$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 23, 2015 Check-out: Mar 26, 2015

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
View map of 120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
403 reviews
My trip to Oahu

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel. Everything is perfect. Totally enjoyed both stays. See full review

  • Connie C.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Relaxing trip

Great hotel. Will definitely stay again on our next trip to Hawaii. I believed that this hotel is... See full review

  • Jennifer C.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Canoe rides, surfing, discover Hawaiian culture at Waikiki Beach

The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a moderately-priced hotel with 1,142 rooms and suites across three individual buildings. Rooms in the Ainahau Tower and the Kaiulani Wing have balconies, while rooms in the Princess Tower have ocean views. Guests have the choice of dining in their rooms or in one of the on-site restaurants. The hotel's fitness center is open 24-hours every day. Hula and ukulele lessons are available for guests interested in experiencing Hawaiian culture. There are also island activities such as fish feeding and the hotel activities desk organizes surfing lessons for interested guests. Internet access is available to all guests by way of a communications hub. Guests have 24-hour access to any of the computer terminals or they make use of their own laptops through docking stations or Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the hotel's rooms (fees apply).

Reasons to stay
    • Beach equipment and beachside service available
    • On-property entertainment includes Polynesian revue and live bands by the pool
    • Views of Diamond Head and the Koolau Mountains
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani rooms

All the air-conditioned guest rooms at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani feature in-room movies, safe, cable television, refrigerator and coffee and tea facilities. Rooms with a standard view have limited views of the city and a private balcony. Princess rooms have a city-side view without a balcony and feature one queen bed. Rooms with a city view have a private balcony. Pool view rooms feature a balcony that overlooks the pool with a view of the nightly entertainment at sunset. Guestrooms with ocean or partial ocean views overlook both the city and the ocean. Deluxe ocean view rooms have superb ocean outlooks.

Things to do nearby
    • Waikiki Beach (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
    • Royal Hawaiian Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
    • Waikiki Beach Walk (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • U.S. Army Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Honolulu Zoo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
    • Waikiki Aquarium (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
    • Hawaii Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
    • Ala Moana Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
    • Diamond Head Crater (1.9 mi/3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Princess Kaiulani also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Rooms

Princess Rooms
Previously used as airline crew accommodations, these intimately sized City Side guestrooms provide limited city views with one queen bed, allowing for single or double occupancy only. Comfortably appointed with an arm chair, work station and bath amenities. Accommodations include an in-room safe, coffee maker and cable television with movie channels. Guestrooms do not have balconies and cannot accommodate a rollaway. Non-smoking room.
Partial Ocean View
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator, Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Standard Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Ocean View Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board,In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.6 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.2 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.2 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Situated on the site of the former home of Hawaii's favorite princess, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a garden oasis in the heart of Waikiki. This charming hotel is where you'll experience warm, Hawaiian hospitality and the true meaning of aloha. With three unique venues totaling 10,500 square feet of meeting space, a dedicated service staff, and value added packages including accommodations, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is the perfect place to gather for a casual meeting or memorable celebration. Don't forget to take advantage of our daily Hawaiian arts & crafts, nightly poolside entertainment and seasonal cultural events on property to create an itinerary that everyone will enjoy. Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is where your group can make the most of their getaway, offering the best value all year round.

Dining

Pikake Terrace
Atmosphere: Casual Relaxed outdoor dining in a poolside garden setting, join us for a la carte dining or hearty breakfast and dinner buffets. Nightly island entertainment is featured for your dining pleasure. Cuisine: Continental, breakfast and dinner buffet Setting: Indoor/Outdoor Seating Available Hours of Operation: 6:00 AM - 11 AM for breakfast, 5:30PM - 9PM for dinner
Creation - A Polynesian Journey
Atmosphere: Dinner Show Discover the fascinating story of the Polynesians through an epic journey of song and dance. Take a trip back in time, as ancient worlds forged by the Ocean, Wind, & Fire come to life in front of your very eyes. Experience unique cultures and traditions that take you across the enchanting islands of the Pacific while enjoying a sumptuous island-inspired dinner and cocktails. Show Days: 5 nights a week (closed Monday and Wednesday) Show Times: Dinner Show from 6pm - 8:30pm Cocktail Show from 7pm - 8:30pm Pricing: Dinner Show Package $95.00 Adult / $71.25 Child (5-12yrs) Premium Dinner Show Package $145.00 Adult / $108.75 Child (5-12yrs) Cocktail Show Package $55.00 Adults / $41.25 Child (5-12yrs)
Splash Bar & Bento
Atmosphere: Casual Splash Bar & Bento is the perfect place to unwind. Sip tropical drinks poolside and enjoy nightly entertainment under the stars with "bento-style" dining. Choose from an appetizer and entre menu for lunch and dinner. Setting: Poolside Hours of Operation: 11:00 AM - 11:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (403)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melloways USA
Business
Spring Hill, Florida
Apr 28, 2014

Construction Zone

It is sad some call it progress but who needs another Saks 5 th Ave?? Unfortunately this Hotel is loctated next door to the Beloved International Market which is no more! The loaders & back hoe's start at 5:00 am. If I hear another back up alarm I will go nuts!! Its a shame its a decent hotel & staff were nice. But if I were on vacation I would have left within hours. I was on the 14 th floor & I could not hear the television. I can only imagine how loud it was below me, So stay somewhere else until construction is complete. If you want the Waikiki experience save money & go to your local shopping mall!! This is what it has become!! I will spend my time on the Big Island at least until they destroy it with Prada!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake factory vast menu a taste for all! Yard House what a selection of Beer!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carlos munoz
Business
Downey, California
Apr 21, 2014

