$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
View map of 120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
460 out of 460
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Santa Margarita
Feb 15, 2011

Okay stay with SEVERAL small exception

With the exception of ROACHES ON THE BALCONY, it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try a Mai Tai at the Royal Hawaiian.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JerrBare
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 10, 2014

Not so good

I have been to Honolulu and the past three times because of the looks of the hotel on the outside and the location I always wanted to stay there so I did even though I had fees I did not like and was upgraded more fees but I wanted to stay there well sorry I did my room had roaches in it the desk and dresser had dead roaches in it and I opened the desk drawer and one jumped right in my lap sorry I will not stand for that and I will never book there again . For what I had to pay no I will never stay there again and I did tell the desk and I told them after I leave as I have allergies with the smell. I paid your resort fee plus a upgrade of another 150.00 to a room of roaches no thank you I will use someone else again all they could say was I am sorry they should of discounted my room.last time .-Thanks Jerry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to all shopping

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LILY N.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great location tired hotel

The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is in a great location situated just a block from the beach and close to all the shopping. However, the hotel is showing its age. The rooms need a total overhaul the wallpaper is pealing, tiles are cracked and stained, and the shower stall has seen better days. The hotel staff are not the most attentive. Our room was not cleaned for an entire day even though we notified the front desk twice. And the bar service was on "Hawaiian-time". On the positive side, the beds are comfortable. And the price is right. I am not sure I would stay here again, but the combination of low price and great location makes this a hotel that every budget conscious traveler should consider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joshua V.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Not again

Staff was courteous however after changing rooms 3 times due to the rank smell in the first two rooms I will not be back. Too much competition in honolulu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
friend
Business
spring valley ca
Jul 23, 2009

The Good And The BAD

The hotels is old there were lots of none fuctioning items some of the room had trouble with the bathroom and bugs we had a tournament there. all the team stayed there and were not please. rooms are small,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage
May 9, 2010

older but location is good

The locatin was great but the rooms were too small. The location of the room not go good evenwith the upgrade in price that we did on line and at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keep on traveling
Business
Portland OR
Feb 13, 2014

3rd visit

Worn and needs renovation, not upscale, but great location and good value. Staff very helpful. Food very expensive, eat at the nice restaurants surrounding the hotel instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melloways USA
Business
Spring Hill, Florida
Apr 28, 2014

Construction Zone

It is sad some call it progress but who needs another Saks 5 th Ave?? Unfortunately this Hotel is loctated next door to the Beloved International Market which is no more! The loaders & back hoe's start at 5:00 am. If I hear another back up alarm I will go nuts!! Its a shame its a decent hotel & staff were nice. But if I were on vacation I would have left within hours. I was on the 14 th floor & I could not hear the television. I can only imagine how loud it was below me, So stay somewhere else until construction is complete. If you want the Waikiki experience save money & go to your local shopping mall!! This is what it has become!! I will spend my time on the Big Island at least until they destroy it with Prada!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake factory vast menu a taste for all! Yard House what a selection of Beer!!

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wonderwoman
Business
Rocklin, CA
Oct 18, 2009

Hotel Review

The hotel location was great. The lobby was very inviting with lovely activities. However, our room was a standard which was in the older section. The hallway overpowered with the smell of stinky mold. Though the room was smallish, it was clean. Our terrace faced the three-story parking garage and overlooked the hotel garbage collection. This was terribly noisy both day and night. We did not sit out on the patio because there was nothing to enjoy from there. If I had known it was that bad when I first checked in, and before I unpacked, I would have upgraded for the extra $20 per day. But hey, it was a Sheritan and I expected it to live up to its name for all rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the local buses instead of renting a car. You can get anywhere on the island for $2.50; $1.00 if you are a senion.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jen Ward
Business
Chimacum, WA.
Jun 29, 2010

Clean and comfortable

Average hotel room with furnishings that were dated but comfortable. The bed was great, down comforter and pillows. The staff was nice and attentive. Great coffee place just off the swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eat at the Shore Bird for breakfast and lunch buffet. Great food with a price to match.

Back to menu Return to top