$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
396 reviews
Fantastic Hotel

We could not have been more satisfied. The staff was outstanding and could not have provided better... See full review

  • Dudynl
  • Oct 26, 2014
Excellent local

We arrived in a taxi in the evening. Hotel staff quickly helped us with luggage. Room was... See full review

  • carlos munoz
  • Apr 21, 2014
Canoe rides, surfing, discover Hawaiian culture at Waikiki Beach

The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a moderately-priced hotel with 1,142 rooms and suites across three individual buildings. Rooms in the Ainahau Tower and the Kaiulani Wing have balconies, while rooms in the Princess Tower have ocean views. Guests have the choice of dining in their rooms or in one of the on-site restaurants. The hotel's fitness center is open 24-hours every day. Hula and ukulele lessons are available for guests interested in experiencing Hawaiian culture. There are also island activities such as fish feeding and the hotel activities desk organizes surfing lessons for interested guests. Internet access is available to all guests by way of a communications hub. Guests have 24-hour access to any of the computer terminals or they make use of their own laptops through docking stations or Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the hotel's rooms (fees apply).

Reasons to stay
    • Beach equipment and beachside service available
    • On-property entertainment includes Polynesian revue and live bands by the pool
    • Views of Diamond Head and the Koolau Mountains
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani rooms

All the air-conditioned guest rooms at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani feature in-room movies, safe, cable television, refrigerator and coffee and tea facilities. Rooms with a standard view have limited views of the city and a private balcony. Princess rooms have a city-side view without a balcony and feature one queen bed. Rooms with a city view have a private balcony. Pool view rooms feature a balcony that overlooks the pool with a view of the nightly entertainment at sunset. Guestrooms with ocean or partial ocean views overlook both the city and the ocean. Deluxe ocean view rooms have superb ocean outlooks.

Things to do nearby
    • Waikiki Beach (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
    • Royal Hawaiian Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
    • Waikiki Beach Walk (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • U.S. Army Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Honolulu Zoo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
    • Waikiki Aquarium (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
    • Hawaii Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
    • Ala Moana Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
    • Diamond Head Crater (1.9 mi/3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Princess Kaiulani also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Rooms

Princess Rooms
Previously used as airline crew accommodations, these intimately sized City Side guestrooms provide limited city views with one queen bed, allowing for single or double occupancy only. Comfortably appointed with an arm chair, work station and bath amenities. Accommodations include an in-room safe, coffee maker and cable television with movie channels. Guestrooms do not have balconies and cannot accommodate a rollaway. Non-smoking room.
Partial Ocean View
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator, Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Standard Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Ocean View Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board,In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.6 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.2 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.2 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Situated on the site of the former home of Hawaii's favorite princess, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a garden oasis in the heart of Waikiki. This charming hotel is where you'll experience warm, Hawaiian hospitality and the true meaning of aloha. With three unique venues totaling 10,500 square feet of meeting space, a dedicated service staff, and value added packages including accommodations, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is the perfect place to gather for a casual meeting or memorable celebration. Don't forget to take advantage of our daily Hawaiian arts & crafts, nightly poolside entertainment and seasonal cultural events on property to create an itinerary that everyone will enjoy. Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is where your group can make the most of their getaway, offering the best value all year round.

Dining

Pikake Terrace
Atmosphere: Casual Relaxed outdoor dining in a poolside garden setting, join us for a la carte dining or hearty breakfast and dinner buffets. Nightly island entertainment is featured for your dining pleasure. Cuisine: Continental, breakfast and dinner buffet Setting: Indoor/Outdoor Seating Available Hours of Operation: 6:00 AM - 11 AM for breakfast, 5:30PM - 9PM for dinner
Creation - A Polynesian Journey
Atmosphere: Dinner Show Discover the fascinating story of the Polynesians through an epic journey of song and dance. Take a trip back in time, as ancient worlds forged by the Ocean, Wind, & Fire come to life in front of your very eyes. Experience unique cultures and traditions that take you across the enchanting islands of the Pacific while enjoying a sumptuous island-inspired dinner and cocktails. Show Days: 5 nights a week (closed Monday and Wednesday) Show Times: Dinner Show from 6pm - 8:30pm Cocktail Show from 7pm - 8:30pm Pricing: Dinner Show Package $95.00 Adult / $71.25 Child (5-12yrs) Premium Dinner Show Package $145.00 Adult / $108.75 Child (5-12yrs) Cocktail Show Package $55.00 Adults / $41.25 Child (5-12yrs)
Splash Bar & Bento
Atmosphere: Casual Splash Bar & Bento is the perfect place to unwind. Sip tropical drinks poolside and enjoy nightly entertainment under the stars with "bento-style" dining. Choose from an appetizer and entre menu for lunch and dinner. Setting: Poolside Hours of Operation: 11:00 AM - 11:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (396)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
396 out of 396
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vaca needed...
Business
San Francisco, California
Aug 31, 2012

Annual family vacation

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly (concierge was very helpful). I've stayed at other Sheraton hotels before so i knew it would be nice. Few comments-Breakfast buffet prices are higher than other hotels and the birds flying around was a huge appetite killer. Other than that, for an older hotel it was a pleasurable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything around the corner of hotel...dining, beach, shops, Nightlife....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mister Chen
Business
Arcadia, California
Aug 17, 2012

Perfect Location

The location is perfect because it's right next to the International Market Place and across the street from the beach. The only thing that slightly bothered me was the cleanliness. There was dust behind the counters and on the bottom edges of the mattress. The water pressure is low, so it took quite a while to take a shower. Our coffee, sugar, and cream was not refilled everyday, but these are the only problems. If these things don't bother you much, it's a great place to stay because of it's location and daily parking ease if you're renting a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The International Market Place is just right next door, although it does get a little loud in the evening if you're staying at the Sheraton.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget Travel Seeker
Business
California
Aug 15, 2012

Great - for the first 3 days!

