$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 18, 2014 Check-out: Nov 21, 2014

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
317 reviews
great location, walk to the beach

My kids walked to the beach everyday. very nice stay See full review

  • hornsby
  • Aug 8, 2014
Great Escape

The hospitality was wonderful. The location was close the all the activities. See full review

  • Theppi
  • May 9, 2014
Treating guests to magical views of the Diamond Head volcanic cone, Park Shore Waikiki is set on the Waikiki coastline in Honolulu. The resort offers affordable rooms, a state-of-the-art conference area, and 226 accommodations to suit each guest. Every room comes with free Wi-Fi (call to confirm), a mini-fridge, and a complimentary daily newspaper. Savor breakfast and lunch at retro surf-themed restaurant Lulu's Waikiki, and appreciate local entertainment when night falls. Sushi fans can indulge at Yoshitsune, while healthy fruit-packed smoothies are the perfect pick-me-up from Tucker & Bevvy. Take a dip in the pool and gaze across spectacular ocean views, or unwind with some yoga at Infinity Fitness & Massage.
Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms
  • Conference and event spaces
  • 18 floors
  • Pools
  • Restaurants: Tucker & Bevvy, Lulu's Waikiki and Yoshitsune
  • Coffee shop: Starbucks
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • ATM
  • 24-hour desk
Neighborhood
Across the street from the hotel are the Honolulu Zoo and Kuhio Beach Park, the latter being famous for its surfing contests. The Waikiki Aquarium is also nearby, and visitors can observe Hawaii's marine life up close. Stroll to Kapiolani Park and Teddy's Bigger Burgers to relish a thick hamburger made to your specifications, or tee off at one of the many premier golf courses in Oahu, which are surrounded by incredible mountain and ocean scenery.
Hints and tips
Book the one-bedroom suite for the hotel's most spacious room, offering views of the ocean, Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head.

Wash down your Teddy's Bigger Burger with one of their irresistible milkshakes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2721 -157.8219
Area served
Honolulu, HI and Waikiki Beach
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport
Area description
Honolulu Zoo and the Waikiki Aquarium located one block from hotel. Queen's Beach across the street. Diamond Head is an easy walk, Ala Moana Center is only three miles from hotel, Aloha Tower Marketplace is located four miles, Iolani Palace is five miles from hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Shore Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Park Shore Waikiki Rooms

Hotel Room
A comfortable guestroom offering views of Waikiki as well as a private standing balcony. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Partial Ocean View
Delightful guestroom featuring a private balcony ideal for viewing the island's lush tropical landscape and catching glimpses of sparkling ocean. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Ocean View
Amazing views of dazzling blue skies meeting turquoise water are the highlight of these comfortable guestrooms. A private balcony offers lounge furniture to enjoy the views. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Oceanfront
Recently refreshed rooms are an ideal location offers breathtaking views of Diamond Head and the Pacific Ocean. A private balcony with comfortable lounge furniture is the ideal place to take in the view. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Diamond Head Suites
Expansive suite features views of Diamond Head and Kapiolani Park 1 king bed plus 1 queen sleeper sofa in living area Private balcony/lanai Mini-fridge, microwave, toaster and coffeemaker Free daily local newspaper In-room safe($), Air-conditioned Rate is for 1-2 people, maximum 4.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.4 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.4 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.7 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.3 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.1 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 9.9 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.6 mi
  • Makapuu Beach: 10.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Intimate conference room, great for 2 - 25 people. Approximately 700 square feet. Upper pool deck great for receptions from 25 - 200 people. Unobstructed views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach with stunning sunsets daily.

