$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
View map of 120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget Travel Seeker
Couples
California
Aug 15, 2012

Great - for the first 3 days!

The hotel and staff were perfect.... for about the first 3 days, then the cleaning staff didn't quite cut the mustard.... Our room was "cleaned" but no new coffee, no cups, no towels, etc. happened daily from the third day on. A simple call to the desk remedied each situation, however, I believe it shouldn't have happened at all in the first place. Overall, I loved the place. My second time there. Bedding in the tower was very comfortable. Location is PERFECT! It is close to everything..... Some staff could be reminded what "customer service" means..... but with so many guests, I guess they really don't have to.... A few times I was taken aback from the lack of a smile or even warm greeting. Nothing worth complaining about, just an observation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk one block off the main street and you can eat right away for nearly half the price. Also walk through the Marketplace toward Kohio ? street and then one block or so left and there is a GREAT breakfast for 3.95! Pancakes, eggs, bacon, orange juice.... Very good and very cheap!

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DarrenRUNS
Friends
Alexandria, VA, USA
Aug 14, 2012

Great location, moderate comfort

The location of this hotel is ideal; directly in the heart of Waikiki among the other hotels. The pool is somewhat small given the number of rooms. The quality of my room was satisfactory at best; specifically, the bathroom required some updating. There is ample parking, but getting from the garage (where there isn't an elevator) to the hotel lobby is tough. The hotel advertises towel and chair service at the beach, but both must be carried there (across the street) by guests. Overall, the value is pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
japanese traveller
Single
tokyo
Jun 9, 2012

good location

Location was good, staffs were very helpful :) and they had a hospitality room that you can take shower and change clothes after you check out! so you can go to beach and take shower before you fly out !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tacoma Jim
Family
Tacoma, WA, USA
Jun 4, 2012

Good location

Very nice stay. Staff was very welcoming and friendly. I did find the parking garage a little inconvient as there was no elevator and five flights. I did have one other problem with the TV as the remote wouldn't work even after a new one was brought up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barneybeagle
Couples
San Francisco, CA.
Jun 3, 2012

Great Location!

This hotel in addition to the great location, has a great variety of hawaiian cultural activities one can enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leora
Family
Waikiki
May 30, 2012

Beautiful and breezy stay!!

The room is beautiful and comfortable. Breeze of the trade winds run throughout this Hotel. It has everything there and right across of the beach. They have live entertainment and friendly staff. You will love it there and won't wanna leave. ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Awesome place!!

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivylyn
Family
Fort drum NY
May 19, 2012

Great place to stay

The room was very clean and airy. The noise was the only thing that was somewhat bothersome. There were many nighttime activities that were very loud in the open air plazas thet drifted up to our room. We stayed on the 27th floor so I don't know how bad the noise would be below. The hotel offered towels and chairs for the beach and a free water service twice a day. and free internet. The parking garage was usually full but many people made there own parking which wasn't to bad (we didnt receive a ticket). I missed out on all the activities at the hotel, really didnt know when and where things we happening. The Food was good but very expensive!! But there were many places all all four sides of the hotel to eat and shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's was in the back of the hotel and reasonably priced.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sterling Mom
Friends
Honolulu, Hawaii
May 15, 2012

Amazing couple getaway

The front staff were so friendly and helpful! This hotel was in a great location to be able to see everything we wanted to in Wakiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market is right next door!!!

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RandyAdam
Kahului, Hawaii
May 8, 2012

Excellent location, but noisy at night

The windows are single pane so you can hear everything even on the 8th floor. There was a street performer that didn't quit till midnight. Bring ear plugs! The location is amazing - close to everything! The room we stayed in was outdate, but. I do believe they are in the middle of renovating? Maybe they'll put in new window's/sliding doors? Housekeeping might want to step it up a notch as I found hair in the corners of the bathroom when got up to the room. This hotel would be great for those that partake in the night life. The resort fee which includes parking is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

wait time can be ridiculous for dinner.. Cheesecake factory was at a 3hr wait. Have a reservation at another restaurant in-case.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike traveler
Business
Hilo, HI
May 3, 2012

business trip

I love this hotel. I have stayed several time in the past. It is an older hotel, but the staff does a very good job keeping it in order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Become a hotel chain member and get special perks.

Back to menu Return to top