$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
367 reviews
I love this hotel

Great place to stay. The location is so convenient but is not right in the middle of all the... See full review

  • Chris S.
  • Jun 15, 2015
perfect holidays

Booked an oceanfront room for three people with two queen beds. Perfect location 50m off the beach... See full review

  • Guillaume
  • Jun 8, 2015

Treating guests to magical views of the Diamond Head volcanic cone, Park Shore Waikiki is set on the Waikiki coastline in Honolulu. The resort offers affordable rooms, a state-of-the-art conference area, and 226 accommodations to suit each guest. Every room comes with Wi-Fi access (call to confirm), a mini-fridge, and a complimentary daily newspaper. Savor breakfast and lunch at retro surf-themed restaurant Lulu's Waikiki, and appreciate local entertainment when night falls. Sushi fans can indulge at Yoshitsune, while healthy fruit-packed smoothies are the perfect pick-me-up from Tucker & Bevvy. Take a dip in the pool and gaze across spectacular ocean views, or unwind with some yoga at Infinity Fitness & Massage. Property is non-smoking.

Location

Across the street from the hotel are the Honolulu Zoo and Kuhio Beach Park, the latter being famous for its surfing contests. The Waikiki Aquarium is also nearby, and visitors can observe Hawaii's marine life up close. Stroll to Kapiolani Park and Teddy's Bigger Burgers to relish a thick hamburger made to your specifications, or tee off at one of the many premier golf courses in Oahu, which are surrounded by incredible mountain and ocean scenery.

Highlights
  • 226 guestrooms
  • Conference and event spaces
  • 18 floors
  • Pools
  • Restaurants: Tucker & Bevvy, Lulu's Waikiki and Yoshitsune
  • Coffee shop: Starbucks
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • ATM
  • 24-hour desk
Policies

Book the one-bedroom suite for the hotel's most spacious room, offering views of the ocean, Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head.

Wash down your Teddy's Bigger Burger with one of their irresistible milkshakes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Shore Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Park Shore Waikiki Rooms

Hotel Room
A comfortable guestroom offering views of Waikiki as well as a private standing balcony. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Partial Ocean View
Delightful guestroom featuring a private balcony ideal for viewing the island's lush tropical landscape and catching glimpses of sparkling ocean. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Ocean View
Amazing views of dazzling blue skies meeting turquoise water are the highlight of these comfortable guestrooms. A private balcony offers lounge furniture to enjoy the views. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Oceanfront
Recently refreshed rooms are an ideal location offers breathtaking views of Diamond Head and the Pacific Ocean. A private balcony with comfortable lounge furniture is the ideal place to take in the view. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Diamond Head Suites
Expansive suite features views of Diamond Head and Kapiolani Park 1 king bed plus 1 queen sleeper sofa in living area Private balcony/lanai Mini-fridge, microwave, toaster and coffeemaker Free daily local newspaper In-room safe($), Air-conditioned Rate is for 1-2 people, maximum 4.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.4 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.4 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.7 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.3 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.1 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 9.9 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.6 mi
  • Makapuu Beach: 10.7 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Intimate conference room, great for 2 - 25 people. Approximately 700 square feet. Upper pool deck great for receptions from 25 - 200 people. Unobstructed views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach with stunning sunsets daily.

Dining

Lulu's Waikiki Surf Club
open 24 hours daily, serving popular American fare such as appetizers, hamburgers, salads, sandwiches, chicken, and steak and seafood entrees. Offers rail seating with spectacular views of Diamond Head Crater and Waikiki Beach, as well as live entertainment, and surfing and sporting events.
Yoshitsune
featuring traditional Japanese cuisine and sushi bar, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner
Starbuck's Coffee
the world's best gourmet coffee shop, conveniently located in our downstairs lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 367
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anniversary traverler
Business
Pasadena, ca
May 25, 2009

Park Shore Review

Hotel is smelly and restuarants are a bit expensive. Close to a lot of things. Rooms are small and not comfy at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SFtravelguy
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 4, 2012

