$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
View map of 120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
461 out of 461
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF Rich
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 28, 2009

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

It was a great hotel for the money. It is one block from the water. So it is a lot cheaper than the other waterfront hotels but not all the way on the other side of Waikiki. I definately suggest this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

One downside unless you are into it...prostitution is basically legal in Waikiki and they all hang out right down the block from the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liu B.
Business
San Diego
Dec 30, 2014

It is a good place

At the center of Waikiki. Clean and comfortable. Although I did not get the ocean view, but I still able to see half view with ocean view which is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yikai W.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

sheraton waikiki

We lived in sheraton waikiki in fact. It's location is the best of the best. Just near the beach and the sand is so soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clint E.
Business
Columbus
Jan 9, 2015

Great location and shared spaces- dated rooms

We loved the hotel's location, just off the beach about a block. The common areas (pool, restaurant, bar) were great as well. The room was clean but dated. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara M.
Business
Moro
Jan 24, 2015

Perfect for what I needed

I needed a decent hotel for a quick business/leisure trip. This was is a great location with everything that I needed for the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irenis G.
Business
Oakley
Feb 27, 2015

Tiger Cruise

The hotel met our expectation, but didn't accommodate my request for two double beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thomas f.
Business
enosburg falls
Mar 10, 2015

mr

It was nice, except no dubble beds. But close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronald S.
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

Great Location

Wonderful location, less than a block from the beach. Comfortable rooms, but resent $25 a day resort charge for beach chairs and towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papi papi
Business
Parkton, North Carolina
Nov 18, 2014

Great location

Hotel is located in Waikiki with great access to the beach and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P D
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 9, 2009

Great location for the price

Although the thermometer indicated the room temperature was 65 degrees, it felt like 78 degrees. The room was a bit warm. On the positive side, the hotel representative upgraded my room to an ocean view, which I loved. The concierge staff was very helpful and the waitress at the restaurant very kind. However, the food was overpriced!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Prior to eating at the hotel, venture out. The beach, shopping areas, and restaurants are all within walking distance to the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top