$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
269 reviews
Fantastic Waikiki vacation!

Really loved this hotel! So close to the beach. Literally out the door and across the street.... See full review

  • CJtravels
  • Aug 11, 2015
perfect holidays

Booked an oceanfront room for three people with two queen beds. Perfect location 50m off the beach... See full review

  • Guillaume
  • Jun 8, 2015

Treating guests to magical views of the Diamond Head volcanic cone, Park Shore Waikiki is set on the Waikiki coastline in Honolulu. The resort offers affordable rooms, a state-of-the-art conference area, and 226 accommodations to suit each guest. Every room comes with Wi-Fi access (call to confirm), a mini-fridge, and a complimentary daily newspaper. Savor breakfast and lunch at retro surf-themed restaurant Lulu's Waikiki, and appreciate local entertainment when night falls. Sushi fans can indulge at Yoshitsune, while healthy fruit-packed smoothies are the perfect pick-me-up from Tucker & Bevvy. Take a dip in the pool and gaze across spectacular ocean views, or unwind with some yoga at Infinity Fitness & Massage. Property is non-smoking.

Location

Across the street from the hotel are the Honolulu Zoo and Kuhio Beach Park, the latter being famous for its surfing contests. The Waikiki Aquarium is also nearby, and visitors can observe Hawaii's marine life up close. Stroll to Kapiolani Park and Teddy's Bigger Burgers to relish a thick hamburger made to your specifications, or tee off at one of the many premier golf courses in Oahu, which are surrounded by incredible mountain and ocean scenery.

Highlights
  • 226 guestrooms
  • Conference and event spaces
  • 18 floors
  • Pools
  • Restaurants: Tucker & Bevvy, Lulu's Waikiki and Yoshitsune
  • Coffee shop: Starbucks
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • ATM
  • 24-hour desk
Policies

Book the one-bedroom suite for the hotel's most spacious room, offering views of the ocean, Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head.

Wash down your Teddy's Bigger Burger with one of their irresistible milkshakes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Shore Waikiki also booked these hotels.

★★★
$148
3.7 / 5 402 reviews
★★★
$99
3.4 / 5 310 reviews
★★★★
$168
3.9 / 5 1,083 reviews
★★★★
$189
4.1 / 5 210 reviews
★★★
$179
4.2 / 5 37 reviews
★★★
$99
3.8 / 5 313 reviews
★★★
$92
3.4 / 5 137 reviews
★★★★
$179
4.1 / 5 608 reviews
★★★
$135
3.8 / 5 108 reviews

Park Shore Waikiki Rooms

Hotel Room
A comfortable guestroom offering views of Waikiki as well as a private standing balcony. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Partial Ocean View
Delightful guestroom featuring a private balcony ideal for viewing the island's lush tropical landscape and catching glimpses of sparkling ocean. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Ocean View
Amazing views of dazzling blue skies meeting turquoise water are the highlight of these comfortable guestrooms. A private balcony offers lounge furniture to enjoy the views. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Oceanfront
Recently refreshed rooms are an ideal location offers breathtaking views of Diamond Head and the Pacific Ocean. A private balcony with comfortable lounge furniture is the ideal place to take in the view. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Diamond Head Suites
Expansive suite features views of Diamond Head and Kapiolani Park 1 king bed plus 1 queen sleeper sofa in living area Private balcony/lanai Mini-fridge, microwave, toaster and coffeemaker Free daily local newspaper In-room safe($), Air-conditioned Rate is for 1-2 people, maximum 4.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.4 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.4 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.7 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.3 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.1 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 9.9 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.6 mi
  • Makapuu Beach: 10.7 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Intimate conference room, great for 2 - 25 people. Approximately 700 square feet. Upper pool deck great for receptions from 25 - 200 people. Unobstructed views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach with stunning sunsets daily.

Dining

Lulu's Waikiki Surf Club
open 24 hours daily, serving popular American fare such as appetizers, hamburgers, salads, sandwiches, chicken, and steak and seafood entrees. Offers rail seating with spectacular views of Diamond Head Crater and Waikiki Beach, as well as live entertainment, and surfing and sporting events.
Yoshitsune
featuring traditional Japanese cuisine and sushi bar, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner
Starbuck's Coffee
the world's best gourmet coffee shop, conveniently located in our downstairs lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 269
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss Ruth
Couples
Kailua Kona, Hi
Apr 24, 2012

Disappointed in Room

There were no problems but we were very disappointed in the room. The carpet was old and dirty. Dresser, night stand, tv old. Bed comfortable. The room was very small and just very out dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for everything food, beach, shopping

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Upset superman
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 22, 2013

Not bad

King size bed was comfort but rather than that I would not recommend this hotel. If I was smart, I will pay little bit extra money on hotel. Staff was not so friendly, maid room service wasn't provide nice cleaning especially restroom. Location was ok but too many homeless people all around hotel. It was my 5th time vacation in Hawaii but this hotel experience was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nic australia
Couples
Australia
Dec 6, 2013

Excellent location, great service

Hotel was in a great location - across from the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful! Excellent value! Pool area could do with some updating to make it more comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk up to diamond head. Really nice!