Needs Updating

Great location - across the street from the beach and adjacent to the park. I stayed here about 26 yrs ago. It seems as though the rooms have not been updated since then. Hard pillows, so-so mattress, and dated decor. Even the lobby is dated. A few bucks spent on an update would make this a nice property. Apart from that, we were surpised by the hotel wanting to charge us $30 extra per night for our 3rd guest. That was strange to us, since our reservation was always for 3 guests. They are either dishonest or disorganized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
waikiki wanna be
Business
san diego california
Oct 2, 2012

great location but motel six or 5 star of the 2 stars

we love this location. across the street from the beach, beach view from the pool,great view maybe the best of diamond head in all of Waikiki. Jungle setting in the big city. The room is small the air conditioning worked but we had to shut it off all the time when it got cold enough then turn it back on.. Staff could spend an extra 5 minutes a day to get the grim out of the corners of the room and I hat e to say it i think there was mold in the bathroom. But the room seems clean and this is the best deal in waikiki for the location and pool deck view. Starbucks and Abc store steps from the lobby and a cool bar restaurant from your elevator with oceanview.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco, CA
Jun 6, 2009

Super Location but,,,,,,,,,

great location for its price! the rooms are kinda small... especially with two beds because the tv is huge and takes space. there were cockroaches in our room. that was disgusting. plus, water leak from the ac. depends on which room because we booked two rooms and one of them had no problem at all. tiny tiny pool but u might as well go to the beach. but overall, i would say it was a good deal. the hotel was actually decent looking because i was expecting a small-old-looking hotel when i booked it. go to 15th floor and go left from elevator to go outside to take pictures of diamond head and beautiful view of the beach! 5 stars for the location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rebob
Business
Carlsbad, NM
Apr 26, 2009

Get away

Upon checking in staff were very friendly and helpful. Orginal room was 1 queen when it was supposed to be 2 doubles and could not be changed until next day. Had to move next morning. Bathrooms were clean, bedspreads looked worn out and beds sagged. Paint peeling off the ceiling from water damage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is a short walk from this hotel. The food was good in the Lu Lu's restaurant

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Oct 28, 2008

Very Accomodating Manager

Park Shore Waikiki, Honolulu, Hawaii was located in a great spot! The beach is directly across the street. The room was clean, which is fortunate because the walkways and hallways of the hotel were very dirty. We did have a very loud room next door which made it IMPOSSIBLE to sleep. We called security not once but twice (finally at 4:00 in the morning the security guard kicked them out of the hotel). We were so tired and had a red eye the next day that the hotel manager was so nice and got us breakfast for our troubles. This hotel would have a TERRIBLE review if it weren't for that awesome hotel manager!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was some good shopping close by.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anniversary traverler
Business
Pasadena, ca
May 25, 2009

Park Shore Review

Hotel is smelly and restuarants are a bit expensive. Close to a lot of things. Rooms are small and not comfy at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jahir y sus sorprendentes amigos
Business
Sonora Mexico
Jul 21, 2011

unforgettable vacations

The hotel was good, excelent place in front to the waikiki beach, it has a good pool in the third floor, (we use it just one day because we were meeting all the places of the Island). Its just someting that we didnt like and it wasnt mentionated in the hotel description. "The hotel doesnt have parking" they have some guys that take your car and they parking in the underground of the hotel, they charge 20dls per day. All our vacations we park the car in the free places near to the beach (which are very difficult because there will find yourself much population)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can go to eat to the food court of Alamoana mall.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jul 7, 2009

Definitely a 3 star or less hote

The hotel is worn and in need of updating. Good location and views of the beach. Easy access to public transportation. Travel center in lobby. No free internet - we could not even print our boarding passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lulu's offers good breakfasts.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 17, 2007

My review of Park Shore Waikiki

MY EXPERIENCE AT THE PARK SHORE WAIKIKI WAS GREAT. THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME VACATIONING IN HAWAII AND MY OVERALL TRIP WAS EXCELLENT. THE HOTEL WAS PERFECTLY LOCATED DIRECTLY ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BEACH. ALTHOUGH I PAID FOR A CITY VIEW ROOM I HAD A GREAT VIEW OF THE OCEAN AS WELL. THE BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE AND IT WAS VERY CLEAN. THE HOTEL STAFF WAS GREAT. I COULDN'T ASK FOR A BETTER VACATION. I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top