$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
View map of 120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaiian at heart
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Jan 17, 2012

Great location!

for the price this hotel has all you could asked for and is close to everything. our rooms were overlooking the pool and waikiki beach - fantastic! every nite we got to listen to the Hawaiian entertainment from our lanais, during our 'happy hour'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Kapena Delima is an outstanding Hawaiian entertainer - a must see! Duke's on Sunday very fun.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JELT
Business
Iowa, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Good hotel with great location

The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff was courteous, helpful and friendly. The hotel is a leisurely 5 minute stroll to what I thought was the prettiest part of Waikiki beach, namely the open area with park and greenery along the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to beach, close to zoo and aquarium.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wahine
Business
Manila
Jan 12, 2012

Hanging Loose in Waikiki

Location of Hotel is just perfect. All the hotel staff (from the bell hop, desk receptionist, concierge) were all helpful and kind. Rooms were comfortable and cozy...and requests for extra pillows and towels were attended to immediately. ABC Store is just in front of the hotel so it was so convenient for us to buy things we needed for our stay. Tour Desk had all the activities we wanted to go. Most importantly, the church is so nearby so we were able to hear mass on New Year's Eve. This is the best vacation I ever had so far!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We didn't have to spend a lot for breakfast because all we did was buy milk, bread, cheese and salami from the convenience store right in front of the hotel so we were able to save money for our breakfast out. Our savings we spent lavishly for our lunch and dinner.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
raiderguyx
Business
s/e idaho
Jan 8, 2012

Not Good,,,

definitely not a typical sheraton poperty. we decided the room would be lucky to be a best western, at best. nothing positive to write about. stay off strip and save some money, or at least, don't spend it here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J. Miller
Business
Medina, OH 44256, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Pretty good for the price

Everything was good. Clean room, food, staff was excellent Great Christmas spirit with lots to do. Only one block from Waikiki beach. Only draw back was the room with a Queen size bed was really small. Had to walk over our luggage but, the price was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you want, Ruth Chris Steak house, Roy's fine dinning, Nobu Japanese dining, P F Changs, & Dukes. All are great.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABC Store
Business
Hanford, CA 93230, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great Location

Great location. Great place for the price. Rooms need updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stakahas
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great Location

Average Amenities, but the location cannot be beat. If you get an ocean or Diamonhead view on a high floor, how can you complain?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BLT Steak at Trump Hotel is so good.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam Huston
Business
Vacaville, California
Jan 2, 2012

Great Waikiki Vacation

Appreciated the professional & friendly staff. Valet service upon arrival was quick & efficient as well as the checking-in & checking-out process. Room was immaculately cleaned everyday; loved the comfortable bedding & pillows galore. Took full advantage of the night-time gated parking garage areas. Appreciated this 3-star hotel & everything it offered more than my family's 4-star Waikiki hotel that they were staying at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Park on the upper levels of the parking garage to have easy access to the hotel elevator.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spike515
Business
Iowa, USA
Jan 1, 2012

1/2 a room

When I went to my room, I only received half a room because it was right next to the fire escape stair. The room was so small I had to sit at an angle to use the restroom. If you lose your ID just say you lost your room card and you wont have to go through nearly the hassle that you would if you lost your ID. Even if your significant other is a preferred member the only one able to go into the preferred member line is the preferred member, otherwise the staff will yell at you. Overall experience was not pleasing and they need some work. Plus, there are a huge number of hookers that work the streets right by the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good food

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob 393
Business
Fremont, NC 27830, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Great location and veiw

Our stay at the hotel was good. On 2 different occasions, a dirty cleaning towel was left in our by mistake. The first one was on the floor when we arrived and the third day, one was left on a table. Other than that, the hotel was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go early

Back to menu Return to top