Dining

Lulu's Waikiki Surf Club
open 24 hours daily, serving popular American fare such as appetizers, hamburgers, salads, sandwiches, chicken, and steak and seafood entrees. Offers rail seating with spectacular views of Diamond Head Crater and Waikiki Beach, as well as live entertainment, and surfing and sporting events.
Yoshitsune
featuring traditional Japanese cuisine and sushi bar, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner
Starbuck's Coffee
the world's best gourmet coffee shop, conveniently located in our downstairs lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (317)

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 317
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
huy
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 13, 2007

bad management

when we first arrived we were not greeted. hotel staff at front desk werent very friendly or helpful. we waited and slept on the side walk outside for 4 hours before we were let into our room so i questioned the staff about the situation and she flipped out. i would not even stay at this hotel if they offered me for free. so so disappointed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington
May 5, 2009

verry small room,peeling paint,rood staf

smallest room ever,not enough room to open suitcase.peeling paint old fixtures.stinks like cigars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

zoo and aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendora, CA
Sep 13, 2010

Horrible Room at Park Shore Waikiki

Overall I had a great time visiting Hawaii. However, that was because I didn't spend much time in the Hotel and I know people that live there, who showed me around. The picture of the room is blatant false advertisement. The size of the room is the smallest room I have ever had in my entire life. With a balcony that was barely big enough to stand on, there was certainly no way to bring a chair out their (picture showed chairs and table). The bed was not as large as appeared in the picture and bedding material was sub-standard to say the least (there was no comforter, just sheets and a bead spread that lines the bottom of the bed to cover your feet). The mattress was also very uncomfortable, as it was not much softer than the ground. The picture shows a dresser with a flat screen 32" TV on top. There was no dresser and the TV was just a 25 or 27" tube TV which sat on top of the refrigerator. The picture also showed about six fluffy pillows, in reality there were two flat cushions that could hardly even be called a pillow. On top of the room being the worst ever, with motel 6 ranking much higher, the room key routinely didn't work I eventually had the key replaced, at which time the hotel staff incredulously asked "What did you do to it?" I also left a disposable camera by the pool for an hour and it was stolen (my fault of course, I can't blame the hotel on that one). Not only will I never recommend this hotel, but I will tell people to avoid it like the plague. I am currently researching the best course to pursue legal action through small claims court for the absurd misrepresentation of the hotel room in the photos, which I have saved from my room and the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You must rent a car. Waikiki beach is nothing compared to seeing turtles swim around "Three Tables Beach" and the waterfall at Waimea Bay, at the North Shore, or "China Walls" at the South Shore, or Kayaking to the Moks on the East Shore. Hanauma Bay is probably the best place to snorkel and you can take a bus there with just a $6 entry fee, it is a must to see large quantities of colorful fish. Waikiki beach is where to be for clubbing and dinning, but don't waste your time at the overcrowded beach, you must talk to a locals or do your research to enjoy the more beautiful parts of the island. I strongly recommend Kayaking, Hiking, snorkeling, visiting waterfalls, and just exploring the beauty of the island by driving along the highways and stopping at all of the great scenic spots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cincinnati travelers
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Wedding/honeymoon getaway

The staff was very friendly and understanding when we decided that this hotel was not the place we wanted to spend our wedding/honeymoon. The room was small, old, and smelled bad. This was definately not the romantic getaway I had always pictured. We checked in, and checked out almost immediately!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland ,Or.
Oct 13, 2009

One night stay, thankfully not longer

Business trip,dingy room,worn furniture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nono
Business
Torrance, CA
Sep 29, 2010

Super Location, horrible rooms

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I don't usually hang around Waikiki for the night life. I visit families and the local areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northern california
Oct 19, 2010

disappointed

will consider other hotels. Disappointed with room. Staff very polite, however

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

numerous entertainment, and beach, within walking distance. hotel location excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss Ruth
Business
Kailua Kona, Hi
Apr 24, 2012

Disappointed in Room

There were no problems but we were very disappointed in the room. The carpet was old and dirty. Dresser, night stand, tv old. Bed comfortable. The room was very small and just very out dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for everything food, beach, shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelers RK
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Oct 17, 2012

Changed Hotels!

Me and my husband visited this hotel 10-10-12 and they had renovations going on. Dust and noise everywhere. Elevators covered in plastic. Room very small. We cahnged hotels because this did not feel like a vaction when we walked in. Hopefully it will be better after renovations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go To Dukes. Fun restaurant/Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Upset superman
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 22, 2013

Not bad

King size bed was comfort but rather than that I would not recommend this hotel. If I was smart, I will pay little bit extra money on hotel. Staff was not so friendly, maid room service wasn't provide nice cleaning especially restroom. Location was ok but too many homeless people all around hotel. It was my 5th time vacation in Hawaii but this hotel experience was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top