$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
389 reviews
Excellent local

We arrived in a taxi in the evening. Hotel staff quickly helped us with luggage. Room was... See full review

  • carlos munoz
  • Apr 21, 2014
Perfect in Paridise

The beds are heaven, you melt in them and sleep like a baby. The location is excellent and they... See full review

  • dbtt
  • Aug 14, 2013
Canoe rides, surfing, discover Hawaiian culture at Waikiki Beach

The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a moderately-priced hotel with 1,142 rooms and suites across three individual buildings. Rooms in the Ainahau Tower and the Kaiulani Wing have balconies, while rooms in the Princess Tower have ocean views. Guests have the choice of dining in their rooms or in one of the on-site restaurants. The hotel's fitness center is open 24-hours every day. Hula and ukulele lessons are available for guests interested in experiencing Hawaiian culture. There are also island activities such as fish feeding and the hotel activities desk organizes surfing lessons for interested guests. Internet access is available to all guests by way of a communications hub. Guests have 24-hour access to any of the computer terminals or they make use of their own laptops through docking stations or Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the hotel's rooms (fees apply).

Reasons to stay
    • Beach equipment and beachside service available
    • On-property entertainment includes Polynesian revue and live bands by the pool
    • Views of Diamond Head and the Koolau Mountains
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani rooms

All the air-conditioned guest rooms at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani feature in-room movies, safe, cable television, refrigerator and coffee and tea facilities. Rooms with a standard view have limited views of the city and a private balcony. Princess rooms have a city-side view without a balcony and feature one queen bed. Rooms with a city view have a private balcony. Pool view rooms feature a balcony that overlooks the pool with a view of the nightly entertainment at sunset. Guestrooms with ocean or partial ocean views overlook both the city and the ocean. Deluxe ocean view rooms have superb ocean outlooks.

Things to do nearby
    • Waikiki Beach (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
    • Royal Hawaiian Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
    • Waikiki Beach Walk (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • U.S. Army Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Honolulu Zoo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
    • Waikiki Aquarium (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
    • Hawaii Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
    • Ala Moana Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
    • Diamond Head Crater (1.9 mi/3 km)

Hotel Map

21.277 -157.8254
Area served
In the heart of Waikiki, Honolulu Oahu Hawaii, just footsteps from famous Waikiki Beach.
Nearby airports
Honolulu Internation Airport-HNL (15 Miles)
Area description
Given our spectacular location, it's not that surprising that you'll find an unlimited variety of things to do and see. Waikiki Beach, International Market-225ft, Pearl Harbor-10mi, Honolulu Zoo-0.3mi, Kapiolani Park-0.4mi, Ala Moana Shopping Center-2mi,Aloha Tower-4mi, Aloha Stadium-10mi, Hanauma Bay-12mi, North Shore 35mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Princess Kaiulani also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Rooms

Princess Rooms
Previously used as airline crew accommodations, these intimately sized City Side guestrooms provide limited city views with one queen bed, allowing for single or double occupancy only. Comfortably appointed with an arm chair, work station and bath amenities. Accommodations include an in-room safe, coffee maker and cable television with movie channels. Guestrooms do not have balconies and cannot accommodate a rollaway. Non-smoking room.
Partial Ocean View
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator, Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Standard Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Ocean View Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board,In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.6 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.2 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.2 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.6 mi

Dining

Pikake Terrace
Atmosphere: Casual Relaxed outdoor dining in a poolside garden setting, join us for a la carte dining or hearty breakfast and dinner buffets. Nightly island entertainment is featured for your dining pleasure. Cuisine: Continental, breakfast and dinner buffet Setting: Indoor/Outdoor Seating Available Hours of Operation: 6:00 AM - 11 AM for breakfast, 5:30PM - 9PM for dinner
Creation - A Polynesian Journey
Atmosphere: Dinner Show Discover the fascinating story of the Polynesians through an epic journey of song and dance. Take a trip back in time, as ancient worlds forged by the Ocean, Wind, & Fire come to life in front of your very eyes. Experience unique cultures and traditions that take you across the enchanting islands of the Pacific while enjoying a sumptuous island-inspired dinner and cocktails. Show Days: 5 nights a week (closed Monday and Wednesday) Show Times: Dinner Show from 6pm - 8:30pm Cocktail Show from 7pm - 8:30pm Pricing: Dinner Show Package $95.00 Adult / $71.25 Child (5-12yrs) Premium Dinner Show Package $145.00 Adult / $108.75 Child (5-12yrs) Cocktail Show Package $55.00 Adults / $41.25 Child (5-12yrs)
Splash Bar & Bento
Atmosphere: Casual Splash Bar & Bento is the perfect place to unwind. Sip tropical drinks poolside and enjoy nightly entertainment under the stars with "bento-style" dining. Choose from an appetizer and entre menu for lunch and dinner. Setting: Poolside Hours of Operation: 11:00 AM - 11:30PM

