$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
370 reviews
Perfect in Paridise

The beds are heaven, you melt in them and sleep like a baby. The location is excellent and they... See full review

  • dbtt
  • Aug 14, 2013
Relaxing Vacation

Employees made us feel like returning family. Great! See full review

  • Needed king bed
  • Apr 29, 2013
Canoe rides, surfing, discover Hawaiian culture at Waikiki Beach

The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a moderately-priced hotel with 1,142 rooms and suites across three individual buildings. Rooms in the Ainahau Tower and the Kaiulani Wing have balconies, while rooms in the Princess Tower have ocean views. Guests have the choice of dining in their rooms or in one of the on-site restaurants. The hotel's fitness center is open 24-hours every day. Hula and ukulele lessons are available for guests interested in experiencing Hawaiian culture. There are also island activities such as fish feeding and the hotel activities desk organizes surfing lessons for interested guests. Internet access is available to all guests by way of a communications hub. Guests have 24-hour access to any of the computer terminals or they make use of their own laptops through docking stations or Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the hotel's rooms (fees apply).

Reasons to stay
    • Beach equipment and beachside service available
    • On-property entertainment includes Polynesian revue and live bands by the pool
    • Views of Diamond Head and the Koolau Mountains
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani rooms

All the air-conditioned guest rooms at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani feature in-room movies, safe, cable television, refrigerator and coffee and tea facilities. Rooms with a standard view have limited views of the city and a private balcony. Princess rooms have a city-side view without a balcony and feature one queen bed. Rooms with a city view have a private balcony. Pool view rooms feature a balcony that overlooks the pool with a view of the nightly entertainment at sunset. Guestrooms with ocean or partial ocean views overlook both the city and the ocean. Deluxe ocean view rooms have superb ocean outlooks.

Things to do nearby
    • Waikiki Beach (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
    • Royal Hawaiian Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
    • Waikiki Beach Walk (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • U.S. Army Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Honolulu Zoo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
    • Waikiki Aquarium (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
    • Hawaii Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
    • Ala Moana Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
    • Diamond Head Crater (1.9 mi/3 km)

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Rooms

Princess Rooms
Previously used as airline crew accommodations, these intimately sized City Side guestrooms provide limited city views with one queen bed, allowing for single or double occupancy only. Comfortably appointed with an arm chair, work station and bath amenities. Accommodations include an in-room safe, coffee maker and cable television with movie channels. Guestrooms do not have balconies and cannot accommodate a rollaway. Non-smoking room.
Partial Ocean View
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator, Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Standard Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Ocean View Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board,In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Princess Kaiulani also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.277 -157.8254
Area served
In the heart of Waikiki, Honolulu Oahu Hawaii, just footsteps from famous Waikiki Beach.
Nearby airports
Honolulu Internation Airport-HNL (15 Miles)
Area description
Given our spectacular location, it's not that surprising that you'll find an unlimited variety of things to do and see. Waikiki Beach, International Market-225ft, Pearl Harbor-10mi, Honolulu Zoo-0.3mi, Kapiolani Park-0.4mi, Ala Moana Shopping Center-2mi,Aloha Tower-4mi, Aloha Stadium-10mi, Hanauma Bay-12mi, North Shore 35mi

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.6 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.2 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.2 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Situated on the site of the former home of Hawaii's favorite princess, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a garden oasis in the heart of Waikiki. This charming hotel is where you'll experience warm, Hawaiian hospitality and the true meaning of aloha. With three unique venues totaling 10,500 square feet of meeting space, a dedicated service staff, and value added packages including accommodations, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is the perfect place to gather for a casual meeting or memorable celebration. Don't forget to take advantage of our daily Hawaiian arts & crafts, nightly poolside entertainment and seasonal cultural events on property to create an itinerary that everyone will enjoy. Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is where your group can make the most of their getaway, offering the best value all year round.

Dining

Pikake Terrace
Atmosphere: Casual Relaxed outdoor dining in a poolside garden setting, join us for a la carte dining or hearty breakfast and dinner buffets. Nightly island entertainment is featured for your dining pleasure. Cuisine: Continental, breakfast and dinner buffet Setting: Indoor/Outdoor Seating Available Hours of Operation: 6:00 AM - 11 AM for breakfast, 5:30PM - 9PM for dinner
Creation - A Polynesian Journey
Atmosphere: Dinner Show Discover the fascinating story of the Polynesians through an epic journey of song and dance. Take a trip back in time, as ancient worlds forged by the Ocean, Wind, & Fire come to life in front of your very eyes. Experience unique cultures and traditions that take you across the enchanting islands of the Pacific while enjoying a sumptuous island-inspired dinner and cocktails. Show Days: 5 nights a week (closed Monday and Wednesday) Show Times: Dinner Show from 6pm - 8:30pm Cocktail Show from 7pm - 8:30pm Pricing: Dinner Show Package $95.00 Adult / $71.25 Child (5-12yrs) Premium Dinner Show Package $145.00 Adult / $108.75 Child (5-12yrs) Cocktail Show Package $55.00 Adults / $41.25 Child (5-12yrs)
Splash Bar & Bento
Atmosphere: Casual Splash Bar & Bento is the perfect place to unwind. Sip tropical drinks poolside and enjoy nightly entertainment under the stars with "bento-style" dining. Choose from an appetizer and entre menu for lunch and dinner. Setting: Poolside Hours of Operation: 11:00 AM - 11:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (370)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
370 out of 370
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
huckleberryfriend
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Excellent on a budget

