$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
View map of 120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
368 reviews
Staycation 2015

My family and I stayed here for the 4th of July weekend. My daughter was a participant in the canoe... See full review

  • Nani
  • Jul 25, 2015
Friends Group Trip

We had a great time staying here. We got an upgrade to ocean view was absolutely amazing. awesome... See full review

  • Jocelyn G.
  • Jul 25, 2015

The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a moderately-priced hotel with 1,142 rooms and suites across three individual buildings. Rooms in the Ainahau Tower and the Kaiulani Wing have balconies, while rooms in the Princess Tower have ocean views. Guests have the choice of dining in their rooms or in one of the on-site restaurants. The hotel's fitness center is open 24-hours every day. Hula and ukulele lessons are available for guests interested in experiencing Hawaiian culture. There are also island activities such as fish feeding and the hotel activities desk organizes surfing lessons for interested guests. Internet access is available to all guests by way of a communications hub. Guests have 24-hour access to any of the computer terminals or they make use of their own laptops through docking stations or Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the hotel's rooms (fees apply).

Rooms

All the air-conditioned guest rooms at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani feature in-room movies, safe, cable television, refrigerator and coffee and tea facilities. Rooms with a standard view have limited views of the city and a private balcony. Princess rooms have a city-side view without a balcony and feature one queen bed. Rooms with a city view have a private balcony. Pool view rooms feature a balcony that overlooks the pool with a view of the nightly entertainment at sunset. Guestrooms with ocean or partial ocean views overlook both the city and the ocean. Deluxe ocean view rooms have superb ocean outlooks.

Highlights
    • Beach equipment and beachside service available
    • On-property entertainment includes Polynesian revue and live bands by the pool
    • Views of Diamond Head and the Koolau Mountains
Nearby attractions
    • Waikiki Beach (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
    • Royal Hawaiian Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
    • Waikiki Beach Walk (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • U.S. Army Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Honolulu Zoo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
    • Waikiki Aquarium (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
    • Hawaii Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
    • Ala Moana Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
    • Diamond Head Crater (1.9 mi/3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Princess Kaiulani also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Rooms

City Side
These intimately sized City Side guestrooms provide limited city views with one king bed, allowing for single or double occupancy only. Comfortably appointed with an arm chair, work station and bath amenities. Accommodations include an in-room safe, coffee maker and cable television with movie channels. Guestrooms do not have balconies and cannot accommodate a rollaway. Non-smoking room.
Tower Partial Ocean View
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator, Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Standard
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Tower High Ocean View Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board,In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.6 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.2 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.2 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.6 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Situated on the site of the former home of Hawaii's favorite princess, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a garden oasis in the heart of Waikiki. This charming hotel is where you'll experience warm, Hawaiian hospitality and the true meaning of aloha. With three unique venues totaling 14,400 square feet of meeting space, a dedicated service staff, and value added packages including accommodations, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is the perfect place to gather for a casual meeting or memorable celebration. Don't forget to take advantage of our daily Hawaiian arts & crafts, nightly poolside entertainment and seasonal cultural events on property to create an itinerary that everyone will enjoy. Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is where your group can make the most of their getaway, offering the best value all year round.

Dining

Pikake Terrace
Atmosphere: Casual Relaxed outdoor dining in a poolside garden setting, join us for a la carte dining or hearty breakfast and dinner buffets. Nightly island entertainment is featured for your dining pleasure. Cuisine: Continental, breakfast and dinner buffet Setting: Indoor/Outdoor Seating Available Hours of Operation: 6:00 AM - 11 AM for breakfast, 5:30PM - 9PM for dinner
Splash Bar & Bento
Atmosphere: Casual Splash Bar & Bento is the perfect place to unwind. Sip tropical drinks poolside and enjoy nightly entertainment under the stars with "bento-style" dining. Choose from an appetizer and entree menu for lunch and dinner. Setting: Poolside Hours of Operation: 11:00 AM - 11:00PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AmcCmt
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 31, 2014

