$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
620 reviews
Excellent local

We arrived in a taxi in the evening. Hotel staff quickly helped us with luggage. Room was... See full review

  • carlos munoz
  • Apr 21, 2014
Perfect in Paridise

The beds are heaven, you melt in them and sleep like a baby. The location is excellent and they... See full review

  • dbtt
  • Aug 14, 2013
Built on land that was once the estate of Hawaii's last and most beloved princess, the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a garden oasis in the heart of Waikiki. Our heritage of aloha extends through our gracious service and creates an atmosphere that rivals the most inviting Hawaiian home. Endless ocean activities abound as the world's most legendary beach is just a crosswalk away. But with cultural events and seasonal gatherings, you need not leave the property to take advantage of unique island activities. Take part in daily arts & crafts like lei making and pineapple carving demonstrations or explore the mesmerizing story of Polynesian song and dance at the Creation, A Polynesian Journey dinner and cocktail shows. Here, everything is designed with you in mind, making Sheraton Princess Kaiulani the best value to an unforgettable tropical vacation. Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a smoke-free resort.

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Rooms

Princess Rooms
Previously used as airline crew accommodations, these intimately sized City Side guestrooms provide limited city views with one queen bed, allowing for single or double occupancy only. Comfortably appointed with an arm chair, work station and bath amenities. Accommodations include an in-room safe, coffee maker and cable television with movie channels. Guestrooms do not have balconies and cannot accommodate a rollaway. Non-smoking room.
Partial Ocean View
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator, Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Standard Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Ocean View Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board,In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Princess Kaiulani also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.277 -157.8254
Area served
In the heart of Waikiki, Honolulu Oahu Hawaii, just footsteps from famous Waikiki Beach.
Nearby airports
Honolulu Internation Airport-HNL (15 Miles)
Area description
Given our spectacular location, it's not that surprising that you'll find an unlimited variety of things to do and see. Waikiki Beach, International Market-225ft, Pearl Harbor-10mi, Honolulu Zoo-0.3mi, Kapiolani Park-0.4mi, Ala Moana Shopping Center-2mi,Aloha Tower-4mi, Aloha Stadium-10mi, Hanauma Bay-12mi, North Shore 35mi

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.6 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.2 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.2 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Situated on the site of the former home of Hawaii's favorite princess, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a garden oasis in the heart of Waikiki. This charming hotel is where you'll experience warm, Hawaiian hospitality and the true meaning of aloha. With three unique venues totaling 10,500 square feet of meeting space, a dedicated service staff, and value added packages including accommodations, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is the perfect place to gather for a casual meeting or memorable celebration. Don't forget to take advantage of our daily Hawaiian arts & crafts, nightly poolside entertainment and seasonal cultural events on property to create an itinerary that everyone will enjoy. Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is where your group can make the most of their getaway, offering the best value all year round.

Dining

Pikake Terrace
Atmosphere: Casual Relaxed outdoor dining in a poolside garden setting, join us for a la carte dining or hearty breakfast and dinner buffets. Nightly island entertainment is featured for your dining pleasure. Cuisine: Continental, breakfast and dinner buffet Setting: Indoor/Outdoor Seating Available Hours of Operation: 6:00 AM - 11 AM for breakfast, 5:30PM - 9PM for dinner
Creation - A Polynesian Journey
Atmosphere: Dinner Show Discover the fascinating story of the Polynesians through an epic journey of song and dance. Take a trip back in time, as ancient worlds forged by the Ocean, Wind, & Fire come to life in front of your very eyes. Experience unique cultures and traditions that take you across the enchanting islands of the Pacific while enjoying a sumptuous island-inspired dinner and cocktails. Show Days: 5 nights a week (closed Monday and Wednesday) Show Times: Dinner Show from 6pm - 8:30pm Cocktail Show from 7pm - 8:30pm Pricing: Dinner Show Package $95.00 Adult / $71.25 Child (5-12yrs) Premium Dinner Show Package $145.00 Adult / $108.75 Child (5-12yrs) Cocktail Show Package $55.00 Adults / $41.25 Child (5-12yrs)
Splash Bar & Bento
Atmosphere: Casual Splash Bar & Bento is the perfect place to unwind. Sip tropical drinks poolside and enjoy nightly entertainment under the stars with "bento-style" dining. Choose from an appetizer and entre menu for lunch and dinner. Setting: Poolside Hours of Operation: 11:00 AM - 11:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (620)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
620 out of 620
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skyking02
Raleigh, NC
Mar 27, 2013

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Great Location

Although we have traveled to Hawaii many times, this is the first time at the Princess Kaiulani. We were upgraded to a tower 21st floor room with ocean view for free without asking. Staff were awesome, friendly, always helpful, and went beyond what is required to see that you had everything you needed. Rooms were extremly well maintained. Prices for food were high as is the case at almost all the hotels in Waikiki. Location is central to Zoo, acquarium, shopping, entertainment, and almost every restaurant you could imagine. Parking was extremely easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe is awesome. Great entertainment every night around 9 Saturday around 10. Saturday is not to miss for the one man band who just won Hard Rock Hawaii competition. One of the managers Ron was extremely helpful getting our wedding party a large area on a crowded Sat.night with advance notice from us.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent Oahu visitor
Cape Cod, MA, USA
Mar 26, 2013

Frequent visitor

I have stayed at his hotel 4 times in my travels and you can't beat the location, which is the best part and reason I have chosen to stay there. The hotel is getting very old and needs serious updates. Simple things like a hook and storage in the bathroom would be an easy fix. I am thankful to have a lanai, when you come from the Northeast you want to be outside but it wasn't very clean, there was a cover from something on the floor the day I arrived and when I left two weeks later it was still there, very disturbing! The resort fee is ridiculous to say the least, $24 a day for a single person, basically 2 bottles of water a day (buy at ABC store for $1 and I didn't need service everyday so I basically did buy water), internet and long distance calling, (who needs that with smart phones) a towel, self parking, a collection of savings booklet (which you can get on the street), etc and a few other things that are totally useless, I think you get my drift, resort fee is big kick for a visitor and not very Aloha! This Sheraton needs to rethink why they are doing that, as far as I am concerned nothing additional is offered with it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Oahu is a very beautiful island and Waikiki is a perfect place to stay it offers a lot, especially sunsets, they can't be beat but the rest of this island is beautiful, don't miss out on the east, west and north shores, you won't be sorry!