If you're visiting Waikiki and are planning on being out and about every day, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is perfect because it's a no-frills hotel that's better than your basic cheapy. The bed is huge and comfy, and it's in the best location possible, tucked away from the main street (Kalakaua) so it's quiet, but once you step outside, it's right across from the beach and in the middle of the shops and restaurants. Sure, the rooms and bathrooms are small and could use updating, but for the price you pay, you really can't beat it. Lower your expectations, or pay the extra money for a 5-star balcony facing the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you get up early (before sunrise) and head to Hanauma Bay (20 min. drive), you won't have to pay admission or parking before 7 AM.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
Mandia
SF, California
Jan 24, 2012

Romantic vacation for a great value

This hotel came at a great price and was a fabulous location. It's right across from the beach and in the middle of everything. My boyfriend and I had no problem getting over to the beach for a few minutes just to watch the sunset before heading out to dinner. The staff was very friendly and the woman who greeted us upon check-in was awesome. They told us they were at high capacity and offered us a room sans balcony for the compensation of complimentary breakfast each day and waiving the hotel fee, which was about a hundred dollars for our week stay. We said yes, thank you! Gladly trading our balcony, figuring we'd be out at the beach most of the time anyhow, we woke to a breakfast buffet every morning with a few extra bucks in our pocket! Sheraton Princess is not the most extravagant of hotels Waikiki has to offer but is very clean, has helpful staff and is in a prime location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taormina, just a few block down on Lewers Street, was one of the best meals I've ever had. Sicilian food was a bit untypical of the ideal meal while on the island, but the food was to die for. I would recommend not passing this place up while on your visit.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
pudgie
Sherwood Park, AB, Canada
Jan 19, 2012

christmas holiday

location of this hotel to the beach was perfect, very clean and the staff was very nice. perfect pick for a 3star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
Hawaiian at heart
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Jan 17, 2012

Great location!

for the price this hotel has all you could asked for and is close to everything. our rooms were overlooking the pool and waikiki beach - fantastic! every nite we got to listen to the Hawaiian entertainment from our lanais, during our 'happy hour'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Kapena Delima is an outstanding Hawaiian entertainer - a must see! Duke's on Sunday very fun.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
KayM
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jan 16, 2012

Sherton Princess Kaiulani - suggestion

We stayed in the oceanview room for 2 weeks in January 2009 and because we love the hotel location and accomodation we booked again in December (27 to 30) and Jan. (7 to 12) a a standard room as which staring price was $90 US and I booked more better room for $99 US and the room was kind small with double short bed, with obscured view and I asked to change our room to the kings size bed and of course this room was a much bigger with nice mountain view . My suggestion is if the Oribtz agent books with the hotel with kings size bed room for recieving biger room for clients or inform the hotel that client paid addional $ for better room in the standard categories . Also the daily resort price is $12.75 is little too high.T The Sheraton Princess Kaluani should not charge every hotel room $12.75 for using their resort as many guests only sleep there and the guest should onlhy pay the resort fees per day not per night. there. On Dec. 27 we arrieved to Princess Kaulauni after 9:00 p.m. and stayed to Dec. 30 we were changed for 4 days for resort fees and the resort fees were changed to $15.00 US instead $12 US due to Christmas Holidays. We spoke to the hotel Manager Guests Desk and after all we endeded up paying for 3 days at rate of $12 US for the resort as was booked in May 2011. The supply of coffee/coffee's cream was limited (one per guest) and we usually use 2 creams per coffee. We always were asked the cleaning lady to leave for us more. The last night - January 11 the cleaning lady left for us one coffee and one cream. In 2009 the hotel service, rooms supplies was excellent. This time, we noticed the hotel little dirty and it seems the elevators and bathrooms needs renovation. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
JELT
Business
Iowa, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Good hotel with great location

The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff was courteous, helpful and friendly. The hotel is a leisurely 5 minute stroll to what I thought was the prettiest part of Waikiki beach, namely the open area with park and greenery along the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to beach, close to zoo and aquarium.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
Wahine
Manila
Jan 12, 2012

Hanging Loose in Waikiki

Location of Hotel is just perfect. All the hotel staff (from the bell hop, desk receptionist, concierge) were all helpful and kind. Rooms were comfortable and cozy...and requests for extra pillows and towels were attended to immediately. ABC Store is just in front of the hotel so it was so convenient for us to buy things we needed for our stay. Tour Desk had all the activities we wanted to go. Most importantly, the church is so nearby so we were able to hear mass on New Year's Eve. This is the best vacation I ever had so far!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We didn't have to spend a lot for breakfast because all we did was buy milk, bread, cheese and salami from the convenience store right in front of the hotel so we were able to save money for our breakfast out. Our savings we spent lavishly for our lunch and dinner.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
raiderguyx
s/e idaho
Jan 8, 2012

Not Good,,,

definitely not a typical sheraton poperty. we decided the room would be lucky to be a best western, at best. nothing positive to write about. stay off strip and save some money, or at least, don't spend it here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
J. Miller
Medina, OH 44256, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Pretty good for the price

Everything was good. Clean room, food, staff was excellent Great Christmas spirit with lots to do. Only one block from Waikiki beach. Only draw back was the room with a Queen size bed was really small. Had to walk over our luggage but, the price was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you want, Ruth Chris Steak house, Roy's fine dinning, Nobu Japanese dining, P F Changs, & Dukes. All are great.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
Stakahas
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great Location

Average Amenities, but the location cannot be beat. If you get an ocean or Diamonhead view on a high floor, how can you complain?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BLT Steak at Trump Hotel is so good.

Back to menu Return to top