$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Queen Kapiolani Hotel

3 stars
View map of 150 Kapahulu Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
May 12, 2012

Our Honeymoon Hotel

We stayed at the Queen Kapiolani because it was such a fantastic deal, had a great location and seemed to be a pretty decent hotel. Overall, we were please with the Queen Kapiolani. It was clean, the staff was generally friendly and the rate was reasonable. It was literally right around the corner from the beach. Why pay a lot more money to be across from the beach when you can save a lot of money just by being around the corner?? The view from our room was beautiful...we elected for a Diamond Head view. While this wasn't necessarily the best hotel I've ever stayed in, it served its purpose for our honeymoon in Hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Roy's for a nice dinner. Everything there is fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crash1976
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 19, 2012

No luxury

If your looking just for a cheap hotel on Waikiki it's ok but if luxurious is what you want go some where else. My room was very small and out dated. Not even room for a chair at the desk you just sat on the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amy3
Business
Buffalo, MN 55313, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Small Rooms

The room and pool were a bit smaller than the pictures on the website led us to believe other than that it was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff7272
Business
Pueblo West, CO, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Queen kapiolami

10th floor partial ocean view and great view of diamond head. clean room but a little small. Very close to restaurants and shopping on Waikiki. Parking is not good unless you want to pay $20 a day to park in the hotel parking garage. Overall a pleasant stay though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Br123456an
Business
California
Apr 3, 2012

Loud, small, and in need of a remodel

Location is the only plus for this hotel. Parking is $15 a day in a tiny garage, car barely fit. Room was lacking. The windows are old jalousie windows that don't seal. The wall unit a/c was moldy. Asked for another room and was told they were completely booked. The Diamondhead view was very good. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Waikiki

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Campos
Business
Arizona, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Must go for good deal

We were so close to the beach we could see it out the window! The staff was friendly as well. The room was a little small, but worth it because of the location and price. There is a Starbucks and a bar in a 2 minute walking distance. Zoo across the street. It was at an amazing Honeymoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the International Market for gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bryandave
Business
minnesota
Jan 31, 2012

Hawaii

Would have preferred a Queen or King size bed instead of two regular size beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Most shopping close or by trollie

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gohawaii
Business
California
Jan 18, 2012

Most dissappointing

I checked the website before I booked the package to see what the hotel was like. There certainly was no mention or pictures of the rooms that we got. The rooms were so small that you could sit on the end of the twin bed and rest your feet on the window sill. We were not able to walk around the room because our 2 medium sized suite cases blocked only open spaces in the room we basically had to crawl over the bed. The entry doors to room and to the adjacent room allowed us to hear every word of our neighbor having a normal conversation as well as the ice machine fan across the hall. I couldn’t look out of our windows because it was so close to the balcony of another room that I startled a poor woman standing on her balcony. By close I mean I could see her pupils dilate when she noticed I was standing at my window. No balcony for me of course. During our stay they couldn’t keep all of the three elevators working. I typically don’t take the time to write reviews but I felt I needed to this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lori H
Business
Hilo, HI, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Gross

The location is fantastic, the rooms are gross for the price. I paid $10 extra upgrade and it was a waste. I will not go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
handball
Business
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Dec 24, 2011

great location

i am very pleased with the location of this hotel. i would want to stay ther again on my next vist to tis location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top