$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
367 out of 367
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cardiac kitten
Business
Nanaimo, BC, Canada
May 19, 2012

Big disappointment

Room very, very small, marijuana odor coming into room from vents, room smelled moldy. Front desk moved myself and my daughter to another room and I was charged an extra $300 for the week. The new room was very noisy with delivery trucks arriving at 5am for deliveries. On the plus side, the pool was always in the sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
waikiki wanna be
Business
san diego california
Oct 2, 2012

great location but motel six or 5 star of the 2 stars

we love this location. across the street from the beach, beach view from the pool,great view maybe the best of diamond head in all of Waikiki. Jungle setting in the big city. The room is small the air conditioning worked but we had to shut it off all the time when it got cold enough then turn it back on.. Staff could spend an extra 5 minutes a day to get the grim out of the corners of the room and I hat e to say it i think there was mold in the bathroom. But the room seems clean and this is the best deal in waikiki for the location and pool deck view. Starbucks and Abc store steps from the lobby and a cool bar restaurant from your elevator with oceanview.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelers RK
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Oct 17, 2012

Changed Hotels!

Me and my husband visited this hotel 10-10-12 and they had renovations going on. Dust and noise everywhere. Elevators covered in plastic. Room very small. We cahnged hotels because this did not feel like a vaction when we walked in. Hopefully it will be better after renovations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go To Dukes. Fun restaurant/Bar

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frenchie in Waikiki
Business
Waikiki - Park Shore Waikiki
Feb 26, 2013

Hotel in renovation galore !

Unfortunately, I happened to be staying in this hotel while they were undertaking major renos. For four nights, I could not get on the lanai (not even open the door to the balcony)... the room was stuffy, and the smell coming through from the renos done on the balcony gave a major headache. Finally after complaining to the staff, one of them was very helpful and put me in a upgraded room (for people with handicaps)... no bathtub... just a shower... but it was not so bad as I was upgraded with a full view of the ocean. I believe that the hotel should not have allowed guests to stay in rooms with no access to the lanai or the least they should have done is informed the guests ahead of time... because, if I had been informed ahead of time I would have booked my vacations somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
just a waianae guy
Business
hawaii
May 27, 2013

not the greatest

For the price and location it was ok. I rather stay at the Ala Moana any day. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Upset superman
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 22, 2013

Not bad

King size bed was comfort but rather than that I would not recommend this hotel. If I was smart, I will pay little bit extra money on hotel. Staff was not so friendly, maid room service wasn't provide nice cleaning especially restroom. Location was ok but too many homeless people all around hotel. It was my 5th time vacation in Hawaii but this hotel experience was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nic australia
Business
Australia
Dec 6, 2013

Excellent location, great service

Hotel was in a great location - across from the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful! Excellent value! Pool area could do with some updating to make it more comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk up to diamond head. Really nice!

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco, CA
Jun 6, 2009

Super Location but,,,,,,,,,

great location for its price! the rooms are kinda small... especially with two beds because the tv is huge and takes space. there were cockroaches in our room. that was disgusting. plus, water leak from the ac. depends on which room because we booked two rooms and one of them had no problem at all. tiny tiny pool but u might as well go to the beach. but overall, i would say it was a good deal. the hotel was actually decent looking because i was expecting a small-old-looking hotel when i booked it. go to 15th floor and go left from elevator to go outside to take pictures of diamond head and beautiful view of the beach! 5 stars for the location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Baltimore, MI
Feb 2, 2010

Great location but needs updating

My wife and I stayed at this hotel 9 years ago and it hasn't changed one bit. Although we love the location, this hotel desperatley needs to be renovated. They also force valet parking on you. I wouldn't have minded that if the hotel was at a 4 or 5 star rating. Until they renovate this hotel, I would highly recommend staying somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great farmers market on Saturdays just outside the enterance to Diamond Head.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 8, 2008

Yucky rooms but great breakfast

I found the room to be small, dirty and moldy smelling. The carpets in the hallway smelled too. But we found out that the restaurant attached to the hotel (managed by a different company) offered one of the best breakfasts I've ever had. We had dinner there one night also and that was pretty good too. But I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good dinners with live music. Nice location overlooking the ocean.

Back to menu Return to top