$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
367 out of 367
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seaside
Oct 27, 2008

very family friendly

The hotel is very close to the beach which is very nice. It also has Starbux and ABC store next to it which saves a lot of time looking for a good cup of coffee or a snack. The room are not very big but you only sleep there anyway. Hotel stuff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International market is 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim
Aug 25, 2008

Great location

I was going to Hawaii for only a weekend, to attend a concert at the Shell. This was the perfect hotel for such an event, as it was walking distance to virtually everything I needed. It was nothing fancy but very very clean. The bed was so comfortable! The staff was very friendly. When my fire alarm started chirping due to a low battery, they had someone up there immediately! I would not hesitate to stay again or recommend it to others. And a most gorgeous view from the pool! I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A one of the most stunning views of waikiki beach from here, Diamond Head on your left, landmark hotels on your right. The zoo across the street. Close to shopping, dining and lots of activities in daytime as well as night entertainment. A fun place to hang out.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunnyvale
Dec 2, 2008

Great Location, take only ocean view rooms

Hiii This hotel has an excellent location, its lovely to have an ocean view/partial ocean view room. The staff is very friendly and nice. The hotel can get upgraded and redone, its an old hotel so everything needs redone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Waikiki beach , the wall of waikiki is opposite the hotel. Parking is also very close.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brossard
Aug 11, 2008

beach lovers

The park shore hotel is very convenient and has the most fine location in waikiki: in front of the beach with a beautiful view, even the pool is beach view, besides capiolani park for taking a walk or bicycle ride, buses stop at the door to visit waikiki or honolulu,or hanauma bay. Buses can take you for a circle tour of Oahu at only 2$! All the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are little with old rug and furniture but give you all your needs: a balcony, small fridge, coffee maker with coffee provided each day, a table and 2 chairs. We had two double beds, a bathroom with a bath and plenty of space for our clothes. Beach towels were given us each day at the lobby. We spent a very good time at the park shore,the best hotel in waikiki at a reasonable price, for beach and nature's lovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

starbuck coffee ,restaurant and ABC store in the hotel, newspaper all mornings at each floor, bus at the door to visit

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Mar 21, 2010

Perfect Location! Great price!

LOCATION: The best part of the stay is definitely the location. The hotel is located right across the street from the beach (literally a 30 second walk) and a beautiful park. Another great part of the location is that it is not totally surrounded by other hotels, which helps the view and the privacy. The ABC store is right downstairs for convenience, right next to Starbucks, and down the street a bit is Teddy's Burgers (best burgers on the island). ROOMS: The rooms are small but decent. My girlfriend and I didn't plan on spending much time in the room, since we would be off on adventures or at the beach. The bathroom and shower was small, bed was comfortable, and the balcony was solid. We had an amazing view of Diamond Head and the beach/ocean after paying for an upgrade (definitely worth it!!). The only negative thing was that on certain nights, the Tiki bar downstairs had live music and you slightly could hear it in our room. ACTIVITIES: We went and hiked up Diamond Head (which is an extinct volcano), which only costs $1. It was a good workout, and provided some amazing views of the island. Next we did a dolphin adventure, where we got to swim and play with dolphins, lots of fun! Next we went on a dolphin/whale watching, and snorkling tour, which was great! We saw lots of dolphins and whales, and the snorkling was decent (not that great compared to Australia, Fiji, or Mexico). I was able to do plenty of surfing, which is only a few minute walk down the beach (to rent boards). Unfortunately, the surf is very crowded, but you can expect that at any popular surfing spot in the world. Finally, we did a Pearl Harbor Tour, which was fairly disappointing since we had to do so much waiting around for buses/shuttles and boats. Overall, a great trip! I am a world traveller, who cares more about the experiences, rather than luxury and being waited on hand and foot. This hotel is perfect for people who go for a great location, modest and comfortable hotel, and to save money on the hotel in order to spend it on other fun activities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SEATTLE
May 3, 2010

FABULUS,GREAT LOCATION

FABULUS .....THE LOCATION IS GREAT...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 11, 2011

Location is perfect, beautiful!

It's really nice hotel, with perfect location, right on a Waikiki beach. Compare price and quality its one of the best offer which i ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poopster
Business
WI
Jan 29, 2010

Good hotel close to beach and good price

I went for a week long conference and this was one of the cheaper options that looked decently good. For what you pay, you'll get a decently nice room, good service (very helpful), and a great location. When I got there, I paid $20/day upgrade to get a ocean view vs city view. My conference was across the city, so I rented a moped from a rental office right behind the hotel and used that for the week. The moped worked out great, even went to Hanuama Bay with it. Also to add in, I had to get a copy of my receipt from the hotel months later and they were very helpful in tracking it down and sending a copy via email. Very quality hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short short walk to the beach

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 31, 2010

Park Shore

Had a great experience.. Hotel Staff was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 21, 2007

WORK BUSINESS TRIP more fun than it should have been

The room was just what you need to be RIGHT at the beach in Oahu. Overlooking Diamond Head with the morning sunrise, and a great view of the Crystal blue ocean from your balcony/Lanai. Small in size, but who stays in their room on vacation. Coffee for breakfast, or you can visit Starbucks next to the hotel if you need more than Hawaiian flavored coffee. Cable TV, Great central air - not that you need it coz most rooms have a great cross breeze and face the park and diamond head. Ocean view rooms have the direct sun in the afternoon so the Air works great in those rooms. High floors are best - above - 10 as the LuLu's restaurant/nightclub gets loud over the weekends, but you can't hear much when you on a higher floor. Close to all restaurants/clubs/bars/hot spots, and THE BUS stops right in front of the hotel. Cheaper and better than a rental car-Parking $20 - but in & out privilages. Have fun ALOHA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach 2 mins. Restaurants from Tiki Grill to Moana terrace grill, Wolfgang Puck Pizza, Starbucks, Cold Stone, all in the same block. Zoo across the street and watch the fireworks at the Hilton on the weekends from the gazebo on the pier near Queens beach.

Back to menu Return to top