Run down and dirty

We immediately wanted an upgrade once we got to our standard room. The bathroom had hairs still in it and the air conditioner didn't work. The front desk originally told us it was $15 per room bracket to upgrade to an ocean view room but he would knock off $15 and give us a "deal." Initially we turned it down but again, after we saw our room, that extra $60 didn't sound like such a sacrifice. I went to another associate at the front desk to proceed with an upgrade when, to my surprise, it was only $10 per upgrade bracket. Also, the manager would take off an extra $10 since the original room they were going to move us to had just been snagged. So $30 to upgrade to a double bed, ocean view room? No problem, wise investment... I thought. To my dismay, after happily and willingly upgrading to a better room, we were moved to a flilthy mess of a room. The only good thing about the room was that it was slightly bigger, with an ocean view. The sliding glass doors were sticky with hand-prints and kiss marks from the previous partiers who had stayed. The chair and walls were stained, we found somebody's prescription pill on the floor, the tv remote was sticky and dirty. I felt gross just sitting on the furniture, much less using the shower. I don't expect the newest or most up-to-date latest and greatest, especially when I'm hunting for a deal like I was, but I do expect a clean room. Had either of the rooms been fresh and clean I could've dealt with the subpar, 1980s atmosphere. I felt cheated by the staff. First by the front desk associate who tried to overcharge me for the upgrade then by housekeeping, who refused to maintain a standard of cleanliness. I work in retail management and I would never uphold anyone else to standards I wouldn't hold myself or my own staff to. This place was just gross, I couldn't wait for my one night stay to be over. Invest your money elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lucy77
Business
Olympia, WA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Impossible Beds, plugged plumbing

Sweet bellmen at hotel in great locatio. Moved out of first room that had 2 double beds instead of the queen or king requested and shower that didn't drain w very strange material coming up from the drain that seemed too visceral for acceptance. They moved us & then we had way less than an uninterrupted 7 hour sleep on a bed that was a set of box springs w a 1" pad atop. In morning only remedy offered was to put a duvet under bottom sheet. I checked & rejected it & asked for an upgrade. The agent said all the hotel beds were the same, which was later refuted by a manager. We were finally offered a refund that would take some time, not immediate, since it had to go thru Orbitz. We agreed & moved to another hotel at twice the price since were desperate for sleep & a fear-free shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BEE BEES
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Nov 10, 2011

Would not stay here again

Found the view fantastic, but the room was not. The washroom floor had a lot of grout loose and dirty and in the corner by the tub there was mould starting. There was no information in the room or posted in the hotel tell what was going on that day eg. lieu making, bracelet making etc. No instructions in the room on how to use the TV, Just found it was not user friendly. Expected a lot more from one of the Shearton Hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eurovek
Business
Manila, Philippines
Dec 30, 2011

THE HORROR IN PARADISE

I was very surprise for the treatment I have received at the front desk. I have talked to front desk supervisor who was very insensitive and arrogant. The front desk people need to be trained for customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a short walk and you will find everything you need from Shopping at the Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center to finest dining available at Waikiki

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Surfrider
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 16, 2010

Don't!

The hotel is in a prime location in Waikiki. However, it is very badly maintained. Everything about our floor, room, cleanness, etc. was worthy of a one star hotel at best. We had supposedly been given an upgrade[...] The front desk staff didn't do much for us. Apparently, there is a renovated section of the hotel that was sold out. Thankfully, the front desk manager was very helpful in working with us to find a more convenient alternative for us. That's what saved our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at the Moana surfrider hotel and Duke restaurant is really worth it. "Eggs'n Things" is a perfect tourist trap.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I feel dirty
Business
Bismarck North Dakota
Mar 30, 2010

disgusting!!!!

This is the second time my wife and I stayed at this hotel. The first wasn't too bad so we decided to try it again. Big mistake!! The rooms are absolutely disgusting! When we first got into the room the bathroom was so dirty that we wore flip flops in the shower! The carpet was so dirty that your socks are black after walking across the floor. When I booked the room I booked the High floor escape ocen view with a King size bed, we got two full size beds instead. Not so romantic!! When I asked for an upgrade I was told there was none and nothing they could do about it. I will never stay at this hotel again and will recommend all of you stay away as well, unless you like filth!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 11, 2010

No thanks

This hotel had miniature rooms that resembled dorm rooms and in the first room we got, the shower head was broken, so we were moved to a slightly bigger room that was not so clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Business Traveler
Business
Denver
Jan 12, 2010

The ugly truth

Hotel is a two star hotel at best trying to impersonate a 4-5 star property. Hotel in dire need of a renovation, rooms are in average/poor condition and clearly 30 years old!! The door lock on my room froze on the 4th day and After 9 different keys over two days and finaly raising a rucus until the maintenance dept finally changed the door lock with one from another door, house keeping staff is pushy and seemed to be in a hurry to get into my room each day to do the daily cleaning. Overall I would rate this hotel with a 3 out of 10 and I know I will not consider the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani for future business trips I will make to Oahu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is just 1 block ftom the main shopping area's of Waikiki and just about the same distance from the beach,

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GEORGE SIMMONS
Business
Denver co 80130
Apr 26, 2011

poor very poor

The hotel was worn down rooms need lots of help food sucked .THAY CAN CARE LESS IF YOU like the hotel or not .I fill i got scamed bye the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sheraton
Business
North Hollywood, CA
Jan 25, 2011

Horrible! [...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All on the strip

Back to menu Return to top