$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
620 reviews
Excellent local

We arrived in a taxi in the evening. Hotel staff quickly helped us with luggage. Room was... See full review

  • carlos munoz
  • Apr 21, 2014
Perfect in Paridise

The beds are heaven, you melt in them and sleep like a baby. The location is excellent and they... See full review

  • dbtt
  • Aug 14, 2013
Canoe rides, surfing, discover Hawaiian culture at Waikiki Beach

The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a moderately-priced hotel with 1,142 rooms and suites across three individual buildings. Rooms in the Ainahau Tower and the Kaiulani Wing have balconies, while rooms in the Princess Tower have ocean views. Guests have the choice of dining in their rooms or in one of the on-site restaurants. The hotel's fitness center is open 24-hours every day. Hula and ukulele lessons are available for guests interested in experiencing Hawaiian culture. There are also island activities such as fish feeding and the hotel activities desk organizes surfing lessons for interested guests. Internet access is available to all guests by way of a communications hub. Guests have 24-hour access to any of the computer terminals or they make use of their own laptops through docking stations or Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the hotel's rooms (fees apply).

Reasons to stay
    • Beach equipment and beachside service available
    • On-property entertainment includes Polynesian revue and live bands by the pool
    • Views of Diamond Head and the Koolau Mountains
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani rooms

All the air-conditioned guest rooms at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani feature in-room movies, safe, cable television, refrigerator and coffee and tea facilities. Rooms with a standard view have limited views of the city and a private balcony. Princess rooms have a city-side view without a balcony and feature one queen bed. Rooms with a city view have a private balcony. Pool view rooms feature a balcony that overlooks the pool with a view of the nightly entertainment at sunset. Guestrooms with ocean or partial ocean views overlook both the city and the ocean. Deluxe ocean view rooms have superb ocean outlooks.

Things to do nearby
    • Waikiki Beach (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
    • Royal Hawaiian Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
    • Waikiki Beach Walk (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • U.S. Army Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Honolulu Zoo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
    • Waikiki Aquarium (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
    • Hawaii Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
    • Ala Moana Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
    • Diamond Head Crater (1.9 mi/3 km)

Hotel Map

21.277 -157.8254
Area served
In the heart of Waikiki, Honolulu Oahu Hawaii, just footsteps from famous Waikiki Beach.
Nearby airports
Honolulu Internation Airport-HNL (15 Miles)
Area description
Given our spectacular location, it's not that surprising that you'll find an unlimited variety of things to do and see. Waikiki Beach, International Market-225ft, Pearl Harbor-10mi, Honolulu Zoo-0.3mi, Kapiolani Park-0.4mi, Ala Moana Shopping Center-2mi,Aloha Tower-4mi, Aloha Stadium-10mi, Hanauma Bay-12mi, North Shore 35mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Princess Kaiulani also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Rooms

Princess Rooms
Previously used as airline crew accommodations, these intimately sized City Side guestrooms provide limited city views with one queen bed, allowing for single or double occupancy only. Comfortably appointed with an arm chair, work station and bath amenities. Accommodations include an in-room safe, coffee maker and cable television with movie channels. Guestrooms do not have balconies and cannot accommodate a rollaway. Non-smoking room.
Partial Ocean View
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator, Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Standard Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Ocean View Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board,In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.6 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.2 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.2 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Situated on the site of the former home of Hawaii's favorite princess, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a garden oasis in the heart of Waikiki. This charming hotel is where you'll experience warm, Hawaiian hospitality and the true meaning of aloha. With three unique venues totaling 10,500 square feet of meeting space, a dedicated service staff, and value added packages including accommodations, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is the perfect place to gather for a casual meeting or memorable celebration. Don't forget to take advantage of our daily Hawaiian arts & crafts, nightly poolside entertainment and seasonal cultural events on property to create an itinerary that everyone will enjoy. Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is where your group can make the most of their getaway, offering the best value all year round.

