$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
511 reviews
Great Escape

The hospitality was wonderful. The location was close the all the activities. See full review

  • Theppi
  • May 9, 2014
EXCELLENT HOTEL!

A great hotel from check-in to check-out! The staff was always helpful and friendly. Our 8th floor... See full review

  • Miata Frank
  • Mar 8, 2014
Treating guests to magical views of the Diamond Head volcanic cone, Park Shore Waikiki is set on the Waikiki coastline in Honolulu. The resort offers affordable rooms, a state-of-the-art conference area, and 226 accommodations to suit each guest. Every room comes with free Wi-Fi (call to confirm), a mini-fridge, and a complimentary daily newspaper. Savor breakfast and lunch at retro surf-themed restaurant Lulu's Waikiki, and appreciate local entertainment when night falls. Sushi fans can indulge at Yoshitsune, while healthy fruit-packed smoothies are the perfect pick-me-up from Tucker & Bevvy. Take a dip in the pool and gaze across spectacular ocean views, or unwind with some yoga at Infinity Fitness & Massage.
Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms
  • Conference and event spaces
  • 18 floors
  • Pools
  • Restaurants: Tucker & Bevvy, Lulu's Waikiki and Yoshitsune
  • Coffee shop: Starbucks
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • ATM
  • 24-hour desk
Neighborhood
Across the street from the hotel are the Honolulu Zoo and Kuhio Beach Park, the latter being famous for its surfing contests. The Waikiki Aquarium is also nearby, and visitors can observe Hawaii's marine life up close. Stroll to Kapiolani Park and Teddy's Bigger Burgers to relish a thick hamburger made to your specifications, or tee off at one of the many premier golf courses in Oahu, which are surrounded by incredible mountain and ocean scenery.
Hints and tips
Book the one-bedroom suite for the hotel's most spacious room, offering views of the ocean, Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head.

Wash down your Teddy's Bigger Burger with one of their irresistible milkshakes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Park Shore Waikiki Rooms

Hotel Room
A comfortable guestroom offering views of Waikiki as well as a private standing balcony. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Partial Ocean View
Delightful guestroom featuring a private balcony ideal for viewing the island's lush tropical landscape and catching glimpses of sparkling ocean. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Ocean View
Amazing views of dazzling blue skies meeting turquoise water are the highlight of these comfortable guestrooms. A private balcony offers lounge furniture to enjoy the views. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Oceanfront
Recently refreshed rooms are an ideal location offers breathtaking views of Diamond Head and the Pacific Ocean. A private balcony with comfortable lounge furniture is the ideal place to take in the view. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Diamond Head Suites
Expansive suite features views of Diamond Head and Kapiolani Park 1 king bed plus 1 queen sleeper sofa in living area Private balcony/lanai Mini-fridge, microwave, toaster and coffeemaker Free daily local newspaper In-room safe($), Air-conditioned Rate is for 1-2 people, maximum 4.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Shore Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2721 -157.8219
Area served
Honolulu, HI and Waikiki Beach
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport
Area description
Honolulu Zoo and the Waikiki Aquarium located one block from hotel. Queen's Beach across the street. Diamond Head is an easy walk, Ala Moana Center is only three miles from hotel, Aloha Tower Marketplace is located four miles, Iolani Palace is five miles from hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.4 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.4 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.7 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.3 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.1 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 9.9 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.6 mi
  • Makapuu Beach: 10.7 mi

Dining

Lulu's Waikiki Surf Club
open 24 hours daily, serving popular American fare such as appetizers, hamburgers, salads, sandwiches, chicken, and steak and seafood entrees. Offers rail seating with spectacular views of Diamond Head Crater and Waikiki Beach, as well as live entertainment, and surfing and sporting events.
Yoshitsune
featuring traditional Japanese cuisine and sushi bar, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner
Starbuck's Coffee
the world's best gourmet coffee shop, conveniently located in our downstairs lobby

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Intimate conference room, great for 2 - 25 people. Approximately 700 square feet. Upper pool deck great for receptions from 25 - 200 people. Unobstructed views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach with stunning sunsets daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (511)

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
511 out of 511
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomfield, Nebraska
Nov 3, 2009

Don't Go!

