$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
just a waianae guy
Business
hawaii
May 27, 2013

not the greatest

For the price and location it was ok. I rather stay at the Ala Moana any day. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Upset superman
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 22, 2013

Not bad

King size bed was comfort but rather than that I would not recommend this hotel. If I was smart, I will pay little bit extra money on hotel. Staff was not so friendly, maid room service wasn't provide nice cleaning especially restroom. Location was ok but too many homeless people all around hotel. It was my 5th time vacation in Hawaii but this hotel experience was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nic australia
Business
Australia
Dec 6, 2013

Excellent location, great service

Hotel was in a great location - across from the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful! Excellent value! Pool area could do with some updating to make it more comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk up to diamond head. Really nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rebob
Business
Carlsbad, NM
Apr 26, 2009

Get away

Upon checking in staff were very friendly and helpful. Orginal room was 1 queen when it was supposed to be 2 doubles and could not be changed until next day. Had to move next morning. Bathrooms were clean, bedspreads looked worn out and beds sagged. Paint peeling off the ceiling from water damage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is a short walk from this hotel. The food was good in the Lu Lu's restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SHORELINE, WA
May 25, 2008

Good Locaction

This hotel, Is in a great location. Right at the end of Waikiki Beach and easy access out to the freeways, zoo, and Diamond Head. The hotel was overal just ok to me. It's very old and needed alot of upgrades, there were scratches, dents and stains all over our room. The room was small and cramped, the Lani was big but dirty (don't go out in your bear feet or you will be all black). The bathroom was really small too. Everything else about the hotel was fine. Nothing extravagent and probably wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is shopping right outside the hotel and all the way down the street. Dinning is just a short walk or you can eat in one of the two resturants in the hotel. You can even walk across the street to the zoo or to Diamond Head. It really is a great location for a hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
W. and R.
Business
Ontario, Canada
Dec 31, 2010

Not the best

The positive things about Park Shore were; clean and comfortable beds, helpful staff and excellent location. The negative; the room was in rough shape. The air conditioner leaked so we had a huge puddle in the middle of the floor. This room really needed some fixing up, especially carpet, paint, etc. We are not 5 star people but this is probably the worst looking room we have ever stayed in. Also it was during Christmas and the wi-fi was never working which made it difficult to communicate on my laptop with family back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was great to rent a car and see the whole island. we especially loved Sandy Beach where the waves crash right at the shore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 26, 2007

Location

The room is too small and not as I expected. Bathroom is small, ironing is old and burn on the back, so I was unable to iron my clothes. There were leakage on the air conditioning and it is dripping on the floor in the door way. The only nice thing about this hotel is the staff and the location right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close walk to the beach, by the zoo, and on the main street of Waikiki.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jae Jae
Business
Seattle
Nov 9, 2010

Really dated

The hotel really needs a facelift and is a bit depressing. If it was not located on beautiful Waikiki, it would be a $39 room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

LuLu's was great for grabbing a quick and delicious breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 6, 2008

The hotel is old and worn ...

The hotel is old and worn but for the price and the fact that it is right across the street from Wikiki beach it was ok. I was suprised that there was no parking other than on the metered street or valet parking at $20/night. It is a fair hotel in a great location with beach, shopping, and dining near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can walk to whatever you might need for a short stay but everything is expensive in Hawaii. Try Duke's for diner and drinks about 1/2 mile west on that same street in the Westin Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Renee me too
Business
chicago ,IL
Jan 20, 2011

come to far to stay here

the location was good. the hotel was bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top