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poly Traveler
Florida
Mar 13, 2013

Wonderful!

We loved our time at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani! The room was nice, with plenty of room and clean. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The location could not have been better, across the street from beach and half block from International Market Place. There were tons of places to eat around the hotel, ABC store across the street and Food Pantry- which is a grocery store- behind the hotel. I wouldn't really recommend the restaurant in the hotel as the food was not very good and overpriced but otherwise I can't find a negative thing to say. We loved the nightly musical entertainment and hula dancing, and there are several fun activities offered daily in the lobby as well. Also, something really nice that i did not realize until the day before we left is the daily resort fee, which is charged to every room, includes 60 minutes of free international calls PER DAY! I could not believe this, and absolutely used every minute those last 2 days! The resort fee also includes parking which i have noticed is sometimes a second charge separate from the resort fee at other places. You will see many people complain about these fees, but know that you can pretty much expect this at most nice places in Waikiki and that everything in Waikiki is going to cost more. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for a nice, reasonably priced breakfast buffet in Waikiki, go to the Shore Bird at the Outrigger Reef. Good breakfast and on the beach looking out at Diamond Head. Beautiful. Also, Nico's at Pier 38 is an awesome place to eat and relax, just a short drive up Nimitz closer to the airport and away from all the hype.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfnut
Canada
Feb 11, 2013

Excellent Location!

You're across the street from the beach and smack dab in the middle of all the action in Waikiki. The International Marketplace borders the hotel on one side and there are probably 25 places to eat in the Marketplace's food court. Shuttles going pretty much everywhere stop nearby and if you're going to hang out in Waikiki, this is an ideal place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The International Marketplace, located right beside the hotel has a food court where you can get Greek, Vietnamese, Chinese, Korean food and many others. Additionally, use the Marketplace to buy your cheapo T-Shirts (best deal I found was 8 adult T-Shirts for $19, shorts, swimsuits and trinkets. If you can make it to the Aloha Swap Meet (Wed. and Sun.), you can get even better deals on new stuff than you can get in the Markteplace. Take a shuttle to the swap meet and bring a BIG backpack to carry all your treasures home!

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shubba
Seattle, WA
Feb 3, 2013

Honolulu stay

The location was fantastic, in the heart of Waikiki beach (literally across the street from the beach) and in the middle of the main shopping district. The hotel staff were always friendly, and the resort fee was very reasonable for the benefits. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Near deaf traveller
Traverse City, MI
Feb 1, 2013

Noisy but good location.

Had West facing Room 2669. Single pane slider meant extremely noisy room. No baffle in the bathroom air vent so you can look into and hear the neighbors in their bathroom. That was with one of my hearing aids not working! Need one more person at front desk. Always a line up and not consistent check-in process. Other staff were fine. Nice pool area and close to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daytona Girl
Daytona Beach Florida
Jan 28, 2013

Nice Service and Good Location

The location is good. Stuff is nice and friendly. The lady @breakfast omelet station on 24 & 25 January 2013 was super good. She was smooth, quick and professional and should get promoted. After I saw the other guys' work, I realized she was more than excellent. The other omelet guys were so so unprofessional. Housekeeping team was excellent, too. I will go back to stay next year!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ramadan and Sheme
Oahu, Hawaii
Dec 13, 2012

Our Favorite Hotel on Waikiki

This Hotel was excellent. Bedroom, Parking, and Pool were all great and convenient. Went here on our honeymoon, and enjoyed every second of it. Memorable experience me and my wife cherish to have again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Miso Salmon at the Cheesecake factory my favorite dish on the Island. Ate at the cheesecake factory the last 10 nights of the 14 day trip. Best value , best food, bang for your buck.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crafty Hans
Falls Church, VA
Nov 4, 2012

Great location, not so great features

My wife and I enjoyed our week-long stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani in Honolulu. The location was perfect for us with most things we wanted to see within walking distance. And there were lots of restaurants and eateries nearby. The pool was nice but there was no spa/hottub. The beach was just a short walk from the hotel. The room was small by American hotel standards, and there was only one chair and one stool in the room, making "chilling" in the room a not so great experience. The bathroom had an old-fashioned wall mounted sink with very limited space for toiletries. On the other hand, it did have storage shelves next to the bathroom door. I was surprised that the tub/shower didn't have the curved shower curtain rod that seems standard in most other hotels these days. Wireless Internet service was quite good in this hotel and was included in the standard $18 daily service charge which included 2 free bottles of water per day, pool towel service, as well as daily parking in the hotel garage. We only ate one light meal in the hotel restaurants, so I can't really offer any opinions on that aspect of the hotel other than that there seemed to be quite a few dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vaca needed...
San Francisco, California
Aug 31, 2012

Annual family vacation

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly (concierge was very helpful). I've stayed at other Sheraton hotels before so i knew it would be nice. Few comments-Breakfast buffet prices are higher than other hotels and the birds flying around was a huge appetite killer. Other than that, for an older hotel it was a pleasurable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything around the corner of hotel...dining, beach, shops, Nightlife....

Back to menu Return to top