$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
View map of 120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alto
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Location Location!

busy check-in desk 3:45pm hawaii time assign room was on the old section of the hotel with doctor offices were on our floor balcony overlooking Kings Mall 2 double beds one by the noisy (loud) could not let you sleep air conditioner. Friendly maid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: In Hotel

buffet breakfast

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Colleyville, TX, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Wonderful Honeymoon Week with Family

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have enjoyed it every time. For not being directly on the beach, it is plenty close and worth the extra 150/night we saved. The staff are friendly and responsive-just a laid back, comfortable, unpretentious place to relax. The hotel sent up a bottle of champagne on our wedding day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Orchids at Halekulani is one of the best dining experiences I have had. Pricey but worth it.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oahu visitor
Couples
Colorado
Oct 22, 2011

Beautiful, comfortable

Slept well on our king size bed with soft pillows. Enjoyed overlooking the pool. Liked parking our car ourselves as we went in and out a few times every day. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the quilting demonstrations in the lobby and the Hawaiian music in the evenings at the pool. Walked on the beach and in Kapiolani park every morning early - saw lots of walkers and runners and watched the surfers. Watched sunset in beach/banyan tree bar across the street. We visited family, enjoyed local food, shopped, visited botanical gardens, art museum, pineapple plantation, cattle ranch, watched surfers in Waikiki and on North Shore, saw turtles in the surf. Did some shopping here and there around the island. The hotel offers buffet breakfast and dinner. The one thing that would have made our stay more enjoyable would be an a la carte breakfast menu, as we don't eat a big breakfast. We "made do" with Leonard's malasadas! and a few other local places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Enjoy the Hawaiian entertainment by the pool in the evenings. It's free.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lovetheoutdoors
Single
NJ
Oct 22, 2011

OLD

The hotel has an excellent location. After that its average at best. The staff seemed polite enough but just that polite enough. The main problems: the air conditioing leaked on the floor making the carpet a spongy mess, the clock was right between 12 am and 1 am, and lastly the tub drained very sloooooowly. So, I do not spend much time at all in my hotel room so it was bearable but, if you dodon't go here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fowz
Couples
Concord, California
Oct 19, 2011

If you don't mind about the noise all night long, then it is good.

The location of the hotel is good, it is close to resturants and shopping. But the main issue is if you like to sleep without any noise from outside, this is diffinately not the hotel, as it is built during the 1950s and the walls and windows are NOT insulated or dual pane, it is like if your bed is right there on the street, you can hear every word and cars sound all night long even from the top floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The stores are close by. Their is a restaurant by the name of Top Waikiki Revolving Restaurant, that you will see all of Honolulu from there. The International Market is on the same street. We took the Helicopter ride saw the Island from the sky, went to Pearl Harbor, Diamond head slopes, Hanauma Bay and all beautiful beaches in the North & South Shores, took the Submarine ride, and drove around the island, and did a one day trip to Maui (tour guide showed us all of Maui Island beaches and water falls & parks). We loved them all.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
40th anniversay
Couples
Wyoming, USA
Oct 16, 2011

worh the money

Nothing extravagent, but you go to Hawaii to see the islands, not the hotels! Great location, helpful staff, clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lucy77
Couples
Olympia, WA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Impossible Beds, plugged plumbing

Sweet bellmen at hotel in great locatio. Moved out of first room that had 2 double beds instead of the queen or king requested and shower that didn't drain w very strange material coming up from the drain that seemed too visceral for acceptance. They moved us & then we had way less than an uninterrupted 7 hour sleep on a bed that was a set of box springs w a 1" pad atop. In morning only remedy offered was to put a duvet under bottom sheet. I checked & rejected it & asked for an upgrade. The agent said all the hotel beds were the same, which was later refuted by a manager. We were finally offered a refund that would take some time, not immediate, since it had to go thru Orbitz. We agreed & moved to another hotel at twice the price since were desperate for sleep & a fear-free shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OctVacation
Family
Vacaville, Ca
Oct 10, 2011

Right next to International Market Place

Spent a week there. Not a quiet location as the birds in the International Market Place are quite loud in the evening. Morning construction also disrupitive. Room was small for a family of 4. Nightly entertainment also loud. Otherwise staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkling at Hanauma Bay a must!

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMartinez81
Couples
Lake Balboa, Los Angeles, CA 91406, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Prime Location

We were at this hotel for fou days and it was perfectly located in the up and coming shopping center. The International Market is adjacent, and you simply cross the street and Waikiki Beach is there. Multiple weekday events take place in honor of Princess Kaiulani, all having to do with the spirit of unity, such as hula dancing, pineapple cutting, and hawaiian quilt making. Also, I got the perfect tropical drink to top of my island experience. Princess Punch in a refreshing pineapple!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BethB
Couples
Crestview, FL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Perfect Hawaiian vacation

We had a great time at this hotel. We were treated as if we were royalty. The staff was friendly and prompt. We had a problem with our shower and they had it fixed in no time at all. The rooms were cozy and the beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed the pool. The only negative was the dinner buffet, a bit pricey for what you get. Order off the menu it is a a better deal. Enjoyed the beach service also! We would definetely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Definetely rent a car! That way you can explore the island at your own pace. We drove the entire island in about a day and we found some great places to eat and visited different villages throughout the island.

Back to menu Return to top