$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
389 reviews
Excellent local

We arrived in a taxi in the evening. Hotel staff quickly helped us with luggage. Room was... See full review

  • carlos munoz
  • Apr 21, 2014
Perfect in Paridise

The beds are heaven, you melt in them and sleep like a baby. The location is excellent and they... See full review

  • dbtt
  • Aug 14, 2013
Canoe rides, surfing, discover Hawaiian culture at Waikiki Beach

The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a moderately-priced hotel with 1,142 rooms and suites across three individual buildings. Rooms in the Ainahau Tower and the Kaiulani Wing have balconies, while rooms in the Princess Tower have ocean views. Guests have the choice of dining in their rooms or in one of the on-site restaurants. The hotel's fitness center is open 24-hours every day. Hula and ukulele lessons are available for guests interested in experiencing Hawaiian culture. There are also island activities such as fish feeding and the hotel activities desk organizes surfing lessons for interested guests. Internet access is available to all guests by way of a communications hub. Guests have 24-hour access to any of the computer terminals or they make use of their own laptops through docking stations or Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the hotel's rooms (fees apply).

Reasons to stay
    • Beach equipment and beachside service available
    • On-property entertainment includes Polynesian revue and live bands by the pool
    • Views of Diamond Head and the Koolau Mountains
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani rooms

All the air-conditioned guest rooms at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani feature in-room movies, safe, cable television, refrigerator and coffee and tea facilities. Rooms with a standard view have limited views of the city and a private balcony. Princess rooms have a city-side view without a balcony and feature one queen bed. Rooms with a city view have a private balcony. Pool view rooms feature a balcony that overlooks the pool with a view of the nightly entertainment at sunset. Guestrooms with ocean or partial ocean views overlook both the city and the ocean. Deluxe ocean view rooms have superb ocean outlooks.

Things to do nearby
    • Waikiki Beach (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
    • Royal Hawaiian Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
    • Waikiki Beach Walk (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • U.S. Army Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Honolulu Zoo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
    • Waikiki Aquarium (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
    • Hawaii Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
    • Ala Moana Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
    • Diamond Head Crater (1.9 mi/3 km)

Hotel Map

21.277 -157.8254
Area served
In the heart of Waikiki, Honolulu Oahu Hawaii, just footsteps from famous Waikiki Beach.
Nearby airports
Honolulu Internation Airport-HNL (15 Miles)
Area description
Given our spectacular location, it's not that surprising that you'll find an unlimited variety of things to do and see. Waikiki Beach, International Market-225ft, Pearl Harbor-10mi, Honolulu Zoo-0.3mi, Kapiolani Park-0.4mi, Ala Moana Shopping Center-2mi,Aloha Tower-4mi, Aloha Stadium-10mi, Hanauma Bay-12mi, North Shore 35mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Princess Kaiulani also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Rooms

Princess Rooms
Previously used as airline crew accommodations, these intimately sized City Side guestrooms provide limited city views with one queen bed, allowing for single or double occupancy only. Comfortably appointed with an arm chair, work station and bath amenities. Accommodations include an in-room safe, coffee maker and cable television with movie channels. Guestrooms do not have balconies and cannot accommodate a rollaway. Non-smoking room.
Partial Ocean View
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator, Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Standard Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Ocean View Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board,In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.6 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.2 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.2 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Situated on the site of the former home of Hawaii's favorite princess, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a garden oasis in the heart of Waikiki. This charming hotel is where you'll experience warm, Hawaiian hospitality and the true meaning of aloha. With three unique venues totaling 10,500 square feet of meeting space, a dedicated service staff, and value added packages including accommodations, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is the perfect place to gather for a casual meeting or memorable celebration. Don't forget to take advantage of our daily Hawaiian arts & crafts, nightly poolside entertainment and seasonal cultural events on property to create an itinerary that everyone will enjoy. Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is where your group can make the most of their getaway, offering the best value all year round.

