$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
View map of 120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
411 out of 411
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent Oahu visitor
Business
Cape Cod, MA, USA
Mar 26, 2013

Frequent visitor

I have stayed at his hotel 4 times in my travels and you can't beat the location, which is the best part and reason I have chosen to stay there. The hotel is getting very old and needs serious updates. Simple things like a hook and storage in the bathroom would be an easy fix. I am thankful to have a lanai, when you come from the Northeast you want to be outside but it wasn't very clean, there was a cover from something on the floor the day I arrived and when I left two weeks later it was still there, very disturbing! The resort fee is ridiculous to say the least, $24 a day for a single person, basically 2 bottles of water a day (buy at ABC store for $1 and I didn't need service everyday so I basically did buy water), internet and long distance calling, (who needs that with smart phones) a towel, self parking, a collection of savings booklet (which you can get on the street), etc and a few other things that are totally useless, I think you get my drift, resort fee is big kick for a visitor and not very Aloha! This Sheraton needs to rethink why they are doing that, as far as I am concerned nothing additional is offered with it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Oahu is a very beautiful island and Waikiki is a perfect place to stay it offers a lot, especially sunsets, they can't be beat but the rest of this island is beautiful, don't miss out on the east, west and north shores, you won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vegas Kat
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 23, 2010

customer service could be better

Hotel was caddy-corner to Waikiki, which was great. The music by the pool at night was wonderful. The room was clean, and the hotel was pretty. However, the hotel staff customer service could use improvement. The housekeeping and pool staff were the only friendly people I encountered working at the hotel. I am pretty easy to please, and this was disappointing. I will spend the extrta few bucks to stay at a hotel I know will provide decent customer service the next time we visit Waikiki. I will not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seaside Bar and Grill is a short walk and has cheap specials and delicious food! Teddy's Burgers is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jie
Business
Tokyo
Oct 12, 2010

Unbeatable price for the location

Great location with nice rate, we paid extra 30$ a night to upgrade a ocean view room with early check in ( it is very important to us cuz we really need an room could check in asap after a over night flight , flights from japan all arrive early in the morning.) This hotel doesn't have wifi in the room which really brothers me cuz I am with iPad on this trip. Honestly I prefer outrigger wikiki on the beach where I stayed last time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tkdgerry
Business
ireland
Nov 9, 2010

out dated needs make up

hotel was very run down well the part they put us rooms dated look out over delivery area trucks coming and going all through the night had to get keys to room done at least 8 times code just wiping off all the time felt hotel staff just did,nt care have learned its closing next year for refurbishment [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aloha man
Business
san francicso
Apr 22, 2010

good location.. thats it

the hotel is very crowded and very slow front desk staff. check out is 11 which is very early. they charge for the internet signal and the inroom safe. there are many other hotels that are smaller and include internet and safes. parking was 25$ a day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

dont park at the hotel . around the corner on Kuhio ave by the side of the abc store is parking for $15 a day. also best to eat outside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle ,wa
Sep 27, 2009

Chip hotel under good name

we had 7 days vacation in this hotel , hotel overpriced,we booked ocean front high floor escape - it doesnt exist!!! its a prank so called ocean front has just 9 floors and all you can enjoy its front line hotel and main st from your balcony. Air condition had two positions max and min ,so if you need to set up temp in room put the towel on ac grid. Old small TV and old furniture , we havent seen so small baths even in 3 stars hotels for 20 years. 30 dollars diner buffet - its just a joke, you can go to perrys restaurant right on the coner and have better - So if you are ready to pay couple thousand for hotel pay just 100 more and take any front line hotel , or take any 3 sta s on second lane, save thousand and get better room with plasma tv and ac control you can adjust, they just 100 yards away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

perrys smorgys restaurant ,breakfast , lunch , diner buffet. or go anywere but sheraton terrace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San DIego, CA
May 25, 2010

Alright for the price

Nice place with good staff. They checked me in early and upgraded me to a pool view. THe only problem was the room was not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maui
Jul 14, 2009

Last Century Hotel

Went to the beach and shopped. We had two rooms with great views. The electronic key lock on one room worked about 25% of the time. It was never fixed during our stay though security came about 3 times to service it. There were no hotel instructions in the room so we never found the fitness center, if there was one. Wireless Internet charges were $14 per day for slowest speed, up to $25 for the highest. These were daily charges that expired at midnight! Printing in lobby was minimum of $5. Safe was $3.25 per day. Most hotels that we have stayed in provide these services at a much reduced rate if not free. Parking was convenient and reasonable ($20/day) and the overall location was great. Check in was slow (1/2 hour) and there was no rapid check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Danboy
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 19, 2011

Never Again !!

I stayed at this hotel back in the late 70's and into the early 90's. I quite enjoy the location, that's where my enjoyment stops. The hotel is in terrible condition.I can't believe this is a Sheraton, I should have stuck to my regular Hilton chain. I got taken in by the sale price on the room. Yes, I thought I was getting a deal that seemed to good to be true. I paid just over $600 for 5 nights, plus the $12 per day resort fee ( which was good value ). The elevator is very old and shows it. The foyer you exit the elevator on the 10th floor shows a 3-4 sq ft section of water damage. The wallpaper was falling off. The room was very tiny, the bathtub/shower even smaller.The Tv was positioned on the dresser off to one side and level with the bed. It made it impossible for the person furthest from the Tv to watch it over the other person laying on the bed.This is not a Sheraton by comfort and features, only by name. Sheraton should be embarressed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CheeseCake Factory, good food and well priced with large portions !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Don't ask for much
Business
Bay Area
Aug 1, 2011

a little disappointed

A little disappointed...the room was quite small and not as welcoming as depicted online; the safe in the room didn't work and when we asked to move to another room instead of wait for the repair technician, we were told to use the safe at the front desk - had to spend a couple of hours to wait; three front desk staff members that we dealt with were not very nice at all...could not even say hello or thank you; and bathroom had a dingy smell. On the other hand, some of the staff members like the garage attendant, pool-side attendant handing out the towels, a couple of the housekeeping members - they made us feel appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Despite of the little disappointment described above, the hotel was centrally located to almost everything...the beach, International Market, all sorts of restaurants, and fairly close to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top