$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
620 reviews
Excellent local

We arrived in a taxi in the evening. Hotel staff quickly helped us with luggage. Room was... See full review

  • carlos munoz
  • Apr 21, 2014
Perfect in Paridise

The beds are heaven, you melt in them and sleep like a baby. The location is excellent and they... See full review

  • dbtt
  • Aug 14, 2013
Built on land that was once the estate of Hawaii's last and most beloved princess, the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a garden oasis in the heart of Waikiki. Our heritage of aloha extends through our gracious service and creates an atmosphere that rivals the most inviting Hawaiian home. Endless ocean activities abound as the world's most legendary beach is just a crosswalk away. But with cultural events and seasonal gatherings, you need not leave the property to take advantage of unique island activities. Take part in daily arts & crafts like lei making and pineapple carving demonstrations or explore the mesmerizing story of Polynesian song and dance at the Creation, A Polynesian Journey dinner and cocktail shows. Here, everything is designed with you in mind, making Sheraton Princess Kaiulani the best value to an unforgettable tropical vacation. Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a smoke-free resort.

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Rooms

Princess Rooms
Previously used as airline crew accommodations, these intimately sized City Side guestrooms provide limited city views with one queen bed, allowing for single or double occupancy only. Comfortably appointed with an arm chair, work station and bath amenities. Accommodations include an in-room safe, coffee maker and cable television with movie channels. Guestrooms do not have balconies and cannot accommodate a rollaway. Non-smoking room.
Partial Ocean View
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator, Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Standard Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Ocean View Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board,In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Princess Kaiulani also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.277 -157.8254
Area served
In the heart of Waikiki, Honolulu Oahu Hawaii, just footsteps from famous Waikiki Beach.
Nearby airports
Honolulu Internation Airport-HNL (15 Miles)
Area description
Given our spectacular location, it's not that surprising that you'll find an unlimited variety of things to do and see. Waikiki Beach, International Market-225ft, Pearl Harbor-10mi, Honolulu Zoo-0.3mi, Kapiolani Park-0.4mi, Ala Moana Shopping Center-2mi,Aloha Tower-4mi, Aloha Stadium-10mi, Hanauma Bay-12mi, North Shore 35mi

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.6 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.2 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.2 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Situated on the site of the former home of Hawaii's favorite princess, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a garden oasis in the heart of Waikiki. This charming hotel is where you'll experience warm, Hawaiian hospitality and the true meaning of aloha. With three unique venues totaling 10,500 square feet of meeting space, a dedicated service staff, and value added packages including accommodations, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is the perfect place to gather for a casual meeting or memorable celebration. Don't forget to take advantage of our daily Hawaiian arts & crafts, nightly poolside entertainment and seasonal cultural events on property to create an itinerary that everyone will enjoy. Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is where your group can make the most of their getaway, offering the best value all year round.

Dining

Pikake Terrace
Atmosphere: Casual Relaxed outdoor dining in a poolside garden setting, join us for a la carte dining or hearty breakfast and dinner buffets. Nightly island entertainment is featured for your dining pleasure. Cuisine: Continental, breakfast and dinner buffet Setting: Indoor/Outdoor Seating Available Hours of Operation: 6:00 AM - 11 AM for breakfast, 5:30PM - 9PM for dinner
Creation - A Polynesian Journey
Atmosphere: Dinner Show Discover the fascinating story of the Polynesians through an epic journey of song and dance. Take a trip back in time, as ancient worlds forged by the Ocean, Wind, & Fire come to life in front of your very eyes. Experience unique cultures and traditions that take you across the enchanting islands of the Pacific while enjoying a sumptuous island-inspired dinner and cocktails. Show Days: 5 nights a week (closed Monday and Wednesday) Show Times: Dinner Show from 6pm - 8:30pm Cocktail Show from 7pm - 8:30pm Pricing: Dinner Show Package $95.00 Adult / $71.25 Child (5-12yrs) Premium Dinner Show Package $145.00 Adult / $108.75 Child (5-12yrs) Cocktail Show Package $55.00 Adults / $41.25 Child (5-12yrs)
Splash Bar & Bento
Atmosphere: Casual Splash Bar & Bento is the perfect place to unwind. Sip tropical drinks poolside and enjoy nightly entertainment under the stars with "bento-style" dining. Choose from an appetizer and entre menu for lunch and dinner. Setting: Poolside Hours of Operation: 11:00 AM - 11:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (620)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
620 out of 620
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivylyn
Fort drum NY
May 19, 2012

Great place to stay

The room was very clean and airy. The noise was the only thing that was somewhat bothersome. There were many nighttime activities that were very loud in the open air plazas thet drifted up to our room. We stayed on the 27th floor so I don't know how bad the noise would be below. The hotel offered towels and chairs for the beach and a free water service twice a day. and free internet. The parking garage was usually full but many people made there own parking which wasn't to bad (we didnt receive a ticket). I missed out on all the activities at the hotel, really didnt know when and where things we happening. The Food was good but very expensive!! But there were many places all all four sides of the hotel to eat and shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's was in the back of the hotel and reasonably priced.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single Diva
New York City
Apr 27, 2011

You Go Single Girl !