Dining

Pikake Terrace
Atmosphere: Casual Relaxed outdoor dining in a poolside garden setting, join us for a la carte dining or hearty breakfast and dinner buffets. Nightly island entertainment is featured for your dining pleasure. Cuisine: Continental, breakfast and dinner buffet Setting: Indoor/Outdoor Seating Available Hours of Operation: 6:00 AM - 11 AM for breakfast, 5:30PM - 9PM for dinner
Creation - A Polynesian Journey
Atmosphere: Dinner Show Discover the fascinating story of the Polynesians through an epic journey of song and dance. Take a trip back in time, as ancient worlds forged by the Ocean, Wind, & Fire come to life in front of your very eyes. Experience unique cultures and traditions that take you across the enchanting islands of the Pacific while enjoying a sumptuous island-inspired dinner and cocktails. Show Days: 5 nights a week (closed Monday and Wednesday) Show Times: Dinner Show from 6pm - 8:30pm Cocktail Show from 7pm - 8:30pm Pricing: Dinner Show Package $95.00 Adult / $71.25 Child (5-12yrs) Premium Dinner Show Package $145.00 Adult / $108.75 Child (5-12yrs) Cocktail Show Package $55.00 Adults / $41.25 Child (5-12yrs)
Splash Bar & Bento
Atmosphere: Casual Splash Bar & Bento is the perfect place to unwind. Sip tropical drinks poolside and enjoy nightly entertainment under the stars with "bento-style" dining. Choose from an appetizer and entre menu for lunch and dinner. Setting: Poolside Hours of Operation: 11:00 AM - 11:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (389)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JerrBare
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 10, 2014

Not so good

I have been to Honolulu and the past three times because of the looks of the hotel on the outside and the location I always wanted to stay there so I did even though I had fees I did not like and was upgraded more fees but I wanted to stay there well sorry I did my room had roaches in it the desk and dresser had dead roaches in it and I opened the desk drawer and one jumped right in my lap sorry I will not stand for that and I will never book there again . For what I had to pay no I will never stay there again and I did tell the desk and I told them after I leave as I have allergies with the smell. I paid your resort fee plus a upgrade of another 150.00 to a room of roaches no thank you I will use someone else again all they could say was I am sorry they should of discounted my room.last time .-Thanks Jerry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to all shopping

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vickys33
Chicago, IL
Jun 3, 2014

My Hawaii Experience

The hotel was great. Right in the middle of Waikiki and close to lots of shopping and places to eat. The beach is right across the street and the hotel on the main street. This street was great because thats where the trolley tours run so it was easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The trolleys are a great way to see around Waikiki. I say that its better to do that in the morning when its cool outside, its gets pretty hot during the day. During the day is better spent poolside or at the ocean.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SimmerDown
Philly
Jun 2, 2014

Decent price when compared to other hotels

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and nice. The location is perfect, being right in the middle of all the action, but not directly on the strip. The hotel was renovating during my stay, but they did it on off hours and did not get in the way for the most part. It was actually kind of cool to walk through the lobby everyday and see it transform into a very beautiful lobby with a newly added collage of princess kuala uni behind the check in area. The hotel (along with all other hotels) charge a mandatory resort fee of $26 a day. Although...I really didnt need everything they provide for this fee, it still is a decent value considering you get 2 dansani waters daily, wifi access, free parking for 1 car during your stay (otherwise it's $40 a day to park), and a few other things. I did not use the pool, but it was not very big. But who needs it when ur that close to the beach. The breakfast buffet was not very good at all. I don't recommend it beyond using your 1 free pass. The gym was small, but it got the job done. The price of this hotel at the time of booking was much cheaper than the others, had a better location, and turned out being very nice compared to most. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Please don't eat at mcdonalds or burger LONGGG , etc. There are plenty of local places around with some amazing food and music. Price range varies, but your made it this far. Live a little... Few places I can recommend I'd Dukes, Tiki's, yard House, and if your in Waimanalo and to healthy eating, try a place called Sweet Home Waimanalo.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mhausmann3
Sherman Oaks, CA
May 29, 2014

Great

Great Hotel and location. Staff was friendly. Satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anakejo
hilo
May 25, 2014

Graduation Get Away

We stayed at the princess kai'ulani, hotel. It's a older hotel, however the customer service was excellent. Right in the middle of downtown honolulu, the hotel gave access to different shops, eateries, and entertainment. Also the beach was just across the street from the hotel. The hotel also offered great beach towel service for your convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shellymay
Schenectady, NY
May 24, 2014

Nice hotel but most expensive for all amenities of any hotel in the area.