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Situated on the site of the former home of Hawaii's favorite princess, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a garden oasis in the heart of Waikiki. This charming hotel is where you'll experience warm, Hawaiian hospitality and the true meaning of aloha. With three unique venues totaling 10,500 square feet of meeting space, a dedicated service staff, and value added packages including accommodations, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is the perfect place to gather for a casual meeting or memorable celebration. Don't forget to take advantage of our daily Hawaiian arts & crafts, nightly poolside entertainment and seasonal cultural events on property to create an itinerary that everyone will enjoy. Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is where your group can make the most of their getaway, offering the best value all year round.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (389)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rez11
seattle, wa
Nov 19, 2011

vacation geaway

Too much noise at nighttime!!! Don't get this "resort fee at the end" idea - it's allready paid!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rez11
seattle, wa
Nov 19, 2011

location, but aged

it's ok, but the noise at night!!! bell desk - helpless & not there most of the time you need

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

eat outside - cost less

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
qomat
Chicago
Nov 13, 2011

Different than we expected

Our experience of this hotel wasn't good. First of all our plain was delayed and we got there next morning tired after 15h flight with few stops..We wanted to get some sleep and start enjoying Hawaii. We had room facing parking lot..that was mistake..trucks are coming, beeping when backing out..people throwing trashes..bottles..all kinds of noises stop you from getting a good sleep..We complained of course..Receptions said those noises are from each side and we need to pay more for different room..We gave it two nights before my wife got so angry she complained again at 5am..Another lady was so nice to put us on highest floor from the market side..This was much better..not much noises like we had before..we could get come sleep now..we were facing market complex and we had partial ocean view.Days went by and we started enjoying our stay.Breakfast in the hotel was good (although expensive - $26 per person) that's little rip off..so we started buying our own food and preparing ourselves. Parking was nice..except first early arrive we didn't have any problems finding free spot during our stay. Than we started seeing more and more dogs..elevators start smelling and each floor people with dogs started to coming in and out...we combined that with APEC meeting going on same time..and military/police dogs..people started complain because after few days we smelled some flower air freshener in the hall way but elevators still smelled. To sum up. We didn't like our first room. Second room was little better but nothing to be really exited about. Location of the hotel is nice (in the middle of main street action) and parking was nice. We didn't stay to see that artists performance going on every night close to the pool and I used that small pool only once. I would not recommend this hotel and will not stay there next time. We booked it thinking we will not stay in hotel that much but we weren't prepared for all the noises, dogs, old carpets, small rooms, old looking bathrooms etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Distance to Waiki beach and street attractions is good.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
holiday lover
canada
Nov 12, 2011

good price

a bit old but the location is perfect. Staff is friendly, for the price is a good deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great night life in walking distance

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BEE BEES
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Nov 10, 2011

Would not stay here again

Found the view fantastic, but the room was not. The washroom floor had a lot of grout loose and dirty and in the corner by the tub there was mould starting. There was no information in the room or posted in the hotel tell what was going on that day eg. lieu making, bracelet making etc. No instructions in the room on how to use the TV, Just found it was not user friendly. Expected a lot more from one of the Shearton Hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanya M.
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 7, 2011

The best location!

Everything is really nice,I wish just a newer furniture!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eddie2980
Santa Maria, California
Nov 7, 2011

Noisy at night

Really liked the hotel. Stayed on the 29th floor. only problem was you could hear all of the commotion of waikiki all night long. I figured being this high up would make a difference but it did not. Rooms are definitely not sound proof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waikiki Lover
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Best hotel for the price

Great location center of Waikiki and across from the beach. Rooms are old but have a nice bed. Mandatory resort fees but that include parking, 2 bottles of water/day, internet, and beach service. The staff are very friendly. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firstimers
Moosic Pa.
Nov 6, 2011

Beautiful,and lots to do completly awesome!

This hotel was everything I expected, and more. I will certainly return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DK's steakhouse, wonderful service, most of all great food.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovejoy
Winnetka, CA.A
Nov 1, 2011

good overall

The only thing I woukd like to mention is the round trip from the airport with Lei was not worth it. A girl showed up with the Lei, gave me a retutn voucher, put me on the bus and that was it. I did not take the orientation. The charge foir that was 41.08 and the hotel charges only $10.- each way to the airport. Otherwise was handled nicely. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

See my note above.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search