$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
View map of 120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
409 out of 409
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OctVacation
Business
Vacaville, Ca
Oct 10, 2011

Right next to International Market Place

Spent a week there. Not a quiet location as the birds in the International Market Place are quite loud in the evening. Morning construction also disrupitive. Room was small for a family of 4. Nightly entertainment also loud. Otherwise staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkling at Hanauma Bay a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMartinez81
Business
Lake Balboa, Los Angeles, CA 91406, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Prime Location

We were at this hotel for fou days and it was perfectly located in the up and coming shopping center. The International Market is adjacent, and you simply cross the street and Waikiki Beach is there. Multiple weekday events take place in honor of Princess Kaiulani, all having to do with the spirit of unity, such as hula dancing, pineapple cutting, and hawaiian quilt making. Also, I got the perfect tropical drink to top of my island experience. Princess Punch in a refreshing pineapple!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BethB
Business
Crestview, FL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Perfect Hawaiian vacation

We had a great time at this hotel. We were treated as if we were royalty. The staff was friendly and prompt. We had a problem with our shower and they had it fixed in no time at all. The rooms were cozy and the beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed the pool. The only negative was the dinner buffet, a bit pricey for what you get. Order off the menu it is a a better deal. Enjoyed the beach service also! We would definetely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Definetely rent a car! That way you can explore the island at your own pace. We drove the entire island in about a day and we found some great places to eat and visited different villages throughout the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DAIGO
Business
japan
Sep 28, 2011

QUARITY

NOT GOOD THE QUARITY OF FRONTSTAFF THEY ARE SO DULL. IT'S NOT SHERATON 's STANDARD QUARITY .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Danboy
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 19, 2011

Never Again !!

I stayed at this hotel back in the late 70's and into the early 90's. I quite enjoy the location, that's where my enjoyment stops. The hotel is in terrible condition.I can't believe this is a Sheraton, I should have stuck to my regular Hilton chain. I got taken in by the sale price on the room. Yes, I thought I was getting a deal that seemed to good to be true. I paid just over $600 for 5 nights, plus the $12 per day resort fee ( which was good value ). The elevator is very old and shows it. The foyer you exit the elevator on the 10th floor shows a 3-4 sq ft section of water damage. The wallpaper was falling off. The room was very tiny, the bathtub/shower even smaller.The Tv was positioned on the dresser off to one side and level with the bed. It made it impossible for the person furthest from the Tv to watch it over the other person laying on the bed.This is not a Sheraton by comfort and features, only by name. Sheraton should be embarressed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CheeseCake Factory, good food and well priced with large portions !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RMMP
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

10 Wonderful Nights at the PK

My overall experience was good. Room was ready to check in early; Due to outside noise from street "artist" beating on plastic buckets, I requested move to higher floor and was graciously accomodated to a room with a tremendous (better) ocean view. Room was okay, but could use some new furniture. Bedding and linens were clean and adequate; only complaint I had with room was the carpet... really needs a cleaning or replacement! The location was perfect... right in the middle of all the activities and across the street from a great beach. I would return to the PK... best $ deal for location and nice hotel. Go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chuck's at the Outrigger ...great location; ask for outside rail seating for grand view at night. Good food fair prices. I was disappointed with the buffet at the PK... food seemed bland and nothing special, but overpriced. Hula's at the Outrigger was very good; as was Duke's... sitting in the bar is open seating and saves you waiting in a long line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drk442
Business
Ames, IA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Great vacation

From the point of stepping off the bus and having staff members take the luggage out of our hands to the friendly and helpful maids, waiters and waitresses excellent service. Even my 5 year old granddaughter commented how friendly the towel people were. She was excited to take her towels back. A short block walk and we were at the beach and if we wanted something more relaxed, the pool was right there.. When my granddaughter wanted to watch a DVD, and found her DVD player wouldn't work.. the staff delivered a TV and DVD player to our room for our use for the remainder of our stay. Shopping was all around too the delight of my wife and granddaughter. If we make it back to Honolulu, there be no researching hotels, we will definitely return here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adette
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Sep 16, 2011

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

The first room they gave me was not very nice ... wet carpet coming from the refrigerant (old A/C), old and not well functioning shower, internet was not working well, etc. When I complained, the manager hesitated to transfer me to another room because she said she has to upgrade my room! So she would rather see me suffer and stuck it out with my inadequate room because it will cost her ... where is customer service here ????? She finally did, probably thought she'll get a complaint from me. It was a better room this time. Other than that incident, the hotel is well located ... in the middle of things. There are a lot of things going on within and without the hotel. The hotel staff are all nice and approachable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Notleg
Business
Chino Hills, CA, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Family celebration.

I have requested 2 queen size bed or 2 double beds, instead I was given a king size bed and a roll out bed even after I upgraded. Some of the staffs were unfriendly at their restaurant (Pikake Lounge). On the upside, their environmental services staffs were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy chocolate covered macadamia nuts to take home @ Costco. It's cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Siavosh
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great for value

we had one week stay mid September. Old and not renovated but with its great location you don't pay much attention to their deficit. Building and rooms are old with no apparent renovation. They charge you $12 a day as a resort fee which includes the parking fee( something that we didn't know before, otherwise we would have rented a car for a whole week) 2 bottles of water( a $3 value ) and Internet. The last one was an exapmle of old fashioned management cause it only has the cable Internet and there is no room wireless internet something that was really annoying if you are using only your iPads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkeling experience at huamana bay. Just get the bus rout# 22 at kuhio and get off at the end. That was one of my best experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top