$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
View map of 120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
...
Couples
.....
Jan 17, 2011

needs renovation

Good location....nice evening music....comfy beds....really not A bad place to crash.... Hotel was run down a bit....needs renovation. Plumbing broke in first room....had to switch rooms during stay... Fortunately we switched to a more modern room which Was circa 1980....first room was right out of the 60s.... The pictures on their website of the rooms are misleading.... Tip: head to the sheraton waikiki across the street instead...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rancho Santa Margarita
Feb 15, 2011

Okay stay with SEVERAL small exception

With the exception of ROACHES ON THE BALCONY, it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try a Mai Tai at the Royal Hawaiian.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JerrBare
Single
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 10, 2014

Not so good

I have been to Honolulu and the past three times because of the looks of the hotel on the outside and the location I always wanted to stay there so I did even though I had fees I did not like and was upgraded more fees but I wanted to stay there well sorry I did my room had roaches in it the desk and dresser had dead roaches in it and I opened the desk drawer and one jumped right in my lap sorry I will not stand for that and I will never book there again . For what I had to pay no I will never stay there again and I did tell the desk and I told them after I leave as I have allergies with the smell. I paid your resort fee plus a upgrade of another 150.00 to a room of roaches no thank you I will use someone else again all they could say was I am sorry they should of discounted my room.last time .-Thanks Jerry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to all shopping

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LILY N.
Family
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great location tired hotel

The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is in a great location situated just a block from the beach and close to all the shopping. However, the hotel is showing its age. The rooms need a total overhaul the wallpaper is pealing, tiles are cracked and stained, and the shower stall has seen better days. The hotel staff are not the most attentive. Our room was not cleaned for an entire day even though we notified the front desk twice. And the bar service was on "Hawaiian-time". On the positive side, the beds are comfortable. And the price is right. I am not sure I would stay here again, but the combination of low price and great location makes this a hotel that every budget conscious traveler should consider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joshua V.
Family
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Not again

Staff was courteous however after changing rooms 3 times due to the rank smell in the first two rooms I will not be back. Too much competition in honolulu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keep on traveling
Couples
Portland OR
Feb 13, 2014

3rd visit

Worn and needs renovation, not upscale, but great location and good value. Staff very helpful. Food very expensive, eat at the nice restaurants surrounding the hotel instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melloways USA
Business
Spring Hill, Florida
Apr 28, 2014

Construction Zone

It is sad some call it progress but who needs another Saks 5 th Ave?? Unfortunately this Hotel is loctated next door to the Beloved International Market which is no more! The loaders & back hoe's start at 5:00 am. If I hear another back up alarm I will go nuts!! Its a shame its a decent hotel & staff were nice. But if I were on vacation I would have left within hours. I was on the 14 th floor & I could not hear the television. I can only imagine how loud it was below me, So stay somewhere else until construction is complete. If you want the Waikiki experience save money & go to your local shopping mall!! This is what it has become!! I will spend my time on the Big Island at least until they destroy it with Prada!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake factory vast menu a taste for all! Yard House what a selection of Beer!!

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adette
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Sep 16, 2011

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

The first room they gave me was not very nice ... wet carpet coming from the refrigerant (old A/C), old and not well functioning shower, internet was not working well, etc. When I complained, the manager hesitated to transfer me to another room because she said she has to upgrade my room! So she would rather see me suffer and stuck it out with my inadequate room because it will cost her ... where is customer service here ????? She finally did, probably thought she'll get a complaint from me. It was a better room this time. Other than that incident, the hotel is well located ... in the middle of things. There are a lot of things going on within and without the hotel. The hotel staff are all nice and approachable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DAIGO
Friends
japan
Sep 28, 2011

QUARITY

NOT GOOD THE QUARITY OF FRONTSTAFF THEY ARE SO DULL. IT'S NOT SHERATON 's STANDARD QUARITY .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OctVacation
Family
Vacaville, Ca
Oct 10, 2011

Right next to International Market Place

Spent a week there. Not a quiet location as the birds in the International Market Place are quite loud in the evening. Morning construction also disrupitive. Room was small for a family of 4. Nightly entertainment also loud. Otherwise staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkling at Hanauma Bay a must!

Back to menu Return to top