$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
View map of 120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
404 reviews
My trip to Oahu

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel. Everything is perfect. Totally enjoyed both stays. See full review

  • Connie C.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Relaxing trip

Great hotel. Will definitely stay again on our next trip to Hawaii. I believed that this hotel is... See full review

  • Jennifer C.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Canoe rides, surfing, discover Hawaiian culture at Waikiki Beach

The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a moderately-priced hotel with 1,142 rooms and suites across three individual buildings. Rooms in the Ainahau Tower and the Kaiulani Wing have balconies, while rooms in the Princess Tower have ocean views. Guests have the choice of dining in their rooms or in one of the on-site restaurants. The hotel's fitness center is open 24-hours every day. Hula and ukulele lessons are available for guests interested in experiencing Hawaiian culture. There are also island activities such as fish feeding and the hotel activities desk organizes surfing lessons for interested guests. Internet access is available to all guests by way of a communications hub. Guests have 24-hour access to any of the computer terminals or they make use of their own laptops through docking stations or Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the hotel's rooms (fees apply).

Reasons to stay
    • Beach equipment and beachside service available
    • On-property entertainment includes Polynesian revue and live bands by the pool
    • Views of Diamond Head and the Koolau Mountains
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani rooms

All the air-conditioned guest rooms at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani feature in-room movies, safe, cable television, refrigerator and coffee and tea facilities. Rooms with a standard view have limited views of the city and a private balcony. Princess rooms have a city-side view without a balcony and feature one queen bed. Rooms with a city view have a private balcony. Pool view rooms feature a balcony that overlooks the pool with a view of the nightly entertainment at sunset. Guestrooms with ocean or partial ocean views overlook both the city and the ocean. Deluxe ocean view rooms have superb ocean outlooks.

Things to do nearby
    • Waikiki Beach (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
    • Royal Hawaiian Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
    • Waikiki Beach Walk (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • U.S. Army Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Honolulu Zoo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
    • Waikiki Aquarium (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
    • Hawaii Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
    • Ala Moana Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
    • Diamond Head Crater (1.9 mi/3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Princess Kaiulani also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Rooms

Princess Rooms
Previously used as airline crew accommodations, these intimately sized City Side guestrooms provide limited city views with one queen bed, allowing for single or double occupancy only. Comfortably appointed with an arm chair, work station and bath amenities. Accommodations include an in-room safe, coffee maker and cable television with movie channels. Guestrooms do not have balconies and cannot accommodate a rollaway. Non-smoking room.
Partial Ocean View
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator, Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Standard Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Ocean View Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board,In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.6 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.2 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.2 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.6 mi

Dining

Pikake Terrace
Atmosphere: Casual Relaxed outdoor dining in a poolside garden setting, join us for a la carte dining or hearty breakfast and dinner buffets. Nightly island entertainment is featured for your dining pleasure. Cuisine: Continental, breakfast and dinner buffet Setting: Indoor/Outdoor Seating Available Hours of Operation: 6:00 AM - 11 AM for breakfast, 5:30PM - 9PM for dinner
Creation - A Polynesian Journey
Atmosphere: Dinner Show Discover the fascinating story of the Polynesians through an epic journey of song and dance. Take a trip back in time, as ancient worlds forged by the Ocean, Wind, & Fire come to life in front of your very eyes. Experience unique cultures and traditions that take you across the enchanting islands of the Pacific while enjoying a sumptuous island-inspired dinner and cocktails. Show Days: 5 nights a week (closed Monday and Wednesday) Show Times: Dinner Show from 6pm - 8:30pm Cocktail Show from 7pm - 8:30pm Pricing: Dinner Show Package $95.00 Adult / $71.25 Child (5-12yrs) Premium Dinner Show Package $145.00 Adult / $108.75 Child (5-12yrs) Cocktail Show Package $55.00 Adults / $41.25 Child (5-12yrs)
Splash Bar & Bento
Atmosphere: Casual Splash Bar & Bento is the perfect place to unwind. Sip tropical drinks poolside and enjoy nightly entertainment under the stars with "bento-style" dining. Choose from an appetizer and entre menu for lunch and dinner. Setting: Poolside Hours of Operation: 11:00 AM - 11:30PM

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Situated on the site of the former home of Hawaii's favorite princess, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a garden oasis in the heart of Waikiki. This charming hotel is where you'll experience warm, Hawaiian hospitality and the true meaning of aloha. With three unique venues totaling 10,500 square feet of meeting space, a dedicated service staff, and value added packages including accommodations, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is the perfect place to gather for a casual meeting or memorable celebration. Don't forget to take advantage of our daily Hawaiian arts & crafts, nightly poolside entertainment and seasonal cultural events on property to create an itinerary that everyone will enjoy. Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is where your group can make the most of their getaway, offering the best value all year round.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (404)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
404 out of 404
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nordwell3
Business
woodland.,wa
Apr 12, 2011

nice it was what we expected older&small

We visited pearl harbor and wikiki beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large variety

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G D
Business
San francisco
Jun 20, 2011

Oldy but goody

Overall a hotel nice enough for the budget minded. The hotel is a little bit on the older side and could use a little love but the staff was friendly and has everything needed for your vacation..ie..courtesy beach towels, hotel pool and bar and a short walk to the beach. Not fancy but will do the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 9, 2011

