$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
View map of 120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
409 out of 409
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Tx
Sep 10, 2009

Nice hotel

We had an enjoyable stay here. The staff were excellent. The pool is saltwater which did not bother my wife but after all salt in ocean, i would have prefered fresh. The location is not bad,just a short walk from beach and close to main action for shopping. It was a little noisy in early mornings when alot of delieverys-other traffic occured, but got quiet later on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

when you arrive, there are boxes on street that look like newspaper boxes, check out ads in those papers. We found some really good deals. Plus get a real great walking map of Wakiki.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ohana Oahu
Business
new york
Aug 27, 2009

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani review

tour oahu, dole plantation, polynesian cove laua, tour of the beaches

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International market next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westchester County, New York
Aug 27, 2009

GREAT HOTEL

The hotel was great, the location (five minutes drive from Lahaina, the dining & cultural center on Maui, less than 10 minutes from the airport)excellent. The room was spacious, with a full kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

avoid top restaurants in Lahaina, the food is mediocre, the prices outrageous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Movie Fan
Business
Castro Valley, CA
Aug 15, 2009

Ideal for shopping & hanging at Waikiki

Things our family enjoyed: Nightly entertainment by the pool. Complimentary arts & crafts activities in the lobby. Across the street from Waikiki beach! Plenty of shopping and dining options in the area. Things we didn't like: Small pool, expensive breakfast (they only offer buffet), and no room service until late afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We stayed on the 4th floor overlooking the pool with a direct view of the stage that features nightly entertainment. It was perfect for those nights when we wanted to relax in our room and still catch some entertainment from our balcony.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sab
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 13, 2009

"Girls Getaway Celebration of Life"

The hotel needs some renovation that will be happening soon according to the representatives. I have stayed at previous Sheraton's and this one was the worst. It did not really matter to me as much because I was never in the room. We were always on the go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must do the activites in Oahu....ie. Ali Kai Sunset Dinner Cruise, Germaine's Luau, Polynesian Cultural Center, and tours. Excellent shopping location on the main strip. Wonderful experience that is priceless!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Da Kind
Business
Orange County
Aug 4, 2009

House keeping needs some work

We did all the tourist attractions. If the rooms were bigger and the plumbing worked correctly that would have been helpful. I had to call housekeeping 2 of the 5 days to clean our room as they were no shows. I have stayed at this hotel 3 other times in the past 5 years and I never had these issues before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is in the center of all and accross from the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lyn
Business
Wahiawa, HI
Jul 26, 2009

Girls Weekend Away

It was a Mother-Daughter weekend, and our stay at the hotel was great! When we needed anything extra in the room, the friendly staff was quick to respond. The location of the hotel was also great. There was much to see and do and all within walking distance. Our daughters had a great time and look forward to our next stay! ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin almost local
Business
Seattle
Jul 25, 2009

Great Location..but sub-standard room.

The location of this hotel is great and the nightly entertainment is good. The staff was good and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You've got to go to Dukes. Go to the bar side and have a buger or sandwich etc..fun place to be seen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
friend
Business
spring valley ca
Jul 23, 2009

The Good And The BAD

The hotels is old there were lots of none fuctioning items some of the room had trouble with the bathroom and bugs we had a tournament there. all the team stayed there and were not please. rooms are small,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lighthouse lover
Business
Renton, Wa
Jul 16, 2009

Great hotel. love the location.

We love this hotel. It is close to everything. The rooms are a bit small, but we aren't in the room much anyway. It's easy to plan an excursion at the travel desk in the lobby. Everyone is nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top