$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
396 reviews
Fantastic Hotel

We could not have been more satisfied. The staff was outstanding and could not have provided better... See full review

  • Dudynl
  • Oct 26, 2014
Excellent local

We arrived in a taxi in the evening. Hotel staff quickly helped us with luggage. Room was... See full review

  • carlos munoz
  • Apr 21, 2014
Canoe rides, surfing, discover Hawaiian culture at Waikiki Beach

The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a moderately-priced hotel with 1,142 rooms and suites across three individual buildings. Rooms in the Ainahau Tower and the Kaiulani Wing have balconies, while rooms in the Princess Tower have ocean views. Guests have the choice of dining in their rooms or in one of the on-site restaurants. The hotel's fitness center is open 24-hours every day. Hula and ukulele lessons are available for guests interested in experiencing Hawaiian culture. There are also island activities such as fish feeding and the hotel activities desk organizes surfing lessons for interested guests. Internet access is available to all guests by way of a communications hub. Guests have 24-hour access to any of the computer terminals or they make use of their own laptops through docking stations or Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the hotel's rooms (fees apply).

Reasons to stay
    • Beach equipment and beachside service available
    • On-property entertainment includes Polynesian revue and live bands by the pool
    • Views of Diamond Head and the Koolau Mountains
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani rooms

All the air-conditioned guest rooms at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani feature in-room movies, safe, cable television, refrigerator and coffee and tea facilities. Rooms with a standard view have limited views of the city and a private balcony. Princess rooms have a city-side view without a balcony and feature one queen bed. Rooms with a city view have a private balcony. Pool view rooms feature a balcony that overlooks the pool with a view of the nightly entertainment at sunset. Guestrooms with ocean or partial ocean views overlook both the city and the ocean. Deluxe ocean view rooms have superb ocean outlooks.

Things to do nearby
    • Waikiki Beach (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
    • Royal Hawaiian Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
    • Waikiki Beach Walk (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • U.S. Army Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Honolulu Zoo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
    • Waikiki Aquarium (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
    • Hawaii Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
    • Ala Moana Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
    • Diamond Head Crater (1.9 mi/3 km)

Hotel Map

21.277 -157.8254
Area served
In the heart of Waikiki, Honolulu Oahu Hawaii, just footsteps from famous Waikiki Beach.
Nearby airports
Honolulu Internation Airport-HNL (15 Miles)
Area description
Given our spectacular location, it's not that surprising that you'll find an unlimited variety of things to do and see. Waikiki Beach, International Market-225ft, Pearl Harbor-10mi, Honolulu Zoo-0.3mi, Kapiolani Park-0.4mi, Ala Moana Shopping Center-2mi,Aloha Tower-4mi, Aloha Stadium-10mi, Hanauma Bay-12mi, North Shore 35mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Princess Kaiulani also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Rooms

Princess Rooms
Previously used as airline crew accommodations, these intimately sized City Side guestrooms provide limited city views with one queen bed, allowing for single or double occupancy only. Comfortably appointed with an arm chair, work station and bath amenities. Accommodations include an in-room safe, coffee maker and cable television with movie channels. Guestrooms do not have balconies and cannot accommodate a rollaway. Non-smoking room.
Partial Ocean View
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator, Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Standard Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Ocean View Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board,In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.6 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.2 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.2 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.6 mi