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Baltimore, MI
Feb 2, 2010

Great location but needs updating

My wife and I stayed at this hotel 9 years ago and it hasn't changed one bit. Although we love the location, this hotel desperatley needs to be renovated. They also force valet parking on you. I wouldn't have minded that if the hotel was at a 4 or 5 star rating. Until they renovate this hotel, I would highly recommend staying somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great farmers market on Saturdays just outside the enterance to Diamond Head.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jan 8, 2008

Yucky rooms but great breakfast

I found the room to be small, dirty and moldy smelling. The carpets in the hallway smelled too. But we found out that the restaurant attached to the hotel (managed by a different company) offered one of the best breakfasts I've ever had. We had dinner there one night also and that was pretty good too. But I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good dinners with live music. Nice location overlooking the ocean.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
W. and R.
Couples
Ontario, Canada
Dec 31, 2010

Not the best

The positive things about Park Shore were; clean and comfortable beds, helpful staff and excellent location. The negative; the room was in rough shape. The air conditioner leaked so we had a huge puddle in the middle of the floor. This room really needed some fixing up, especially carpet, paint, etc. We are not 5 star people but this is probably the worst looking room we have ever stayed in. Also it was during Christmas and the wi-fi was never working which made it difficult to communicate on my laptop with family back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was great to rent a car and see the whole island. we especially loved Sandy Beach where the waves crash right at the shore.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle, WA
Jul 26, 2007

Location

The room is too small and not as I expected. Bathroom is small, ironing is old and burn on the back, so I was unable to iron my clothes. There were leakage on the air conditioning and it is dripping on the floor in the door way. The only nice thing about this hotel is the staff and the location right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close walk to the beach, by the zoo, and on the main street of Waikiki.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jae Jae
Couples
Seattle
Nov 9, 2010

Really dated

The hotel really needs a facelift and is a bit depressing. If it was not located on beautiful Waikiki, it would be a $39 room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

LuLu's was great for grabbing a quick and delicious breakfast.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 6, 2008

The hotel is old and worn ...

The hotel is old and worn but for the price and the fact that it is right across the street from Wikiki beach it was ok. I was suprised that there was no parking other than on the metered street or valet parking at $20/night. It is a fair hotel in a great location with beach, shopping, and dining near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can walk to whatever you might need for a short stay but everything is expensive in Hawaii. Try Duke's for diner and drinks about 1/2 mile west on that same street in the Westin Hotel.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Torrance, CA
Feb 16, 2010

Good Location, but in need of updates

I chose this hotel based on multiple reviews from multiple sites and decided based on the reviews and pictures that the hotel was a nice looking place to go. The location was AWESOME! It backs up to the Honolulu Zoo and Diamondhead and has a bodyboarding (boogieboarding) only area right out front and a little lagoon for those who just want to wade in the ocean, all just steps away. It was close to great restaurants and convenience stores, which was great. Unfortunately, the room was tiny and in need of updating. The paint was dirty and had streaks all over it, the wallpaper was peeling off the walls, the molding was damaged and i could see rust in some places of the floor and ceiling. The maid we had was very nice, but the rest of the staff seemed indifferent to any requests we made. In addition, we heard all sorts of noise from the alley between this hotel and it's incredibly close neighbor, the Aston Waikiki, mostly delivery trucks and staff on breaks, but it goes all day and all night long! The balcony was big enough for my big toe and even if i had wanted to sit out there, there was no furniture to do so. Lastly, the bed, wow, i could feel every single srping in the mattress and it was old enough to have a tilt to the side so that i perpetually felt as though i would roll off the bed. All in all, if you're looking for somewhere to put your luggage and never see the room, stay here. If not, and you're looking for a nice romantic spot or just a room you can relax in, pay a bit more and stay in a higher class hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Bike Hawaii and ge tthe Bike, Hike, Sail and Snorkel package. They have fabulous guides and the views are truly spectacular! Even though there hadn't been much raina nd the 200 foot waterfall was more of a trickle, it was awe inspiring and the journey there was even better than the destination. The biking is downhill, with some stunning views and a great deli lunch. The sail and snorkel is great too...we got so close to a Sea Turtle i swear i could've touched it (but i didn't)! :-)

Back to menu Return to top