$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
View map of 120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
418 out of 418
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Needed king bed
Business
Yuma, Arizona
Apr 29, 2013

Relaxing Vacation

Employees made us feel like returning family. Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market less than 1 block from the hotel has some amazing food and nightly entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skyking02
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 27, 2013

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Great Location

Although we have traveled to Hawaii many times, this is the first time at the Princess Kaiulani. We were upgraded to a tower 21st floor room with ocean view for free without asking. Staff were awesome, friendly, always helpful, and went beyond what is required to see that you had everything you needed. Rooms were extremly well maintained. Prices for food were high as is the case at almost all the hotels in Waikiki. Location is central to Zoo, acquarium, shopping, entertainment, and almost every restaurant you could imagine. Parking was extremely easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe is awesome. Great entertainment every night around 9 Saturday around 10. Saturday is not to miss for the one man band who just won Hard Rock Hawaii competition. One of the managers Ron was extremely helpful getting our wedding party a large area on a crowded Sat.night with advance notice from us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent Oahu visitor
Business
Cape Cod, MA, USA
Mar 26, 2013

Frequent visitor

I have stayed at his hotel 4 times in my travels and you can't beat the location, which is the best part and reason I have chosen to stay there. The hotel is getting very old and needs serious updates. Simple things like a hook and storage in the bathroom would be an easy fix. I am thankful to have a lanai, when you come from the Northeast you want to be outside but it wasn't very clean, there was a cover from something on the floor the day I arrived and when I left two weeks later it was still there, very disturbing! The resort fee is ridiculous to say the least, $24 a day for a single person, basically 2 bottles of water a day (buy at ABC store for $1 and I didn't need service everyday so I basically did buy water), internet and long distance calling, (who needs that with smart phones) a towel, self parking, a collection of savings booklet (which you can get on the street), etc and a few other things that are totally useless, I think you get my drift, resort fee is big kick for a visitor and not very Aloha! This Sheraton needs to rethink why they are doing that, as far as I am concerned nothing additional is offered with it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Oahu is a very beautiful island and Waikiki is a perfect place to stay it offers a lot, especially sunsets, they can't be beat but the rest of this island is beautiful, don't miss out on the east, west and north shores, you won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poly Traveler
Business
Florida
Mar 13, 2013

Wonderful!

We loved our time at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani! The room was nice, with plenty of room and clean. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The location could not have been better, across the street from beach and half block from International Market Place. There were tons of places to eat around the hotel, ABC store across the street and Food Pantry- which is a grocery store- behind the hotel. I wouldn't really recommend the restaurant in the hotel as the food was not very good and overpriced but otherwise I can't find a negative thing to say. We loved the nightly musical entertainment and hula dancing, and there are several fun activities offered daily in the lobby as well. Also, something really nice that i did not realize until the day before we left is the daily resort fee, which is charged to every room, includes 60 minutes of free international calls PER DAY! I could not believe this, and absolutely used every minute those last 2 days! The resort fee also includes parking which i have noticed is sometimes a second charge separate from the resort fee at other places. You will see many people complain about these fees, but know that you can pretty much expect this at most nice places in Waikiki and that everything in Waikiki is going to cost more. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for a nice, reasonably priced breakfast buffet in Waikiki, go to the Shore Bird at the Outrigger Reef. Good breakfast and on the beach looking out at Diamond Head. Beautiful. Also, Nico's at Pier 38 is an awesome place to eat and relax, just a short drive up Nimitz closer to the airport and away from all the hype.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfnut
Business
Canada
Feb 11, 2013

Excellent Location!

You're across the street from the beach and smack dab in the middle of all the action in Waikiki. The International Marketplace borders the hotel on one side and there are probably 25 places to eat in the Marketplace's food court. Shuttles going pretty much everywhere stop nearby and if you're going to hang out in Waikiki, this is an ideal place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The International Marketplace, located right beside the hotel has a food court where you can get Greek, Vietnamese, Chinese, Korean food and many others. Additionally, use the Marketplace to buy your cheapo T-Shirts (best deal I found was 8 adult T-Shirts for $19, shorts, swimsuits and trinkets. If you can make it to the Aloha Swap Meet (Wed. and Sun.), you can get even better deals on new stuff than you can get in the Markteplace. Take a shuttle to the swap meet and bring a BIG backpack to carry all your treasures home!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shubba
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 3, 2013

Honolulu stay

The location was fantastic, in the heart of Waikiki beach (literally across the street from the beach) and in the middle of the main shopping district. The hotel staff were always friendly, and the resort fee was very reasonable for the benefits. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Near deaf traveller
Business
Traverse City, MI
Feb 1, 2013

Noisy but good location.

Had West facing Room 2669. Single pane slider meant extremely noisy room. No baffle in the bathroom air vent so you can look into and hear the neighbors in their bathroom. That was with one of my hearing aids not working! Need one more person at front desk. Always a line up and not consistent check-in process. Other staff were fine. Nice pool area and close to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daytona Girl
Business
Daytona Beach Florida
Jan 28, 2013

Nice Service and Good Location

The location is good. Stuff is nice and friendly. The lady @breakfast omelet station on 24 & 25 January 2013 was super good. She was smooth, quick and professional and should get promoted. After I saw the other guys' work, I realized she was more than excellent. The other omelet guys were so so unprofessional. Housekeeping team was excellent, too. I will go back to stay next year!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ramadan and Sheme
Business
Oahu, Hawaii
Dec 13, 2012

Our Favorite Hotel on Waikiki

This Hotel was excellent. Bedroom, Parking, and Pool were all great and convenient. Went here on our honeymoon, and enjoyed every second of it. Memorable experience me and my wife cherish to have again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Miso Salmon at the Cheesecake factory my favorite dish on the Island. Ate at the cheesecake factory the last 10 nights of the 14 day trip. Best value , best food, bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crafty Hans
Business
Falls Church, VA
Nov 4, 2012

Great location, not so great features

My wife and I enjoyed our week-long stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani in Honolulu. The location was perfect for us with most things we wanted to see within walking distance. And there were lots of restaurants and eateries nearby. The pool was nice but there was no spa/hottub. The beach was just a short walk from the hotel. The room was small by American hotel standards, and there was only one chair and one stool in the room, making "chilling" in the room a not so great experience. The bathroom had an old-fashioned wall mounted sink with very limited space for toiletries. On the other hand, it did have storage shelves next to the bathroom door. I was surprised that the tub/shower didn't have the curved shower curtain rod that seems standard in most other hotels these days. Wireless Internet service was quite good in this hotel and was included in the standard $18 daily service charge which included 2 free bottles of water per day, pool towel service, as well as daily parking in the hotel garage. We only ate one light meal in the hotel restaurants, so I can't really offer any opinions on that aspect of the hotel other than that there seemed to be quite a few dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top