Dining

Pikake Terrace
Atmosphere: Casual Relaxed outdoor dining in a poolside garden setting, join us for a la carte dining or hearty breakfast and dinner buffets. Nightly island entertainment is featured for your dining pleasure. Cuisine: Continental, breakfast and dinner buffet Setting: Indoor/Outdoor Seating Available Hours of Operation: 6:00 AM - 11 AM for breakfast, 5:30PM - 9PM for dinner
Creation - A Polynesian Journey
Atmosphere: Dinner Show Discover the fascinating story of the Polynesians through an epic journey of song and dance. Take a trip back in time, as ancient worlds forged by the Ocean, Wind, & Fire come to life in front of your very eyes. Experience unique cultures and traditions that take you across the enchanting islands of the Pacific while enjoying a sumptuous island-inspired dinner and cocktails. Show Days: 5 nights a week (closed Monday and Wednesday) Show Times: Dinner Show from 6pm - 8:30pm Cocktail Show from 7pm - 8:30pm Pricing: Dinner Show Package $95.00 Adult / $71.25 Child (5-12yrs) Premium Dinner Show Package $145.00 Adult / $108.75 Child (5-12yrs) Cocktail Show Package $55.00 Adults / $41.25 Child (5-12yrs)
Splash Bar & Bento
Atmosphere: Casual Splash Bar & Bento is the perfect place to unwind. Sip tropical drinks poolside and enjoy nightly entertainment under the stars with "bento-style" dining. Choose from an appetizer and entre menu for lunch and dinner. Setting: Poolside Hours of Operation: 11:00 AM - 11:30PM

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Situated on the site of the former home of Hawaii's favorite princess, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a garden oasis in the heart of Waikiki. This charming hotel is where you'll experience warm, Hawaiian hospitality and the true meaning of aloha. With three unique venues totaling 10,500 square feet of meeting space, a dedicated service staff, and value added packages including accommodations, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is the perfect place to gather for a casual meeting or memorable celebration. Don't forget to take advantage of our daily Hawaiian arts & crafts, nightly poolside entertainment and seasonal cultural events on property to create an itinerary that everyone will enjoy. Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is where your group can make the most of their getaway, offering the best value all year round.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (396)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
396 out of 396
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Porters
Tennessee
May 23, 2012

Hawaii Trip

We were a little apprehensive at first, after booking our rooms. We were reading online some opinions of others about the Princess Kiaulani Hotel. I'm not sure where they were staying. I can only talk about our experience. We were met at our car and our luggage was taken right to our rooms as we checked in. Everyone was so kind and welcoming, which meant so much to us as we were very tired from our long flight. A basket full of fresh fruit and candy was delivered to our rooms from the hotel. (Perfect) Everyone remarked how comfortable their beds were. The sheets were just right as I am very fussy about my bed sheets. The view from our balcony was just beautiful. The ocean one side, the mountains the other and even views of the city, oh yes, we had it all. We were close to everything: shopping, restaurants, beach, shows, ect. We attended 2 luaus, went parasailing, snorkling, road trip to see the blow hole where they were filming Hawaii 5-O. We saw the Valley of the Temples, Diamond Head, the Dole Plantation, the North Shore, Laniakea where we were able to see the large sea turtles as they came upon the beach or swam in the beautiful blue waters. We went to Pali Lookout for some great pictures and the Museum of Father Damien of Molokai (now Saint Damien). We were able to attend a beautiful Hawaiian Mass at St. Augustine by the Sea which was only 3 blocks down from the Princess Kaiulani Hotel. Yes, it is in the middle of everything. We were able to relax on the beautiful lanai and listen to the wonderful entertainment by the pool bar. I also read someone they thought the pool was very small. Not at all. The pool was great with lots of places to sit or lay. Though the water was warm we spent our time at the beach surfing and paddle boarding where a hotel attendent brought us all fresh cold fruit and choice of cold bottled water along with towels and chairs. We have already recommended this great hotel to our friends. They are already making plans for next year at the Princess Kaiulani. We have stayed at hotels from Canada, the Bahamas, Florida, Texas all along the east coast, some were even gated. This hotel rates right up there at the top. Our family and friends are talking about going back already and making plans. Thank you so much! The Princess gave us great memories. The Porter Family P.S. We even named our picture disks Hawaii 1 (meaning we will be making a second trip for Hawaii 2)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some people may think some of the restaurants are a little pricey but after attending one, we found the best way was to order one meal and a 'pupu' (appetizer) as you are served so much food. Even ordering a 'pupu' and one meal to split there was still left over food. If you can eat a lot check out all the deals online. They are great. Our family eats very healthy and there was a wide variety of healthy foods to be found.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abhiv
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Hotel at a great location

