$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
View map of 120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
369 out of 369
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivylyn
Family
Fort drum NY
May 19, 2012

Great place to stay

The room was very clean and airy. The noise was the only thing that was somewhat bothersome. There were many nighttime activities that were very loud in the open air plazas thet drifted up to our room. We stayed on the 27th floor so I don't know how bad the noise would be below. The hotel offered towels and chairs for the beach and a free water service twice a day. and free internet. The parking garage was usually full but many people made there own parking which wasn't to bad (we didnt receive a ticket). I missed out on all the activities at the hotel, really didnt know when and where things we happening. The Food was good but very expensive!! But there were many places all all four sides of the hotel to eat and shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's was in the back of the hotel and reasonably priced.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yikai W.
Family
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

sheraton waikiki

We lived in sheraton waikiki in fact. It's location is the best of the best. Just near the beach and the sand is so soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer C.
Couples
N/A
Dec 24, 2014

Relaxing trip

Great hotel. Will definitely stay again on our next trip to Hawaii. I believed that this hotel is very successful is because of the cheerful staffs as its great contributor. Keep it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papi papi
Family
Parkton, North Carolina
Nov 18, 2014

Great location

Hotel is located in Waikiki with great access to the beach and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oregon horse gal
Couples
Corvallis, OR
Nov 11, 2014

Princess Kaiulani worth a look

While it is not a 5-star hotel, it is not overly dated and the staff were very nice. Some of the amenities leave a bit to be desired, such as the parking garage. In the future we would probably avoid having a car in Waikiki anyway. There is poolside towel and beach-chair service, which made it nice going to the beach just across the street. We did not try the restaurant there, as it was a buffet. I would stay here again, it is a reasonable value for the price and centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid Eggs and Things! It is a tourist trap, but there is always a line. Don't let that line fool you, it is overpriced, the food is not very good, and is served on paper plates with plastic utensils! Not good for $13 french toast....

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dudynl
Couples
The Villages, Florida
Oct 26, 2014

Fantastic Hotel

We could not have been more satisfied. The staff was outstanding and could not have provided better service. The bed was one of the best that we have ever slept on. We could goon and on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach was just over 2 blocks and had not only a great water experience but evening intertainement could not have been better.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wappytripping
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 2, 2014

Great location-room needs work

The stay at this hotel all in all is okay. If you want to be in the most convenient place on Waikiki this is it. WE upgraded from a room with no view to a partial view. The biggest problem was the A/C unit actually blows directly on one of the double beds-I had to put up a pillow "Shield" to cut down the air blowing-not comfortable.The room also never really became cool so they need to address the room set up. Bathroom was old, truly needs upgrading but staff is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from Outrigger Hotel where Dukes Restaurant and Bar is-A truly fun place to drink and eat-

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler from Phoenix
Single
Phoenix , Arizona
Sep 27, 2014

one week in Waikiki

The hotel services and organization was great, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the ONLY reason why I was somehow disappointed is the construction that is constantly going on just next to the hotel. My room was on the 23th floor and it was not even possible for me to talk at the phone if I was on the balcony. I had to keep the doors constantly closed (and even that was not enough) to avoid the noise from the construction. Perhaps once they are done the room will be much more pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dbshawaii
Couples
Hawaii
Sep 23, 2014

Rooms

Great location! Signing priviliges at other Starwood properties. Rooms are in need of renovation. Expect an hourly charge for late check out even as a Starwood Preferred Guest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom07
Family
Honolulu, Hawaii
Sep 15, 2014

Family Vacation

Staff very friendly. Rooms very small. We were on the side with the delivery trucks and it was very loud! Close proximity to beach! Internet great. High hotel fees for parking and internet...not included in price. Overall...great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trapper05
Friends
Michigan
Sep 15, 2014

Getaway with friends

This hotel was such a good bargain! It was across the street but not ON the beach, so the cost was very reasonable. It was surrounded by so many good restaurants and the staff was extremely friendly. We would definitely stay here again. One negative was the overpriced nightly buffet. The food was mediocre and there are so many other places to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cheesecake Factory right down the street was awesome. I know it's a chain, but the food was great.

Back to menu Return to top