$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
View map of 120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
412 out of 412
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hackensaw
Business
Snowmass, CO
Aug 20, 2010

Lots of Street Noise!

The hotel lobby,dining and pool areas are very nice, the rooms are adequate, although somewhat dated...if you choose to stay here, be sure to ask for a room on the side of the hotel away from the World Marketplace!! It is VERY NOISY!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington beach, ca
Aug 18, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

On the third night of staying, we found ants crawling inside the bathroom. The hotel only offer to spray the problem out and not trying to exchange room for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 3, 2010

My Hawaii Experience

My overall experience was great. I had to change rooms because there were some type of ants in the room. The front desk was very nice. They gave me an upgrade on my room. I would suggest this hotel for anyone visiting Hawaii for the first time. The location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaliTraveler
Business
Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Fun Holiday Trip

Although my trip was very enjoyable, my trip didnt begin as well as it ended. To begin with, when my plane landed Delta lost my luggage and I didnt receive it until almost 10 that night. My plane landed around 1:30. When the luggage did come, someone had stolen my sunglasses out of my bag. This whole situation sucked because I looked like a fool at my friends rehearsal dinner because all I was wearing was shorts, sandals, and a shirt. In addition to the fact that I never received the Lei Greeting that I had payed the extra 16.99 for. Other than that, the hotel was in a great location right across the street from the ocean and Dukes bar, among all the stores and fun stuff. The hotel itself was older and nothing too special. I wasnt in my room for too long so it was ok. This hotel is great for the location and price but short on amenities. In closing, this was the most fun and beautiful trip I have ever taken because of the close proximity of so many amazing places you can visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Waimea Beach..Jump off the rocks and swim with the turtles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bushka
Business
Yokosuka, Japan
Sep 6, 2011

Rooms

The room was okay, I guess we get our moneys' worth since our view from the window was a wall of the next building over. The shower head holders were too high and too low. It was right next to the beach with a great walking distance also. Many stores and restaurants around the place makes it good as well. The restaurant next to the pool along with the bar is very good with the buffets. I did enjoy it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 26, 2009

very acceptable hotel

The location is very very great!! Everything was close to us, restaurants, malls, car rentals, the zoo, and of course the beach. The only problem we found is, we ordered a room with beach view, but when we got there they told us that it's only partial beach view, so we had to pay extra $45 for beach view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The most exciting thing is to rent a car and then get lost between all green mountains and beautiful natural sightseeings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pooks088
Business
Bellevue, WA
Sep 28, 2010

decent but old, great location!

The hotel is in desperate need of a makeover. The rooms are clean, but definately old. There was rust on the fixtures in the bathroom and the water pressure was just sad. We found a cockroach in the bathroom one morning too. We had "upgraded" to a room with a partial ocean view. I wish they would've told us that there was music nightly. It was extremely loud, and it made trying to go to bed early nearly impossible. At least the bed was comfortable! The location is fabulous. It's close to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. In the end though, I don't think we will stay here again, unless they go through a major renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seoul, Korea
Nov 23, 2010

Good Location!

The hotel was fairly nice and the location is probably one of the best. It is right across from the Waikiki beach and very close from the shopping area. However, the hotel charges local phone calls that you make in your room which is free in many other countries. Other than that every thing is fairly nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unsolicted Traveling Advice
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 7, 2010

Slightly Disappointed

There are a few minor details I was disappointed on. 1.Facility looked different than what was depicted in the pictures provided on the photo album of the hotel. I thought the room would be more modern. 2. I waited for awhile, in line before someone acknowledged 2. I was in the backside of the building, so, when it was windy, the wind would bounce off the sliding door, causing a bang. I couldn't sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything was walking distance. I was able to walk to restaurants, shops, and the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Big Idea is...
Business
Eastern Washington
Oct 6, 2009

It's all right, nothing fancy!

Busy, but great location. An older, not kept up, facility. Decent value if you get good discounted rates to stay, otherwise, overpriced for what you get. Staff tries to be helpful but at times feel rushed and understaffed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top