$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
View map of 120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
456 out of 456
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abhiv
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Hotel at a great location

The hotel is at a great location from everything. I and my wife enjoyed our 5 days of vacation. The resort chargers are totally worth the parking and beach amenities provided by them. If you are visting waikiki and would like to enjoy the evenings there without the hassle of finding expensive parking this is the place. On the downside, the hotel needs serious updating. It's stuck in 60s.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnali
Business
Manito, IL
Dec 30, 2011

Hawaiian Vacation

This Hotel was fantastic!!! The staff were excellent, the accomodations were terrific - the sheets in the bed could use a little less starch. But the beds were so comfortable. The view was beautiful. The buffet was awesome! The Gym was great, the pool was peaceful and the smell of plumeria was pleasing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eurovek
Business
Manila, Philippines
Dec 30, 2011

THE HORROR IN PARADISE

I was very surprise for the treatment I have received at the front desk. I have talked to front desk supervisor who was very insensitive and arrogant. The front desk people need to be trained for customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a short walk and you will find everything you need from Shopping at the Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center to finest dining available at Waikiki

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jcdomca
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Dec 29, 2011

Do not come

Worst service and the overall condition of the hotel is really bad. First and last time i will stay here. Stay away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sunseekerCanuck
Business
Canada
Dec 26, 2011

Not your best deal

Have stayed here before and loved it. This experience with a "Princess" room was a major disappointment. We were expecting no balcony or view, but windows that barely opened and delivery and garbage trucks at all hours of the night put it over the top. We would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roy's was a fabulous dinner out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alan z
Business
Eugene, OR, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Business Travel one night

Nice convenient hotel for an overnight business trip. Convenient location, Nice comfortable room that was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pookiepoo
Business
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Dec 22, 2011

Great value, location & amenities

I stayed at this hotel with 3 others and we are all satisfied with everything that this hotel has to offer. The location is conveniently located amongst the main busy streets of Waikiki surrounded with alot of nightlife, shops, restaurants and the waikiki beach. The extra perks to this hotel is the great hotel rate and the resort fee, which included unlimited 1hr long distance call around the world per night, 2 princess punch per stay, and bottles of water per day and free parking. The front desk lady who checked us in our room had upgraded us to one of the top floors of the hotel free of charge. The staff there were friendly and helpful. The hotel does not look run down compared to other smaller hotels in the area. The only thing which could be improved on, but is out of the control of the hotel, is the live music being played by street performers in the street until late at night. We stayed on the 26th floor (partial ocean view) and we could still hear street performers play their drums and guitars down on the street even at midnight. Thank God we did not stay on the lower floors or else we will not have a good night sleep. Another thing is that we have requested to have extra coffees and creamers from the housekeepers by putting a sticky note on the coffee machine. They did not really refill or give us enough even with the little sticky note. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to others. You get alot for what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The 2 free princess punch, 1 hr of long distance call per day around the world, free parking and free 20 min. of internet per day offered by this hotel included in the resort fee really makes this hotel a step above others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DeRad
Business
Maui
Dec 19, 2011

needs major upgrade

and i had booked a princess escape that said ocean view but had parking lot view. paid 120 to upgrade or i woulda gone crazy in the small old units that even my best western hotel experiences are better than. Heard they're undergoing upgrades soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TurtleBill
Business
Olympia, WA
Dec 16, 2011

Work and Play

Check in was quick and easy with minimal fuss. The room was smaller than depicted in the photo. Street noise on the 11th floor was noticeable but not a problem. Staff stood out as helpful, friendly and willing to go the extra step to make our stay as comfortable and welcoming as possible. The resort fee could be conveyed somewhat more clearly as I overheard other guest sharing their confusion over this issue. I would use this hotel again, a great value for it's central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bracken
Business
SLC, UT
Dec 16, 2011

We had an Amazing Family Experience.

The Hotel location was perfect. Close to shopping, a wide variety of restaurants and walking distance to the beach. The staff was extremely helpful. The conciere helped us book some excellent tours. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger King is right across the street for a quick inexpensive breakfast or lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top