$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
620 reviews
Excellent local

We arrived in a taxi in the evening. Hotel staff quickly helped us with luggage. Room was... See full review

  • carlos munoz
  • Apr 21, 2014
Perfect in Paridise

The beds are heaven, you melt in them and sleep like a baby. The location is excellent and they... See full review

  • dbtt
  • Aug 14, 2013
Built on land that was once the estate of Hawaii's last and most beloved princess, the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a garden oasis in the heart of Waikiki. Our heritage of aloha extends through our gracious service and creates an atmosphere that rivals the most inviting Hawaiian home. Endless ocean activities abound as the world's most legendary beach is just a crosswalk away. But with cultural events and seasonal gatherings, you need not leave the property to take advantage of unique island activities. Take part in daily arts & crafts like lei making and pineapple carving demonstrations or explore the mesmerizing story of Polynesian song and dance at the Creation, A Polynesian Journey dinner and cocktail shows. Here, everything is designed with you in mind, making Sheraton Princess Kaiulani the best value to an unforgettable tropical vacation. Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a smoke-free resort.

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Rooms

Princess Rooms
Previously used as airline crew accommodations, these intimately sized City Side guestrooms provide limited city views with one queen bed, allowing for single or double occupancy only. Comfortably appointed with an arm chair, work station and bath amenities. Accommodations include an in-room safe, coffee maker and cable television with movie channels. Guestrooms do not have balconies and cannot accommodate a rollaway. Non-smoking room.
Partial Ocean View
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator, Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Standard Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Ocean View Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board,In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Princess Kaiulani also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.277 -157.8254
Area served
In the heart of Waikiki, Honolulu Oahu Hawaii, just footsteps from famous Waikiki Beach.
Nearby airports
Honolulu Internation Airport-HNL (15 Miles)
Area description
Given our spectacular location, it's not that surprising that you'll find an unlimited variety of things to do and see. Waikiki Beach, International Market-225ft, Pearl Harbor-10mi, Honolulu Zoo-0.3mi, Kapiolani Park-0.4mi, Ala Moana Shopping Center-2mi,Aloha Tower-4mi, Aloha Stadium-10mi, Hanauma Bay-12mi, North Shore 35mi

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.6 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.2 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.2 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Situated on the site of the former home of Hawaii's favorite princess, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a garden oasis in the heart of Waikiki. This charming hotel is where you'll experience warm, Hawaiian hospitality and the true meaning of aloha. With three unique venues totaling 10,500 square feet of meeting space, a dedicated service staff, and value added packages including accommodations, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is the perfect place to gather for a casual meeting or memorable celebration. Don't forget to take advantage of our daily Hawaiian arts & crafts, nightly poolside entertainment and seasonal cultural events on property to create an itinerary that everyone will enjoy. Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is where your group can make the most of their getaway, offering the best value all year round.

Dining

Pikake Terrace
Atmosphere: Casual Relaxed outdoor dining in a poolside garden setting, join us for a la carte dining or hearty breakfast and dinner buffets. Nightly island entertainment is featured for your dining pleasure. Cuisine: Continental, breakfast and dinner buffet Setting: Indoor/Outdoor Seating Available Hours of Operation: 6:00 AM - 11 AM for breakfast, 5:30PM - 9PM for dinner
Creation - A Polynesian Journey
Atmosphere: Dinner Show Discover the fascinating story of the Polynesians through an epic journey of song and dance. Take a trip back in time, as ancient worlds forged by the Ocean, Wind, & Fire come to life in front of your very eyes. Experience unique cultures and traditions that take you across the enchanting islands of the Pacific while enjoying a sumptuous island-inspired dinner and cocktails. Show Days: 5 nights a week (closed Monday and Wednesday) Show Times: Dinner Show from 6pm - 8:30pm Cocktail Show from 7pm - 8:30pm Pricing: Dinner Show Package $95.00 Adult / $71.25 Child (5-12yrs) Premium Dinner Show Package $145.00 Adult / $108.75 Child (5-12yrs) Cocktail Show Package $55.00 Adults / $41.25 Child (5-12yrs)
Splash Bar & Bento
Atmosphere: Casual Splash Bar & Bento is the perfect place to unwind. Sip tropical drinks poolside and enjoy nightly entertainment under the stars with "bento-style" dining. Choose from an appetizer and entre menu for lunch and dinner. Setting: Poolside Hours of Operation: 11:00 AM - 11:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (620)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
620 out of 620
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HNL Marathon
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Vacation