Dining

Pikake Terrace
Atmosphere: Casual Relaxed outdoor dining in a poolside garden setting, join us for a la carte dining or hearty breakfast and dinner buffets. Nightly island entertainment is featured for your dining pleasure. Cuisine: Continental, breakfast and dinner buffet Setting: Indoor/Outdoor Seating Available Hours of Operation: 6:00 AM - 11 AM for breakfast, 5:30PM - 9PM for dinner
Creation - A Polynesian Journey
Atmosphere: Dinner Show Discover the fascinating story of the Polynesians through an epic journey of song and dance. Take a trip back in time, as ancient worlds forged by the Ocean, Wind, & Fire come to life in front of your very eyes. Experience unique cultures and traditions that take you across the enchanting islands of the Pacific while enjoying a sumptuous island-inspired dinner and cocktails. Show Days: 5 nights a week (closed Monday and Wednesday) Show Times: Dinner Show from 6pm - 8:30pm Cocktail Show from 7pm - 8:30pm Pricing: Dinner Show Package $95.00 Adult / $71.25 Child (5-12yrs) Premium Dinner Show Package $145.00 Adult / $108.75 Child (5-12yrs) Cocktail Show Package $55.00 Adults / $41.25 Child (5-12yrs)
Splash Bar & Bento
Atmosphere: Casual Splash Bar & Bento is the perfect place to unwind. Sip tropical drinks poolside and enjoy nightly entertainment under the stars with "bento-style" dining. Choose from an appetizer and entre menu for lunch and dinner. Setting: Poolside Hours of Operation: 11:00 AM - 11:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (620)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
620 out of 620
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 17, 2011

upgraded our room

The hotel location was perfect. The employees were very nice and helpful. We had so much to do right outside our door. The room we booked was small and not typical of Sheraton. We ended up spending an extra $40/night to get a better room. That room was great and well worth the money. We went to a travel agent right in the lobby to book our tours and the consierge booked a car rental for us. I'd stay there again, just not in the cheapest room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are coupon books in the newspaper stands on the side walk. You can go to Goose McGullicutty's buy one breakfast, get one free. There are many more coupon offers in the books. Use them! We bought drinks at the ABC stores and kept them in our frig to save money.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
WAIKIKI
Jul 2, 2011

SHERATON

ROOM SERVICE IS NOT OPEN LATE ATMOSPHERE IS MORE FOR OLDER PEOPLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
WAIKIKI
Jul 2, 2011

SHERATON

ROOM SERVICE IS NOT OPEN LATE ATMOSPHERE IS MORE FOR OLDER PEOPLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KR
Shawnnee, KS
Jun 30, 2011

Just right for us.

The stay was pleasant. Nothing spectacular but just what we wanted and needed. Great location for boarding several tour excursions and just a block from the beach. It was a good value for our travel style.....nto much time spent at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KR
Shawnnee, KS
Jun 30, 2011

Just right for us.

The stay was pleasant. Nothing spectacular but just what we wanted and needed. Great location for boarding several tour excursions and just a block from the beach. It was a good value for our travel style.....nto much time spent at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanny 1
Midland Texas
Jun 29, 2011

Good location to Beach and shopping,

The Hotel informed us we would be charged #12.00 per day for telephone use and water. Why was this charge not included in the price of the trip up front Also was going to charge $20.00 per day for each person in the room (2) for a high ocean view and all you could see unless you hung over the balcony was high rise buildings. I told them I was not going to pay extra for that view. They were very misleading on the telephone. Overall the Hotel was in a good location, the buffet was rather expensive per person, the evening meal $34.50 per person and breakfast meal $21.50 per person

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Waikiki beach was about 1 block away and shopping was around the corner.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanny 1
Midland Texas
Jun 29, 2011

Good location to Beach and shopping,

The Hotel informed us we would be charged #12.00 per day for telephone use and water. Why was this charge not included in the price of the trip up front Also was going to charge $20.00 per day for each person in the room (2) for a high ocean view and all you could see unless you hung over the balcony was high rise buildings. I told them I was not going to pay extra for that view. They were very misleading on the telephone. Overall the Hotel was in a good location, the buffet was rather expensive per person, the evening meal $34.50 per person and breakfast meal $21.50 per person

