$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
View map of 120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
411 out of 411
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Movie Fan
Business
Castro Valley, CA
Aug 15, 2009

Ideal for shopping & hanging at Waikiki

Things our family enjoyed: Nightly entertainment by the pool. Complimentary arts & crafts activities in the lobby. Across the street from Waikiki beach! Plenty of shopping and dining options in the area. Things we didn't like: Small pool, expensive breakfast (they only offer buffet), and no room service until late afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We stayed on the 4th floor overlooking the pool with a direct view of the stage that features nightly entertainment. It was perfect for those nights when we wanted to relax in our room and still catch some entertainment from our balcony.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Da Kind
Business
Orange County
Aug 4, 2009

House keeping needs some work

We did all the tourist attractions. If the rooms were bigger and the plumbing worked correctly that would have been helpful. I had to call housekeeping 2 of the 5 days to clean our room as they were no shows. I have stayed at this hotel 3 other times in the past 5 years and I never had these issues before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is in the center of all and accross from the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cheeka
Business
portland, or
Jun 14, 2010

vacation

had heard that the hotel just finished some renovations. seems that they still need to do more. our bathroom had several tile problems. it was overall clean but our room faced the back and we heard delivery trucks for a long time at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin, IN
Jun 16, 2010

Good Location, Old Facility

Staff was very friendly and location was great. Hotel is old and outdated. Small rooms and VERY noisy, especially if you are facing the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 28, 2010

Good, but needs work.

I was originally put in the old tower, but requested a room change which happened the following day. The air conditioner in the first room consisted of an on/off switch by the door - no thermostat. The maintenance man showed me how to adjust the temp. Open a lattice-type door which housed a filthy a/c unit which consisted of an up or down switch. If you wanted air, it was on constantly. Had to be turned off at night because it blew right on you. I had also requested two beds, and this was a one bed room. This hotel was built in 1955, and clearly, the a/c unit dated back to then. My new room was fine. This tower needs complete remodeling - totally out of date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winona, MN
Jun 1, 2010

Goood and Bad

If you expect buisness travelers to pay for wireless internet and parking, you should have [...] include that in the package. 100% of the mainland hotels wireless is free. The majority include parking as part of the room package. Not a pleasant $200 surprise. I won't get reimbursed for this unexpected expenses. More soundproofing on the street side to block sound of delivery trucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great fresh seafood close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single Dad with teenagers
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 4, 2009

Great Vacation Place

This hotel is in a great, central location in Wikiki. Across the street from the beach. If you want to see the ocean, upgrade to the high tower, higher floors. Ask for rooms closer to the street. Even though they will be a bit noisier, the view will be great. Make sure you stay on floors above the 15th floor, otherwise, the 10 floor hotel bldg will block your view. Easy walking to anything you lke to do on Wikiki, shopping, dinning, car rental, activities. Two ABC convenience stores are very close, one downstairs and one across the street at the Hyatt. One thing this hotel needs is a renovation. However, since you won't be staying there much, it is just fine and comfortable. Not much to do at the hotel. The pool has a very small 3 foot section, the rest of it varies between 6 and 8 feet, not convenient to non-swimmers. The pool is fairly small. You can check out towels to take to the beach then bring back, very handy. Most of the afternoons during the week we stayed there, they offered fresh golden pineapples cut up by one of the chefs for guests to enjoy - very refreshing and delicious. The concierge desk was very helpful so don't bother buying touring packages before arriving. They have plenty of options for good prices and you can take your time to think about them. You pay for them there and tour buses pick you up from the lobby - so convenient. Everything on Wikiki is expensive so expect to spent more than you have budgeted for. Hotel staff was very friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dukes restaurant offers a $12.95 lunch buffet which is very reasonable compared to how much dinners cost. It is open from 11:30 to 2:30

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sab
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 13, 2009

"Girls Getaway Celebration of Life"

The hotel needs some renovation that will be happening soon according to the representatives. I have stayed at previous Sheraton's and this one was the worst. It did not really matter to me as much because I was never in the room. We were always on the go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must do the activites in Oahu....ie. Ali Kai Sunset Dinner Cruise, Germaine's Luau, Polynesian Cultural Center, and tours. Excellent shopping location on the main strip. Wonderful experience that is priceless!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin almost local
Business
Seattle
Jul 25, 2009

Great Location..but sub-standard room.

The location of this hotel is great and the nightly entertainment is good. The staff was good and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You've got to go to Dukes. Go to the bar side and have a buger or sandwich etc..fun place to be seen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FijiGirl
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 25, 2010

Will stay again!

enjoyed our stay at the hotel...didn't like the room location the first night because it was too noisy but the manager moved us into a much nicer pool view room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top