$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
View map of 120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
460 out of 460
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam Huston
Business
Vacaville, California
Jan 2, 2012

Great Waikiki Vacation

Appreciated the professional & friendly staff. Valet service upon arrival was quick & efficient as well as the checking-in & checking-out process. Room was immaculately cleaned everyday; loved the comfortable bedding & pillows galore. Took full advantage of the night-time gated parking garage areas. Appreciated this 3-star hotel & everything it offered more than my family's 4-star Waikiki hotel that they were staying at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Park on the upper levels of the parking garage to have easy access to the hotel elevator.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spike515
Business
Iowa, USA
Jan 1, 2012

1/2 a room

When I went to my room, I only received half a room because it was right next to the fire escape stair. The room was so small I had to sit at an angle to use the restroom. If you lose your ID just say you lost your room card and you wont have to go through nearly the hassle that you would if you lost your ID. Even if your significant other is a preferred member the only one able to go into the preferred member line is the preferred member, otherwise the staff will yell at you. Overall experience was not pleasing and they need some work. Plus, there are a huge number of hookers that work the streets right by the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good food

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob 393
Business
Fremont, NC 27830, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Great location and veiw

Our stay at the hotel was good. On 2 different occasions, a dirty cleaning towel was left in our by mistake. The first one was on the floor when we arrived and the third day, one was left on a table. Other than that, the hotel was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go early

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spike515
Business
Iowa, USA
Jan 1, 2012

1/2 a room

When I went to my room, I only received half a room because it was right next to the fire escape stair. The room was so small I had to sit at an angle to use the restroom. If you lose your ID just say you lost your room card and you wont have to go through nearly the hassle that you would if you lost your ID. Even if your significant other is a preferred member the only one able to go into the preferred member line is the preferred member, otherwise the staff will yell at you. Overall experience was not pleasing and they need some work. Plus, there are a huge number of hookers that work the streets right by the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close shopping

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abhiv
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Hotel at a great location

The hotel is at a great location from everything. I and my wife enjoyed our 5 days of vacation. The resort chargers are totally worth the parking and beach amenities provided by them. If you are visting waikiki and would like to enjoy the evenings there without the hassle of finding expensive parking this is the place. On the downside, the hotel needs serious updating. It's stuck in 60s.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnali
Business
Manito, IL
Dec 30, 2011

Hawaiian Vacation

This Hotel was fantastic!!! The staff were excellent, the accomodations were terrific - the sheets in the bed could use a little less starch. But the beds were so comfortable. The view was beautiful. The buffet was awesome! The Gym was great, the pool was peaceful and the smell of plumeria was pleasing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eurovek
Business
Manila, Philippines
Dec 30, 2011

THE HORROR IN PARADISE

I was very surprise for the treatment I have received at the front desk. I have talked to front desk supervisor who was very insensitive and arrogant. The front desk people need to be trained for customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a short walk and you will find everything you need from Shopping at the Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center to finest dining available at Waikiki

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jcdomca
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Dec 29, 2011

Do not come

Worst service and the overall condition of the hotel is really bad. First and last time i will stay here. Stay away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sunseekerCanuck
Business
Canada
Dec 26, 2011

Not your best deal

Have stayed here before and loved it. This experience with a "Princess" room was a major disappointment. We were expecting no balcony or view, but windows that barely opened and delivery and garbage trucks at all hours of the night put it over the top. We would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roy's was a fabulous dinner out.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alan z
Business
Eugene, OR, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Business Travel one night

Nice convenient hotel for an overnight business trip. Convenient location, Nice comfortable room that was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top