The hotel is at a great location from everything. I and my wife enjoyed our 5 days of vacation. The resort chargers are totally worth the parking and beach amenities provided by them. If you are visting waikiki and would like to enjoy the evenings there without the hassle of finding expensive parking this is the place. On the downside, the hotel needs serious updating. It's stuck in 60s.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnali
Business
Manito, IL
Dec 30, 2011

Hawaiian Vacation

This Hotel was fantastic!!! The staff were excellent, the accomodations were terrific - the sheets in the bed could use a little less starch. But the beds were so comfortable. The view was beautiful. The buffet was awesome! The Gym was great, the pool was peaceful and the smell of plumeria was pleasing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eurovek
Business
Manila, Philippines
Dec 30, 2011

THE HORROR IN PARADISE

I was very surprise for the treatment I have received at the front desk. I have talked to front desk supervisor who was very insensitive and arrogant. The front desk people need to be trained for customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a short walk and you will find everything you need from Shopping at the Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center to finest dining available at Waikiki

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jcdomca
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Dec 29, 2011

Do not come

Worst service and the overall condition of the hotel is really bad. First and last time i will stay here. Stay away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sunseekerCanuck
Business
Canada
Dec 26, 2011

Not your best deal

Have stayed here before and loved it. This experience with a "Princess" room was a major disappointment. We were expecting no balcony or view, but windows that barely opened and delivery and garbage trucks at all hours of the night put it over the top. We would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roy's was a fabulous dinner out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alan z
Business
Eugene, OR, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Business Travel one night

Nice convenient hotel for an overnight business trip. Convenient location, Nice comfortable room that was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pookiepoo
Business
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Dec 22, 2011

Great value, location & amenities

I stayed at this hotel with 3 others and we are all satisfied with everything that this hotel has to offer. The location is conveniently located amongst the main busy streets of Waikiki surrounded with alot of nightlife, shops, restaurants and the waikiki beach. The extra perks to this hotel is the great hotel rate and the resort fee, which included unlimited 1hr long distance call around the world per night, 2 princess punch per stay, and bottles of water per day and free parking. The front desk lady who checked us in our room had upgraded us to one of the top floors of the hotel free of charge. The staff there were friendly and helpful. The hotel does not look run down compared to other smaller hotels in the area. The only thing which could be improved on, but is out of the control of the hotel, is the live music being played by street performers in the street until late at night. We stayed on the 26th floor (partial ocean view) and we could still hear street performers play their drums and guitars down on the street even at midnight. Thank God we did not stay on the lower floors or else we will not have a good night sleep. Another thing is that we have requested to have extra coffees and creamers from the housekeepers by putting a sticky note on the coffee machine. They did not really refill or give us enough even with the little sticky note. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to others. You get alot for what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The 2 free princess punch, 1 hr of long distance call per day around the world, free parking and free 20 min. of internet per day offered by this hotel included in the resort fee really makes this hotel a step above others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DeRad
Business
Maui
Dec 19, 2011

needs major upgrade

and i had booked a princess escape that said ocean view but had parking lot view. paid 120 to upgrade or i woulda gone crazy in the small old units that even my best western hotel experiences are better than. Heard they're undergoing upgrades soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TurtleBill
Business
Olympia, WA
Dec 16, 2011

Work and Play

Check in was quick and easy with minimal fuss. The room was smaller than depicted in the photo. Street noise on the 11th floor was noticeable but not a problem. Staff stood out as helpful, friendly and willing to go the extra step to make our stay as comfortable and welcoming as possible. The resort fee could be conveyed somewhat more clearly as I overheard other guest sharing their confusion over this issue. I would use this hotel again, a great value for it's central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bracken
Business
SLC, UT
Dec 16, 2011

We had an Amazing Family Experience.

The Hotel location was perfect. Close to shopping, a wide variety of restaurants and walking distance to the beach. The staff was extremely helpful. The conciere helped us book some excellent tours. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger King is right across the street for a quick inexpensive breakfast or lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top