I travel to Oahu twice yearly to visit my Dad. This hotel has been my worst experierce. The rooms ( I was in two of them) are poorly insulated, lack lighting,microwave oven and seating . These things I can tolerate in a "cheap" hotel, which this one is NOT...The really bad news was the constant water dripping from air vents located on the ceiling that, no embellishment here,kept my daughter and I awake and filled a 8 gallon trash can daily. Many attempts by staff were made to repair, some lasting hours in our room,to no avail.We lived for two weeks with eight plus damp towels around the trash can on the floor....Never again. Trust me, you have lots of choices . I urge you to keep looking... Cynthia Lemke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glendora, CA
Sep 13, 2010

Horrible Room at Park Shore Waikiki

Overall I had a great time visiting Hawaii. However, that was because I didn't spend much time in the Hotel and I know people that live there, who showed me around. The picture of the room is blatant false advertisement. The size of the room is the smallest room I have ever had in my entire life. With a balcony that was barely big enough to stand on, there was certainly no way to bring a chair out their (picture showed chairs and table). The bed was not as large as appeared in the picture and bedding material was sub-standard to say the least (there was no comforter, just sheets and a bead spread that lines the bottom of the bed to cover your feet). The mattress was also very uncomfortable, as it was not much softer than the ground. The picture shows a dresser with a flat screen 32" TV on top. There was no dresser and the TV was just a 25 or 27" tube TV which sat on top of the refrigerator. The picture also showed about six fluffy pillows, in reality there were two flat cushions that could hardly even be called a pillow. On top of the room being the worst ever, with motel 6 ranking much higher, the room key routinely didn't work I eventually had the key replaced, at which time the hotel staff incredulously asked "What did you do to it?" I also left a disposable camera by the pool for an hour and it was stolen (my fault of course, I can't blame the hotel on that one). Not only will I never recommend this hotel, but I will tell people to avoid it like the plague. I am currently researching the best course to pursue legal action through small claims court for the absurd misrepresentation of the hotel room in the photos, which I have saved from my room and the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You must rent a car. Waikiki beach is nothing compared to seeing turtles swim around "Three Tables Beach" and the waterfall at Waimea Bay, at the North Shore, or "China Walls" at the South Shore, or Kayaking to the Moks on the East Shore. Hanauma Bay is probably the best place to snorkel and you can take a bus there with just a $6 entry fee, it is a must to see large quantities of colorful fish. Waikiki beach is where to be for clubbing and dinning, but don't waste your time at the overcrowded beach, you must talk to a locals or do your research to enjoy the more beautiful parts of the island. I strongly recommend Kayaking, Hiking, snorkeling, visiting waterfalls, and just exploring the beauty of the island by driving along the highways and stopping at all of the great scenic spots.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomfield, Nebraska
Nov 3, 2009

Don't Go!

I travel to Oahu twice yearly to visit my Dad. This hotel has been my worst experierce. The rooms ( I was in two of them) are poorly insulated, lack lighting,microwave oven and seating . These things I can tolerate in a "cheap" hotel, which this one is NOT...The really bad news was the constant water dripping from air vents located on the ceiling that, no embellishment here,kept my daughter and I awake and filled a 8 gallon trash can daily. Many attempts by staff were made to repair, some lasting hours in our room,to no avail.We lived for two weeks with eight plus damp towels around the trash can on the floor....Never again. Trust me, you have lots of choices . I urge you to keep looking... Cynthia Lemke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington
May 5, 2009

verry small room,peeling paint,rood staf

smallest room ever,not enough room to open suitcase.peeling paint old fixtures.stinks like cigars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

zoo and aquarium

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Holbrook
Oct 18, 2008

Great Location

The location is great because it's right on Waikiki Beach. However, the hotel staff, amenities, and hotel comfort was below par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Renee me too
chicago ,IL
Jan 20, 2011

come to far to stay here

the location was good. the hotel was bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 8, 2008

Great location

The park shore is in a geat location right across the street form the beach. The only negative is it is a bit aged and is in need of updating and maitenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

nice night life in area with in walking distance

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jae Jae
Seattle
Nov 9, 2010

Really dated

The hotel really needs a facelift and is a bit depressing. If it was not located on beautiful Waikiki, it would be a $39 room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

LuLu's was great for grabbing a quick and delicious breakfast.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jul 26, 2007

Location

The room is too small and not as I expected. Bathroom is small, ironing is old and burn on the back, so I was unable to iron my clothes. There were leakage on the air conditioning and it is dripping on the floor in the door way. The only nice thing about this hotel is the staff and the location right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close walk to the beach, by the zoo, and on the main street of Waikiki.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mmurf7
Fortuna, California
Sep 21, 2011

Girlfriend Get Away

I have stayed at this hotel before, but this time was not as good as the last time. Housekeeping is soemthing that needs to be desired. Location fabulous! Staff good, only one cranky employee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, lots of shopping and the beach is right across the street. Can't get any better.

Back to menu Return to top