Hotel staff was great except the American woman at the activities desk. Hotel was clean and within walking distance to a lot of things. Right on the strip of all the shops and of Waikiki Beach. Kings market is right across the street were there is a farmers market 4 nights a week which is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the trolley and ride it to mall and back it's only $2. Great for sight seeing and cheap.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aurorakat in AK
Alaska
May 22, 2014

Needed vacation

When checking in the clerk was like ohh i should get you a better room because the one we were to go in was close to the dumpsters and that it gets dumped early and would wake us up, so i was like ok so he found us a new room for an extra $60 per night which came to another $500. The room was nice and I couldn't compare to what we would have had until my daughter flew in to meet us only to discover that her room which is where ours would have been was nice and had a great view of the city and was quiter. In our room it did have a partial view of the beach and had a nice view but was not worth $500 more and we were woke up by traffic and honking and so on. I felt scammed. It was only 2 blocks from the beach which was nice and the bell boys were always very nice. The concierge was never there when we went to plan something and the cost of the food was very high for what you got. They also were remodeling/painting so when we came in from running around we had to go out of our way to get to the elevator and the smell from the paint was strong and with asthma it was not good. They should either do that on the off season or in the middle of the night when people are sleeping. We had our do not disturb sign out and housekeeping would call to see if we wanted cleaning later but if we put it out that means we don't want to be disturbed period. I did not like the fact that they had a nice swimming pool but it closed at 6:30 in the afternoon, wth, in Alaska pools are open till at least 11pm, sometimes it is nice to swim in the evening in the nice warm air. Otherwise we did like sitting on the balcony listening to music and just enjoying the warm night air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melloways USA
Business
Spring Hill, Florida
Apr 28, 2014

Construction Zone

It is sad some call it progress but who needs another Saks 5 th Ave?? Unfortunately this Hotel is loctated next door to the Beloved International Market which is no more! The loaders & back hoe's start at 5:00 am. If I hear another back up alarm I will go nuts!! Its a shame its a decent hotel & staff were nice. But if I were on vacation I would have left within hours. I was on the 14 th floor & I could not hear the television. I can only imagine how loud it was below me, So stay somewhere else until construction is complete. If you want the Waikiki experience save money & go to your local shopping mall!! This is what it has become!! I will spend my time on the Big Island at least until they destroy it with Prada!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake factory vast menu a taste for all! Yard House what a selection of Beer!!

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carlos munoz
Downey, California
Apr 21, 2014

Excellent local

We arrived in a taxi in the evening. Hotel staff quickly helped us with luggage. Room was comfortable and we all were happy for double beds that fell like King size in its comfort. The extra amenity fees made everything smooth: internet, parking for rental etc. Would lodged there again in the future. The gym though small, had all the needed equipment for a complete workout. But the location is prime just a block walk from the beach! And of course the room staff did daily cleaning impeccably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to the Bishop museum, a must see while in O'hahu, just about two blocks away visit Mexico a restaurant on School Street: great food and try the Coconut Margarita!

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AmcCmt
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 31, 2014

Run down and dirty

We immediately wanted an upgrade once we got to our standard room. The bathroom had hairs still in it and the air conditioner didn't work. The front desk originally told us it was $15 per room bracket to upgrade to an ocean view room but he would knock off $15 and give us a "deal." Initially we turned it down but again, after we saw our room, that extra $60 didn't sound like such a sacrifice. I went to another associate at the front desk to proceed with an upgrade when, to my surprise, it was only $10 per upgrade bracket. Also, the manager would take off an extra $10 since the original room they were going to move us to had just been snagged. So $30 to upgrade to a double bed, ocean view room? No problem, wise investment... I thought. To my dismay, after happily and willingly upgrading to a better room, we were moved to a flilthy mess of a room. The only good thing about the room was that it was slightly bigger, with an ocean view. The sliding glass doors were sticky with hand-prints and kiss marks from the previous partiers who had stayed. The chair and walls were stained, we found somebody's prescription pill on the floor, the tv remote was sticky and dirty. I felt gross just sitting on the furniture, much less using the shower. I don't expect the newest or most up-to-date latest and greatest, especially when I'm hunting for a deal like I was, but I do expect a clean room. Had either of the rooms been fresh and clean I could've dealt with the subpar, 1980s atmosphere. I felt cheated by the staff. First by the front desk associate who tried to overcharge me for the upgrade then by housekeeping, who refused to maintain a standard of cleanliness. I work in retail management and I would never uphold anyone else to standards I wouldn't hold myself or my own staff to. This place was just gross, I couldn't wait for my one night stay to be over. Invest your money elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search