8pm. Great place to watch a game or to relax and get something to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adette
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Sep 16, 2011

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

The first room they gave me was not very nice ... wet carpet coming from the refrigerant (old A/C), old and not well functioning shower, internet was not working well, etc. When I complained, the manager hesitated to transfer me to another room because she said she has to upgrade my room! So she would rather see me suffer and stuck it out with my inadequate room because it will cost her ... where is customer service here ????? She finally did, probably thought she'll get a complaint from me. It was a better room this time. Other than that incident, the hotel is well located ... in the middle of things. There are a lot of things going on within and without the hotel. The hotel staff are all nice and approachable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DAIGO
Business
japan
Sep 28, 2011

QUARITY

NOT GOOD THE QUARITY OF FRONTSTAFF THEY ARE SO DULL. IT'S NOT SHERATON 's STANDARD QUARITY .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OctVacation
Business
Vacaville, Ca
Oct 10, 2011

Right next to International Market Place

Spent a week there. Not a quiet location as the birds in the International Market Place are quite loud in the evening. Morning construction also disrupitive. Room was small for a family of 4. Nightly entertainment also loud. Otherwise staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkling at Hanauma Bay a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nancy P
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Vacation Get Away

The hotel was close to everything in the Waikiki area! I didn't need to rent a car and took the trolley to points of interest including Pearl Harbor (the double decker sight seeing bus). The hotel was clean, neat and quiet. Best part of the room was the bed! So comfortable! Dining options limited and expensive but there were so many others right out the door to choose from. The Splash Bar's Mai Tai's were terrible and i sent mine back. I was told it was the mix they use so they couldn't change it or make it any better. I was so looking forward to having a good Mai Tai!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We've got a couple of Cheesecake Factory's where I live an I love em. Well the one in Waikiki is no exception. Food/service great and their Mai Tai's are to die for. Pricey but still a value; you know you won't be disappointed and the outside area is very good to eat in.Inside it feels like a meat locker..too cold!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alto
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Location Location!

busy check-in desk 3:45pm hawaii time assign room was on the old section of the hotel with doctor offices were on our floor balcony overlooking Kings Mall 2 double beds one by the noisy (loud) could not let you sleep air conditioner. Friendly maid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

buffet breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eddie2980
Business
Santa Maria, California
Nov 7, 2011

Noisy at night

Really liked the hotel. Stayed on the 29th floor. only problem was you could hear all of the commotion of waikiki all night long. I figured being this high up would make a difference but it did not. Rooms are definitely not sound proof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B...C
Business
Burbank, CA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Good for the price

Great location across the street from the beach! rooms were average. the parcial ocean view mean leaning off you balconey and looking real hard. ask the pool for towels and they provide beach chairs you can borrow. the ones on the beach are 10 dollars an hour. beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top