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Waikiki beach was about 1 block away and shopping was around the corner.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotel slob
Oakland
Jun 22, 2011

Nice staff, old rooms

The good: - super-nice, very efficient and accommodating front desk and bellhop staff - comfy sheets and light blankets on the bed - bar drinks were reasonably priced - pool staff was laid back & nice Needed work: - bathroom was old, toilet leaked, shower was chintzy - wallpaper & carpet in the room seemed dirty - air conditioning unit was loud - breakfast buffet was definitely not worth $22 + tax & tip, even with the omelet bar. Food quality was only so-so, and the restaurant was plagued with aggressive seagulls - the hallway and stairs leading to the parking garage were really run-down and felt a little unsafe - bartender was sullen and kinda surly on the nights I was staying around the hotel - not just once, but every time. It can make a person feel really unwelcome when there's no one else anywhere near the bar, and the bartender doesn't acknowledge them for several minutes. Everyone else on staff at the hotel was very nice, though. Given the star rating, I was a little surprised how low-budget the room felt. I would want to try a few other hotels in the area for comparison before going back to the PK. But in a pinch, I'd take a room there - I've definitely had worse hotel experiences in that price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Manoa Falls, just a short drive out of Waikiki -- stunning and inspirational. But wear shoes with traction and stay away from white clothes. The mud is slick and unforgiving!

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotel slob
Oakland
Jun 22, 2011

Nice staff, old rooms

The good: - super-nice, very efficient and accommodating front desk and bellhop staff - comfy sheets and light blankets on the bed - bar drinks were reasonably priced - pool staff was laid back & nice Needed work: - bathroom was old, toilet leaked, shower was chintzy - wallpaper & carpet in the room seemed dirty - air conditioning unit was loud - breakfast buffet was definitely not worth $22 + tax & tip, even with the omelet bar. Food quality was only so-so, and the restaurant was plagued with aggressive seagulls - the hallway and stairs leading to the parking garage were really run-down and felt a little unsafe - bartender was sullen and kinda surly on the nights I was staying around the hotel - not just once, but every time. It can make a person feel really unwelcome when there's no one else anywhere near the bar, and the bartender doesn't acknowledge them for several minutes. Everyone else on staff at the hotel was very nice, though. Given the star rating, I was a little surprised how low-budget the room felt. I would want to try a few other hotels in the area for comparison before going back to the PK. But in a pinch, I'd take a room there - I've definitely had worse hotel experiences in that price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Manoa Falls, just a short drive out of Waikiki -- stunning and inspirational. But wear shoes with traction and stay away from white clothes. The mud is slick and unforgiving!

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OLD CATS
HEBER CITY, UTAH AND CARSON CITY, NEVADA
Jun 21, 2011

GREAT STAY

MY SISTER AND I TOOK A ONCE IN A LIFETIME VACATION TO HAWAII. WE SPENT TWO WEEKS ON TWO ISLANDS. OUR STAY AT THE PRINCESS KAIULANI WAS VERY ENJOYABLE. WE WERE CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND TRANSPORTATION. THE POOL, WHILE NOT EXCESSIVE IN SIZE, WAS APPORTIATE FOR OUR NEEDS. WE ENJOYED THE ENTERTAINMENT IN THE EVENING AND THE ACCESSIBILITY TO ANYTHING WE THOUGHT WE NEEDED TO DO. WE FOUND THE STREET ENTAINMENT FUN. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. WE USED THE ACTIVITIES CENTER FOR VARIOUS EXCURSIONS. WE FOUND THEM TO EXTREMELY HELPFUL WITH GOOD SUGGESTIONS AND HONEST REPLIES. WE DID ENJOY THE IN HOUSE SHOW "THE CREATION". ALTHOUGH, I WISH THE SEATING WAS NOT AT LONG TABLES IT MAKES VIEWING DIFFICULT AT TIMES. ALL IN ALL WE FELT VERY COMFORTABLE AT THE PRINCESS KAIULANI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

OUR FAVORITE ACTIVITY WAS THE MAI TAI SUNSET CRUISE.

Back to menu Return to top