I was very comfortable here. My favorite thing was the location! You have the beach, shops and daily activities in the hotel. As a single person I never felt uncomfortable; the people were friendly and there was such a beautiful feel in the air. It must be the Aloha Of Hawaii ! I love it there! And the hotel was very accomodating. For what you get, the price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try different places to eat, buffet can get expensive for everyday.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Basic A
San Francisco
Jun 20, 2011

Okay room to shower and sleep

The hotel was fine. It was adequate for a place to sleep and shower. If you plan on spending much time in your room, it is not that nice. The bathroom was small and lacking in shelf space. The room definitely needed a remodel. But if you just want a place to shower and sleep while you spend all your time on the beach, it is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat garlic crab at Irifune

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
some one who cares
bc
Apr 18, 2010

unbeatable location for price

clean rooms hard to sleep before midnight due to pool entainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Notleg
Chino Hills, CA, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Family celebration.

I have requested 2 queen size bed or 2 double beds, instead I was given a king size bed and a roll out bed even after I upgraded. Some of the staffs were unfriendly at their restaurant (Pikake Lounge). On the upside, their environmental services staffs were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy chocolate covered macadamia nuts to take home @ Costco. It's cheaper.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Oct 3, 2010

My Hawaii Experience

My overall experience was great. I had to change rooms because there were some type of ants in the room. The front desk was very nice. They gave me an upgrade on my room. I would suggest this hotel for anyone visiting Hawaii for the first time. The location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G D
San francisco
Jun 20, 2011

Oldy but goody

Overall a hotel nice enough for the budget minded. The hotel is a little bit on the older side and could use a little love but the staff was friendly and has everything needed for your vacation..ie..courtesy beach towels, hotel pool and bar and a short walk to the beach. Not fancy but will do the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single Dad with teenagers
Seattle, WA
Jul 4, 2009

Great Vacation Place

This hotel is in a great, central location in Wikiki. Across the street from the beach. If you want to see the ocean, upgrade to the high tower, higher floors. Ask for rooms closer to the street. Even though they will be a bit noisier, the view will be great. Make sure you stay on floors above the 15th floor, otherwise, the 10 floor hotel bldg will block your view. Easy walking to anything you lke to do on Wikiki, shopping, dinning, car rental, activities. Two ABC convenience stores are very close, one downstairs and one across the street at the Hyatt. One thing this hotel needs is a renovation. However, since you won't be staying there much, it is just fine and comfortable. Not much to do at the hotel. The pool has a very small 3 foot section, the rest of it varies between 6 and 8 feet, not convenient to non-swimmers. The pool is fairly small. You can check out towels to take to the beach then bring back, very handy. Most of the afternoons during the week we stayed there, they offered fresh golden pineapples cut up by one of the chefs for guests to enjoy - very refreshing and delicious. The concierge desk was very helpful so don't bother buying touring packages before arriving. They have plenty of options for good prices and you can take your time to think about them. You pay for them there and tour buses pick you up from the lobby - so convenient. Everything on Wikiki is expensive so expect to spent more than you have budgeted for. Hotel staff was very friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dukes restaurant offers a $12.95 lunch buffet which is very reasonable compared to how much dinners cost. It is open from 11:30 to 2:30

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diamond Head
Business
MN
Apr 23, 2011

Great location but bad service

Hotel is in the great location. It locates in the heart of Waikiki. We were there for a week. We overall had a pleasant experience staying at the great location, but very bad experience staying at the Sheraton PK. Mostly it is because the front desk team was not helpful and rude. First, the night we arrived, only a few staffs were available at the front desk and it took forever to check-in. Second, we encountered the problem with the concierge service being closed too early on Friday. We then asked the front desk staffs to help us arranging for the shuttle to the airport on the next morning, but were told that nothing they can do. Third, next morning when we were rushing to check out at 5AM in the morning, the staff was busying checking in another guest. Who was checking in at 5AM? Only one staff was working; after 20 min, another staff came out but not even cared to ask while I was waiting in line. Finally, I needed to tell them that I had a flight to catch, but they rudely told me that again "nothing they can do" and they needed to help that guest to check-in first. Why would they need more than 20 min just to check-in one guest at 5Am in the morning??? The tone that the staff used was very unacceptable. She was very rude. I should write down her name! In summary, the hotel should teach the whole front desk team how to care for their customers and how to act politely and professionally. Otherwise, the great location means nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crafty Hans
Falls Church, VA
Nov 4, 2012

Great location, not so great features

My wife and I enjoyed our week-long stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani in Honolulu. The location was perfect for us with most things we wanted to see within walking distance. And there were lots of restaurants and eateries nearby. The pool was nice but there was no spa/hottub. The beach was just a short walk from the hotel. The room was small by American hotel standards, and there was only one chair and one stool in the room, making "chilling" in the room a not so great experience. The bathroom had an old-fashioned wall mounted sink with very limited space for toiletries. On the other hand, it did have storage shelves next to the bathroom door. I was surprised that the tub/shower didn't have the curved shower curtain rod that seems standard in most other hotels these days. Wireless Internet service was quite good in this hotel and was included in the standard $18 daily service charge which included 2 free bottles of water per day, pool towel service, as well as daily parking in the hotel garage. We only ate one light meal in the hotel restaurants, so I can't really offer any opinions on that aspect of the hotel other than that there seemed to be quite a few dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nordwell3
woodland.,wa
Apr 12, 2011

nice it was what we expected older&small

We visited pearl harbor and wikiki beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large variety

Back to menu Return to top