Excellent local

We arrived in a taxi in the evening. Hotel staff quickly helped us with luggage. Room was comfortable and we all were happy for double beds that fell like King size in its comfort. The extra amenity fees made everything smooth: internet, parking for rental etc. Would lodged there again in the future. The gym though small, had all the needed equipment for a complete workout. But the location is prime just a block walk from the beach! And of course the room staff did daily cleaning impeccably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to the Bishop museum, a must see while in O'hahu, just about two blocks away visit Mexico a restaurant on School Street: great food and try the Coconut Margarita!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AmcCmt
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 31, 2014

Run down and dirty

We immediately wanted an upgrade once we got to our standard room. The bathroom had hairs still in it and the air conditioner didn't work. The front desk originally told us it was $15 per room bracket to upgrade to an ocean view room but he would knock off $15 and give us a "deal." Initially we turned it down but again, after we saw our room, that extra $60 didn't sound like such a sacrifice. I went to another associate at the front desk to proceed with an upgrade when, to my surprise, it was only $10 per upgrade bracket. Also, the manager would take off an extra $10 since the original room they were going to move us to had just been snagged. So $30 to upgrade to a double bed, ocean view room? No problem, wise investment... I thought. To my dismay, after happily and willingly upgrading to a better room, we were moved to a flilthy mess of a room. The only good thing about the room was that it was slightly bigger, with an ocean view. The sliding glass doors were sticky with hand-prints and kiss marks from the previous partiers who had stayed. The chair and walls were stained, we found somebody's prescription pill on the floor, the tv remote was sticky and dirty. I felt gross just sitting on the furniture, much less using the shower. I don't expect the newest or most up-to-date latest and greatest, especially when I'm hunting for a deal like I was, but I do expect a clean room. Had either of the rooms been fresh and clean I could've dealt with the subpar, 1980s atmosphere. I felt cheated by the staff. First by the front desk associate who tried to overcharge me for the upgrade then by housekeeping, who refused to maintain a standard of cleanliness. I work in retail management and I would never uphold anyone else to standards I wouldn't hold myself or my own staff to. This place was just gross, I couldn't wait for my one night stay to be over. Invest your money elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keep on traveling
Business
Portland OR
Feb 13, 2014

3rd visit

Worn and needs renovation, not upscale, but great location and good value. Staff very helpful. Food very expensive, eat at the nice restaurants surrounding the hotel instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike married
Business
Pittsburgh
Aug 22, 2013

Room small

Room does not have enough space. location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dbtt
Business
NJ
Aug 14, 2013

Perfect in Paridise

The beds are heaven, you melt in them and sleep like a baby. The location is excellent and they provide beach chairs and beach towels and is steps away from the main Waikiki beach. Very clean and the resort fee includes breakfast, parking, water, chairs, phone calls and is worth it. Ask to stay in the Tower part so you get a great beach view. The front desk staff was the only staff that was not that friendly. They did their job but did not go out of their way and I stood in front of one for 5 minutes before he stopped looking at the computer and acknowledged me and I only needed to know where the bathroom was! Need retraining at front desk to match the great hotel. Will stay there again in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jimmy Buffets restaurant was fun and good food and price was not bad. Very interesting inside and unique. Right on main street to right of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stoan
Business
Hastings MN
Jul 25, 2013

Good value

Honolulu is expensive. That said this hotel is a pretty good value. The staff was very friendly and helpful the room and other areas of the hotel were very clean and the buffet breakfast was good and opened early and stayed open until 11:00am. the pool was always clean and the hotel is 5 mniute walk to the beach. I would stay here again and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Aloha stadium market open wed, Sat and Sun. Best prices on gifts to take home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Needed king bed
Business
Yuma, Arizona
Apr 29, 2013

Relaxing Vacation

Employees made us feel like returning family. Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market less than 1 block from the hotel has some amazing food and nightly entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skyking02
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 27, 2013

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Great Location

Although we have traveled to Hawaii many times, this is the first time at the Princess Kaiulani. We were upgraded to a tower 21st floor room with ocean view for free without asking. Staff were awesome, friendly, always helpful, and went beyond what is required to see that you had everything you needed. Rooms were extremly well maintained. Prices for food were high as is the case at almost all the hotels in Waikiki. Location is central to Zoo, acquarium, shopping, entertainment, and almost every restaurant you could imagine. Parking was extremely easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe is awesome. Great entertainment every night around 9 Saturday around 10. Saturday is not to miss for the one man band who just won Hard Rock Hawaii competition. One of the managers Ron was extremely helpful getting our wedding party a large area on a crowded Sat.night with advance notice from us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent Oahu visitor
Business
Cape Cod, MA, USA
Mar 26, 2013

Frequent visitor

I have stayed at his hotel 4 times in my travels and you can't beat the location, which is the best part and reason I have chosen to stay there. The hotel is getting very old and needs serious updates. Simple things like a hook and storage in the bathroom would be an easy fix. I am thankful to have a lanai, when you come from the Northeast you want to be outside but it wasn't very clean, there was a cover from something on the floor the day I arrived and when I left two weeks later it was still there, very disturbing! The resort fee is ridiculous to say the least, $24 a day for a single person, basically 2 bottles of water a day (buy at ABC store for $1 and I didn't need service everyday so I basically did buy water), internet and long distance calling, (who needs that with smart phones) a towel, self parking, a collection of savings booklet (which you can get on the street), etc and a few other things that are totally useless, I think you get my drift, resort fee is big kick for a visitor and not very Aloha! This Sheraton needs to rethink why they are doing that, as far as I am concerned nothing additional is offered with it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Oahu is a very beautiful island and Waikiki is a perfect place to stay it offers a lot, especially sunsets, they can't be beat but the rest of this island is beautiful, don't miss out on the east, west and north shores, you won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top