The hotel and staff were perfect.... for about the first 3 days, then the cleaning staff didn't quite cut the mustard.... Our room was "cleaned" but no new coffee, no cups, no towels, etc. happened daily from the third day on. A simple call to the desk remedied each situation, however, I believe it shouldn't have happened at all in the first place. Overall, I loved the place. My second time there. Bedding in the tower was very comfortable. Location is PERFECT! It is close to everything..... Some staff could be reminded what "customer service" means..... but with so many guests, I guess they really don't have to.... A few times I was taken aback from the lack of a smile or even warm greeting. Nothing worth complaining about, just an observation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk one block off the main street and you can eat right away for nearly half the price. Also walk through the Marketplace toward Kohio ? street and then one block or so left and there is a GREAT breakfast for 3.95! Pancakes, eggs, bacon, orange juice.... Very good and very cheap!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DarrenRUNS
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Aug 14, 2012

Great location, moderate comfort

The location of this hotel is ideal; directly in the heart of Waikiki among the other hotels. The pool is somewhat small given the number of rooms. The quality of my room was satisfactory at best; specifically, the bathroom required some updating. There is ample parking, but getting from the garage (where there isn't an elevator) to the hotel lobby is tough. The hotel advertises towel and chair service at the beach, but both must be carried there (across the street) by guests. Overall, the value is pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
japanese traveller
Business
tokyo
Jun 9, 2012

good location

Location was good, staffs were very helpful :) and they had a hospitality room that you can take shower and change clothes after you check out! so you can go to beach and take shower before you fly out !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tacoma Jim
Business
Tacoma, WA, USA
Jun 4, 2012

Good location

Very nice stay. Staff was very welcoming and friendly. I did find the parking garage a little inconvient as there was no elevator and five flights. I did have one other problem with the TV as the remote wouldn't work even after a new one was brought up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barneybeagle
Business
San Francisco, CA.
Jun 3, 2012

Great Location!

This hotel in addition to the great location, has a great variety of hawaiian cultural activities one can enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leora
Business
Waikiki
May 30, 2012

Beautiful and breezy stay!!

The room is beautiful and comfortable. Breeze of the trade winds run throughout this Hotel. It has everything there and right across of the beach. They have live entertainment and friendly staff. You will love it there and won't wanna leave. ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Awesome place!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Porters
Business
Tennessee
May 23, 2012

Hawaii Trip

We were a little apprehensive at first, after booking our rooms. We were reading online some opinions of others about the Princess Kiaulani Hotel. I'm not sure where they were staying. I can only talk about our experience. We were met at our car and our luggage was taken right to our rooms as we checked in. Everyone was so kind and welcoming, which meant so much to us as we were very tired from our long flight. A basket full of fresh fruit and candy was delivered to our rooms from the hotel. (Perfect) Everyone remarked how comfortable their beds were. The sheets were just right as I am very fussy about my bed sheets. The view from our balcony was just beautiful. The ocean one side, the mountains the other and even views of the city, oh yes, we had it all. We were close to everything: shopping, restaurants, beach, shows, ect. We attended 2 luaus, went parasailing, snorkling, road trip to see the blow hole where they were filming Hawaii 5-O. We saw the Valley of the Temples, Diamond Head, the Dole Plantation, the North Shore, Laniakea where we were able to see the large sea turtles as they came upon the beach or swam in the beautiful blue waters. We went to Pali Lookout for some great pictures and the Museum of Father Damien of Molokai (now Saint Damien). We were able to attend a beautiful Hawaiian Mass at St. Augustine by the Sea which was only 3 blocks down from the Princess Kaiulani Hotel. Yes, it is in the middle of everything. We were able to relax on the beautiful lanai and listen to the wonderful entertainment by the pool bar. I also read someone they thought the pool was very small. Not at all. The pool was great with lots of places to sit or lay. Though the water was warm we spent our time at the beach surfing and paddle boarding where a hotel attendent brought us all fresh cold fruit and choice of cold bottled water along with towels and chairs. We have already recommended this great hotel to our friends. They are already making plans for next year at the Princess Kaiulani. We have stayed at hotels from Canada, the Bahamas, Florida, Texas all along the east coast, some were even gated. This hotel rates right up there at the top. Our family and friends are talking about going back already and making plans. Thank you so much! The Princess gave us great memories. The Porter Family P.S. We even named our picture disks Hawaii 1 (meaning we will be making a second trip for Hawaii 2)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some people may think some of the restaurants are a little pricey but after attending one, we found the best way was to order one meal and a 'pupu' (appetizer) as you are served so much food. Even ordering a 'pupu' and one meal to split there was still left over food. If you can eat a lot check out all the deals online. They are great. Our family eats very healthy and there was a wide variety of healthy foods to be found.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivylyn
Business
Fort drum NY
May 19, 2012

Great place to stay

The room was very clean and airy. The noise was the only thing that was somewhat bothersome. There were many nighttime activities that were very loud in the open air plazas thet drifted up to our room. We stayed on the 27th floor so I don't know how bad the noise would be below. The hotel offered towels and chairs for the beach and a free water service twice a day. and free internet. The parking garage was usually full but many people made there own parking which wasn't to bad (we didnt receive a ticket). I missed out on all the activities at the hotel, really didnt know when and where things we happening. The Food was good but very expensive!! But there were many places all all four sides of the hotel to eat and shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's was in the back of the hotel and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top