Air condition was not working well. Carpet felt dirty. Staffs were not courteous enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Curley Top
Seattle, WA
Dec 6, 2011

Family Vacation

We love the location of the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. However was a bit surprised by the $12 a day resort fee. The charge provided for one parking space...which we did not have a vehicle. Felt that I was being charged for something that I did not request or used. Front desk staff was less than welcoming or friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many, many good dining areas along the main strip in shopping food courts.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
azat
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

good bargain

I think for the price you get a good hotel. Its not a top line hotel, but the location is good and the service is pretty good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Huzeifa
Woodbridge Township, NJ, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Value for money

Excellent staff, nice location and value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Waikiki beach is just a block away.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tedi
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Front desk - unfriendly, arrogant, snobbish

Hotel is in good location near beach and shopping. No complaints with the room. The bellstaff was very friendly and helpful. HOWEVER: The staff at the front desk was rude, snobby, and not very helpful. We were in Hawaii for 12 days (7 days on a cruise). This hotel's front desk staff were the least friendly people we dealt with. This includes the lady helping us schedule a luau - very pushy. There are too many hotels in the area to have to put up with this attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rez11
seattle, wa
Nov 19, 2011

vacation geaway

Too much noise at nighttime!!! Don't get this "resort fee at the end" idea - it's allready paid!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rez11
seattle, wa
Nov 19, 2011

location, but aged

it's ok, but the noise at night!!! bell desk - helpless & not there most of the time you need

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

eat outside - cost less

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
qomat
Chicago
Nov 13, 2011

Different than we expected

Our experience of this hotel wasn't good. First of all our plain was delayed and we got there next morning tired after 15h flight with few stops..We wanted to get some sleep and start enjoying Hawaii. We had room facing parking lot..that was mistake..trucks are coming, beeping when backing out..people throwing trashes..bottles..all kinds of noises stop you from getting a good sleep..We complained of course..Receptions said those noises are from each side and we need to pay more for different room..We gave it two nights before my wife got so angry she complained again at 5am..Another lady was so nice to put us on highest floor from the market side..This was much better..not much noises like we had before..we could get come sleep now..we were facing market complex and we had partial ocean view.Days went by and we started enjoying our stay.Breakfast in the hotel was good (although expensive - $26 per person) that's little rip off..so we started buying our own food and preparing ourselves. Parking was nice..except first early arrive we didn't have any problems finding free spot during our stay. Than we started seeing more and more dogs..elevators start smelling and each floor people with dogs started to coming in and out...we combined that with APEC meeting going on same time..and military/police dogs..people started complain because after few days we smelled some flower air freshener in the hall way but elevators still smelled. To sum up. We didn't like our first room. Second room was little better but nothing to be really exited about. Location of the hotel is nice (in the middle of main street action) and parking was nice. We didn't stay to see that artists performance going on every night close to the pool and I used that small pool only once. I would not recommend this hotel and will not stay there next time. We booked it thinking we will not stay in hotel that much but we weren't prepared for all the noises, dogs, old carpets, small rooms, old looking bathrooms etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Distance to Waiki beach and street attractions is good.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
holiday lover
canada
Nov 12, 2011

good price

a bit old but the location is perfect. Staff is friendly, for the price is a good deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great night life in walking distance

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BEE BEES
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Nov 10, 2011

Would not stay here again

Found the view fantastic, but the room was not. The washroom floor had a lot of grout loose and dirty and in the corner by the tub there was mould starting. There was no information in the room or posted in the hotel tell what was going on that day eg. lieu making, bracelet making etc. No instructions in the room on how to use the TV, Just found it was not user friendly. Expected a lot more from one of the Shearton Hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top