An OK hotel

The rooms were very simple. I had a High Ocean floor room. The first room they gave me a a view of a parking lot. Got that switched to a different room that did have an ocean view, and there was no WIFI. The front desk told me that the rooms were hard wired only! Big disappointment. WIFI is everywhere and is a basic feature. Not to mention the "convenience charge" that charges your for the internet. The location is great, but I think the hotel just "moves meat" to pay the bills at this hotel. Definitely not going to return to this one. Does the job, but better choices are there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Basic A
Business
San Francisco
Jun 20, 2011

Okay room to shower and sleep

The hotel was fine. It was adequate for a place to sleep and shower. If you plan on spending much time in your room, it is not that nice. The bathroom was small and lacking in shelf space. The room definitely needed a remodel. But if you just want a place to shower and sleep while you spend all your time on the beach, it is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat garlic crab at Irifune

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KR
Business
Shawnnee, KS
Jun 30, 2011

Just right for us.

The stay was pleasant. Nothing spectacular but just what we wanted and needed. Great location for boarding several tour excursions and just a block from the beach. It was a good value for our travel style.....nto much time spent at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanny 1
Business
Midland Texas
Jun 29, 2011

Good location to Beach and shopping,

The Hotel informed us we would be charged #12.00 per day for telephone use and water. Why was this charge not included in the price of the trip up front Also was going to charge $20.00 per day for each person in the room (2) for a high ocean view and all you could see unless you hung over the balcony was high rise buildings. I told them I was not going to pay extra for that view. They were very misleading on the telephone. Overall the Hotel was in a good location, the buffet was rather expensive per person, the evening meal $34.50 per person and breakfast meal $21.50 per person

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Waikiki beach was about 1 block away and shopping was around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotel slob
Business
Oakland
Jun 22, 2011

Nice staff, old rooms

The good: - super-nice, very efficient and accommodating front desk and bellhop staff - comfy sheets and light blankets on the bed - bar drinks were reasonably priced - pool staff was laid back & nice Needed work: - bathroom was old, toilet leaked, shower was chintzy - wallpaper & carpet in the room seemed dirty - air conditioning unit was loud - breakfast buffet was definitely not worth $22 + tax & tip, even with the omelet bar. Food quality was only so-so, and the restaurant was plagued with aggressive seagulls - the hallway and stairs leading to the parking garage were really run-down and felt a little unsafe - bartender was sullen and kinda surly on the nights I was staying around the hotel - not just once, but every time. It can make a person feel really unwelcome when there's no one else anywhere near the bar, and the bartender doesn't acknowledge them for several minutes. Everyone else on staff at the hotel was very nice, though. Given the star rating, I was a little surprised how low-budget the room felt. I would want to try a few other hotels in the area for comparison before going back to the PK. But in a pinch, I'd take a room there - I've definitely had worse hotel experiences in that price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Manoa Falls, just a short drive out of Waikiki -- stunning and inspirational. But wear shoes with traction and stay away from white clothes. The mud is slick and unforgiving!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SJRN
Business
northern california
Feb 7, 2011

Excellent location

My husband, 2 yr old and I went to Hawaii for a little Probowl fun and were very fortunate to have found the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani at such a great rate. Pro's: the hotel is in the middle of everything in Waikiki. The beach is right across the street and there's plenty of shops that you can walk to. If you're not going to leave the waikiki area i wouldn't rent a car. We were able to enjoy the NFL Probowl block party on Kalakaua Ave without having to deal with driving, parking or city traffic. They also have a great promo going on where all you pay is $12/day for the resort fee which includes free self parking, internet access, 2 free bottles of bottled water in your room daily, and kids under 12 eat free at their restaurant. They have daily breakfast and dinner buffets but it was a bit pricey...they do have a $10 breakfast which is a great idea that we took advantage of one morning. For $10 you can get whatever you want from the breakfast buffet and take it to go. We stocked our room fridge with drinks so we brought our to go food back to the room and ate on the balcony...love it! Cons: The hotel can definitely use a good renovation. The decor reminded me of 1980's Miami Vice. Our room was small but nothing compared to the little "closet" room my in laws had. They didn't have a balcony and the room window was pretty small...i'm not claustrophobic but they really tried to fit a room into that tight space. I didn't like our bathroom at all! the fixtures were old and industrialized, the toilet was seriously a toilet that you see in public restaurants where you have to use your foot to push the bar down to flush....i expected sooooo much more from a Sheraton hotel. The pool was nice, my daughter enjoyed it...even with the water being sooo cold and the sad fact that the pool closed at 6pm Other than the few Cons that can be overlooked by some, the staff were all very pleasant, the hotel is located at one of the best spots in Waikiki and the hotels free daily morning activities made for a nice place to rest our heads and store our bags. My family and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many shops along Kalakaua Ave, short walking distance from hotel. Very close to International Market. If you have a rental car then go to Walmart or the Swap Meet at Aloha Stadium, prices are much cheaper than in Waikiki. Of course there are ABC stores everywhere you turn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prior Lake, MN
Feb 7, 2011

First time in Hawaii

The hotel is in a good and convenient location. Size of the room was adequate and clean. Good view of things from the balcony. Went on a tour of Pearl Harbor, The Mighty Mo, A Luau, Circle Island Tour, City tour, and several ABC Stores. Didn't have time to do more tours I found about after I arrived. Will do better planning next time. Hawaii is beautiful and nice and warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Most hotels have very expensive menu's. Plenty of other places to have a good meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento,CA
Jan 5, 2011

Normal

NORMAL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top